pics and review of soundstream xxx-15

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 13th, 2008, 9:30 pm

spl really is a funny thing because yes some hatch do have a advantage but then again d cabin volume of a car is smaller car trunk is more rigid too ....but lance how do we explain how casper's sub\box did d exact score with a slight 500wrms in my wagon as it did in his b14 ??? .... :shock:

cortina is impressive ...those old car body is alot more rigid than current model cars ...my wagon flexing alot

good run u had with d SS videsht, .....very musical with good lows for a gallery set ....if only u could have gotten those mids to match it .... :poke: ... :skurred:

like u coming out spl for me now or what ? ...... :mrgreen:

mansing_12

Postby mansing_12 » July 13th, 2008, 9:31 pm

videsht,
what amp yuh had on the sub ?

videsht

Postby videsht » July 13th, 2008, 9:34 pm

come for who??? i good rovin i takin ah lil relax right now

mids waz always ah problem for me with dat car :twisted: :twisted:

3stage lets put it this way i hav 21 trophies so far for spl (stock,stock pro, adv NW & ultimate), single 15" & single sub
Last edited by videsht on July 13th, 2008, 9:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mansing_12

Postby mansing_12 » July 13th, 2008, 9:38 pm

what amp yuh had on the sub videsht,

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » July 13th, 2008, 9:40 pm

dat sub is really a beast :shock:
watch how the topic jus change to spl.
what kinda power u puttin on the sub?

Lance

Postby Lance » July 13th, 2008, 9:40 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:spl really is a funny thing because yes some hatch do have a advantage but then again d cabin volume of a car is smaller car trunk is more rigid too ....but lance how do we explain how casper's sub\box did d exact score with a slight 500wrms in my wagon as it did in his b14 ??? .... :shock:

cortina is impressive ...those old car body is alot more rigid than current model cars ...my wagon flexing alot

good run u had with d SS videsht, .....very musical with good lows for a gallery set ....if only u could have gotten those mids to match it .... :poke: ... :skurred:

that i can't expain, probably with a 100% working sub this can be redone,

But in every other test i've done Trunk v Wagon/hatch,

i normally see 2-3dbs across the board. without the box being dialed in to match the wagon.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 13th, 2008, 9:40 pm

yeh dread..wha amp??

and how much this sub goes for?

i have always wanted to own one...had the chance b4..but cash was a problem :x

videsht

Postby videsht » July 13th, 2008, 9:40 pm

ah soundstream amp :silly:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 13th, 2008, 9:44 pm

videsht wrote:come for who??? i good rovin i takin ah lil relax right now

mids waz always ah problem for me with dat car :twisted: :twisted:

3stage lets put it this way i hav 21 trophies so far for spl (stock,stock pro, adv NW & ultimate), single 15" & single sub

yeh riiiight - sure u cooking up something for d next car show end of aug

:shock: --- u not easy

i only have 5 , 2 for d 4 10s last yr & 3 1st place spl for d last 3 carshows i entered ... 8-)

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 13th, 2008, 9:47 pm

Lance wrote:
(...Rovin...) wrote:spl really is a funny thing because yes some hatch do have a advantage but then again d cabin volume of a car is smaller car trunk is more rigid too ....but lance how do we explain how casper's sub\box did d exact score with a slight 500wrms in my wagon as it did in his b14 ??? .... :shock:

that i can't expain, probably with a 100% working sub this can be redone,

But in every other test i've done Trunk v Wagon/hatch,

i normally see 2-3dbs across the board. without the box being dialed in to match the wagon.

when casper gets his stuff back together we can try that again ... 8-)

videsht

Postby videsht » July 13th, 2008, 9:48 pm

lemme put it this way i will always hav my foot in ah 1-15 vehicle de next project wont be this low, it go be louder will try to get some lows but this build will take some time as de owner kinda low on funds

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » July 13th, 2008, 9:59 pm

yea whats the price of this sub so?
i cud have guessed it was a soundstream amp but how much power?
must be ketch yuh tail to put that in the vehicle eh

videsht

Postby videsht » July 13th, 2008, 10:08 pm

ok ok we waz usin 1 soundstream 2000d :skurred:

actually de vehicle use to reach 165km and handlin waz nice
Last edited by videsht on July 13th, 2008, 10:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 3stagevtec » July 13th, 2008, 10:10 pm

^ i know what amp you have... :twisted: and it's a monster too...

