Guys my car got raped today!!!

theblitz

Postby theblitz » February 10th, 2009, 9:49 am

alarms dont work..... what about a train horn rigged to the alarm trigger? I feel I goin an do that.

i tort trincity have cameras now...if so, any help wid dat?

yeh cameras for sale on level 2

Sorry for ur loss pal. I also take a chance from time to time when I go there. I pray hardest then :|

yos19

Postby yos19 » February 10th, 2009, 2:17 pm

i sorry tuh hear dat hoss.......

it really sad tuh know dat sum1 cud jus come and take away what u worked hard for,,,,,

trincity hadda buck up fuh real yess,,,,,all they need is cc cameras, daiz alllllllllllll....

but is trinidad we living....crime jus getting outta hand n nobody with authority trying n e ting to stop it....

hope u get back ur stuff,,,,,pray hard yess,,, :wink:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » February 10th, 2009, 3:14 pm

d amt of rent $ they making but yet they dont care 1 ass to put security for tenants & customers

....all who car\music get tief dey shud hold a protest around to embarrass dem into action .... :roll:

nello-sello

Postby nello-sello » February 10th, 2009, 4:09 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:d amt of rent $ they making but yet they dont care 1 ass to put security for tenants & customers

....all who car\music get tief dey shud hold a protest around to embarrass dem into action .... :roll:

I am willing to contribute to such a cause if one can be properly organized

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » February 10th, 2009, 4:55 pm

nello i in that too

0awg

Postby 0awg » February 10th, 2009, 5:36 pm

jeff wrote:
DJ Q wrote:
jeff wrote:
xeon wrote:Do dese guys hit cars at random or do dey mark your vehicle & monitor ur where abouts? Cuz dey hadda be really smart 2 kno which car hav music or not, wonder if deres a pattern into all dese breakins :|

i was wondering the same thing, especially if they cant see your music

Random cars... They just burst various windows to see which car has what, grab it... then run.

actually ive fed up heard stories of installers sending people to 'reinstall' ppls equip

sometimes the 'reinstall' is so professional it makes you wonder if they knew exaclty what they were comin for and came with transport to suit

I know of one from down south, the cars are broken into, music gone & car still locked. :shock:

Pirate

Postby Pirate » February 10th, 2009, 6:25 pm

nello-sello wrote:
(...Rovin...) wrote:d amt of rent $ they making but yet they dont care 1 ass to put security for tenants & customers

I am willing to contribute to such a cause if one can be properly organized

for real...a boycot of the mall is needed with protest to keep ppl away until they beef up security.
The sad thing though is that this is Trinidad and ppl can't even stop buying KFC :-|

Lance

Postby Lance » February 10th, 2009, 7:18 pm

boycott is not a word in the Trinidad dictionary

Pre

Postby Pre » February 10th, 2009, 9:05 pm

tint up de front glass too tha's how we does ride

dude i cant tell you how many ppl run off the road nightly cause of tint on dey front glass potholes full of water and tint doh mix not to mention hastle from d police.
TintMan,
I am truley sorry to hear about the raping of your car will keep an eye out. On the positive side I had a partner who get rape recently and d police actually recovered his stuff so keep some hope

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » February 10th, 2009, 9:15 pm

Pre and all the other guys thanks for the ray of hope and support!!!

With respect to the tinting of the front glass, like everything else some pple over do it..... i see men insist they want 20% and 5% on the entire front glass ,, these pple have to be mad,,, i would only recommend pple to go with a 50% on the front ,,,, anything darker you looking for trouble,,,

Postby SR » February 10th, 2009, 9:34 pm

i dont think the car was marked
maybe it was a more obvious target due to the darker tint and heavy rain its a likely candidate for a bandit to spend some time in the vehicle

it has always been my beleif that the security guards at trincity mall have always been part of these crimes and wokr as lookouts for the team of bandits that work the carpark

as well as connections with police officers around the area as there has yet to be any major breakthru with any of these crimes
even with the so called eye in the sky that was never even manned

roger

Postby roger » February 11th, 2009, 7:46 am

dude....i know exactly how you feel.

sorry to hear about this....