DELETE

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 17th, 2010, 10:10 am

& keeping on topic well i dunno d man business & if he wants to do that with any bmw thats up to him since i wud think most ppl wud not go that route but i not gonna argue with anybody : if thats what he wants to do well well fine ..... :|

Mobile-Authority

Postby Mobile-Authority » April 17th, 2010, 11:00 am

(...Rovin...) wrote:J_Sman, why u dont stop taking boys & posting about how i does comment on this forum

u come jes like a used piece of toilet paper : u not worth a sh1t & u dont contribute anything useful on here but u find d time to comment on me ...dunno y d falk my posts on this forum does make u loose sleep at might .... :roll: :roll: :roll:

Okieeeee

but u shouldnt out all tha in the car yo...

a better option would be to go with a nice cool lookin install wit 2 12" or so....

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 17th, 2010, 11:22 am

i notice u didnt deny d part about u taking boys so it must be true then

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » April 17th, 2010, 11:34 am

ok allyuh had it at each other
done it now nah

jeff

Postby jeff » April 17th, 2010, 12:17 pm

richierramsahai, i believe mb autotronix ie dadio on the forum has a sale on hifonics right now, best bang for buck brand

dc audio would also be a great option for bang for buck,

if you want to go lower in price audiopipe and pioneer also has great subs but i also think the 8 10s is a great idea, once you have the midrange to keep up with it,

18 sound would be a great option for this build, and make sure and post pics :)

i assume this would be in a wall also, so the mids boxes would be external ie on top your roof right

looking forward to seeing this build in a car show :)

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » April 17th, 2010, 6:37 pm

dred is not uncommon for people to put music in a BMW, you should see my cousin 3 sereis wagon, it rell bad. Which model 3 series is it, worked in the E36 and E46 models and my bro has the E90 but i haven't touched that one yet in terms of a music install.

in the E36 just make sure how you put the trim panels back in, because its not like japanese cars where if you break a clip you hadda go bamboo and get one, if you break a clip you hadda buy back and whole piece and trust me those clips break really easy.

Well deadening in these cars really does not make sense IMHO. My cousins car is rell friggin loud i men rell intense and the car does not rattle at all. The only thing that will flex are the back doors, and you can't fix the top of the door bending with dynamat.

Next thing i mean these cars look like they have a decent amount of room in them but they rell hard to use. If you building a wooden box and it is a wagon and you plan to keep the rear seats you not gonna get much more than 12 cubic total internal box volume. So keep that in mind when it comes to subs.

Then well i hope you can find an alternative to mids boxes ontop the car, a good idea would be to remake the side bolsters of the rear seats and in each one house 2 10s, and you can have the drivers in the wall behind the rear seats.

Also the battery in these cars is in the back from the factory, if i were you i would run an additional 3 runs of 0 gauge to the back and upgrade the stock alternator because it is really not that powerful.

If you need any more help gi me a shout.

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » April 17th, 2010, 10:10 pm

why 3 runs of 0 from the alt upfront to battery 1 in the trunk?

richierramsahai

Postby richierramsahai » April 19th, 2010, 12:03 am

carfreak1024, is d E36.... is d car, wat do you think is d best brand of speakers 2 use for subs?? since you in it???

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » April 19th, 2010, 9:13 am

threeplumes wrote:so you assume that the 8 10'' are not going to be properly installed ? "at Q"

Point taken...
I retract my statement.

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » April 19th, 2010, 10:12 am

richierramsahai wrote:carfreak1024, is d E36.... is d car, wat do you think is d best brand of speakers 2 use for subs?? since you in it???

Brand name is not everything yunno.