PA3000D or 2 SS1000D or SS2000D my...... :lol:
Last edited by 3stagevtec on July 13th, 2008, 10:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

videsht

Postby videsht » July 13th, 2008, 10:11 pm

3stagevtec wrote:^ i know what amp you have... :twisted: and it's a monster too...

PA3000D or SS1000D my...... :lol:

shhhhhh...........

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » July 13th, 2008, 10:11 pm

videsht wrote:ok ok we waz usin 1 soundstream 2000d :skurred:

just think of it as an extra person in the car.

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » July 13th, 2008, 10:12 pm

videsht wrote:ok ok we waz usin 1 soundstream 2000d :skurred:

LOL.

ey MIK, ah have a premier 3000 12"... ya want ah clash or wa? :P

videsht

Postby videsht » July 13th, 2008, 10:13 pm

boi i now take out de last lil wonder from under de seat i bac to stock deck and 2 powerbass comps

demboyz is more like 3 ppl extra in de car

imagine when de car full (5 ppl) i waz to take like 30secs to reach 120km
Last edited by videsht on July 13th, 2008, 10:15 pm, edited 2 times in total.

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » July 13th, 2008, 10:13 pm

nex man will say boss IQ.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 13th, 2008, 10:15 pm

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 13th, 2008, 10:18 pm

boy u using pyramid wha u talking bout soundstream and ting :roll:

videsht

Postby videsht » July 13th, 2008, 10:19 pm

demboyzaudio, cant remember exactly how much i paid for de sub i bought it in 2006 but iz 4k+ i think

Postby 3stagevtec » July 13th, 2008, 10:21 pm

videsht wrote:demboyzaudio, cant remember exactly how much i paid for de sub i bought it in 2006 but iz 4k+ i think

ONLY! :shock: i was expecting like 10K+...

videsht

Postby videsht » July 13th, 2008, 10:24 pm

for de sub?????? nah

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » July 13th, 2008, 10:27 pm

videsht wrote:boi i now take out de last lil wonder from under de seat i bac to stock deck and 2 powerbass comps

demboyz is more like 3 ppl extra in de car

imagine when de car full (5 ppl) i waz to take like 30secs to reach 120km

finally somethin worthy in that car :lol: :lol: :lol:

jk man :P

ey tha xxx 15 eh ez.......... 1st time i heard it was in GB i think when u n mamoo prado clash n the security run we................. lol

Postby 3stagevtec » July 13th, 2008, 10:28 pm

damn good price... so, how much you pay for de amp :mrgreen:

videsht

Postby videsht » July 13th, 2008, 10:37 pm

dem soundstream 2000d waz 3500 at the time

shakarz those where de good days :twisted: :twisted: but remember de man wanted to call police for we and ting
Last edited by videsht on July 13th, 2008, 10:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Cunupia_soundz

Postby Cunupia_soundz » July 13th, 2008, 10:42 pm

ey was d scene dred..wah u do wit d speaker???
this build will take some time as de owner kinda low on funds

who is d owner.....hahah..lol..eh heh.. ss2000 hahah good 1 ...like yuh eh wah anybody wah monster u had pushin it oh wah???
i was suprised at d price too..u is d 1 wit d glasses rite??

well ah now gettin into spl...lol..its a start..lol..yuh hadda start small

videsht

Postby videsht » July 13th, 2008, 10:44 pm

yea iz me with de glasses

ah partner he had ah 2-10 set and now he decide to go with 1-15
Last edited by videsht on July 13th, 2008, 10:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » July 13th, 2008, 10:45 pm

videsht wrote:shakarz those where de good days :twisted: :twisted: but remember de man wanted to call police for we and ting

lol...... ah nvr see men bounce starter n buss it fast so b4....... lol