mumra

Postby mumra » January 6th, 2010, 9:26 pm

mumra wrote:
yea ah install that voltmeter long time

b4 i start d car 12.4

after i start about 13.4

Noyztoys wrote:

good but what were the respective voltages on full crank??

at ful crank the voltage stays around thirteen wen it drops down close to around
12 i stop the music n let the battery charge

mumra

Postby mumra » January 6th, 2010, 9:29 pm

didnt check them individually

Brian Steele

Postby Brian Steele » January 6th, 2010, 9:45 pm

carfreak1024 wrote:so any 4 ohm resistor will work huh, no particular values and will this one still work as my sub is a 3 ohm sub.

Any that can handle a reasonable amount of power should work. Remember, you are going to play the tones at LOW volume.

Once the resistor is one of those that looks like it's housed in a white ceramic box, it should be Ok to use it for this test.

Postby nervewrecker » January 6th, 2010, 10:09 pm

carfreak1024 wrote:i en know what wrong with slacker_jack nah like that man have something in one of his cavities, cuz to me it look like i was speaking english

carfreak1024 wrote:so what about me who uses about half gain on the amps and set the gains correctly on the Audiocontrol EQT to get 5 volts preout and when i crank my music all the way the bass still keeps on going anf getting louder, and wants to go if i had more than volume 62 to go to.

does this mean i have too much headroom on my amps?

i can turn the amps up more but then my mids get drown out and i become i very unhappy person.

also in bassbox pro 6 when using multiple ports and they give you a port length are you supposed to divide that portlength among the 3 ports or make each port that lenght. i know its kinda off topic but this could help me fix some.

:?

Postby nervewrecker » January 6th, 2010, 10:11 pm

carfreak1024 wrote:hmm but i am feeling like a rell ass now boi, because now i know my box not tuned to 21hz, but more like 33hz, yuh guys think it make sense to tune any lower than this like at my FS which is 29hz. maybe i can get more lows.