future of car audio

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 1st, 2007, 10:59 am

i hear bout wireless power buh i eh kno how de azz that possible..but jus now everybody go be deaf in the car audio industry if every1 wanna go louder and manufacturers building equipment to perform better and be louder :|

Postby 3stagevtec » August 1st, 2007, 11:28 am

DJ Q wrote:
no matter how far technology improves, a 6" can only give 'so' much bass, and for free air subs

i find that to be a small minded response. don't get me wrong eh, i agree with the laws of physics and everything, but don't you think it deserves a chance?

but then again, you might be right... i now remember a review i saw for a single JL audio 8" sub that was putting out ~132dB!

i was like :shock: while reading it...

boom

Postby boom » August 1st, 2007, 3:01 pm

JL again^^

WIreless power? Yall freal? I dont understand how that could wrk cuz then the laws of physics would have to be seriously tinkerd with..Zebra would reveal ah sub to line against the ranks of dd9500 and atomic apxx and catcus sounds

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 1st, 2007, 3:05 pm

wait na zebra have a car audio line?
wa nex pevey go have ?
kno ppl only use them ting for pa audio but then again 18sound rcf etc is pa audio :lol:

casper

Postby casper » August 1st, 2007, 3:38 pm

jeff wrote:my 6" putin out mad bass and ...my 4 inch plays from bout 33 to 17000hz :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

yal usin too much dj speaker

yea jed...yuh dun know :lol:

boom

Postby boom » August 1st, 2007, 5:45 pm

pimp you never knew zebra had ah car audio line? Man it on par with the pios and them..

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » August 2nd, 2007, 11:46 pm

but then again, you might be right... i now remember a review i saw for a single JL audio 8" sub that was putting out ~132dB!

EXACTLY! Besides... look most house systems "woofers" are 6.5" and does leggo some wicked bassline and some of them handle a lot of power to... mine have my house vibratin..

wait na zebra have a car audio line
:?
i doh kno if to laugh or wat... but :rofl: anyway...

WIreless power? Yall freal? I dont understand how that could wrk cuz then the laws of physics would have to be seriously tinkerd with

is like a RF
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wireless_energy_transfer

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » August 3rd, 2007, 9:04 am

dj q while ur 6.5" shakes ur house did u think of the enclosure it is in ? transmission line boxes are nice but its size is impractical for cars..

i think trini pple need to be able to look at the experts and emulate what they are doing since they trying to be the loudest ..

many installers "try " to be installers and still do not know what the sound spectrum means much less what it sounds like so when they do installs it sounds like 2 tin pan .. they need to look into mecp and other certifications so that the car audio industry in trinidad will not suffer ..they follow what they see in magazines in terms of brands so what not do the same for mids and highs ..while i agree that we try to get the most from our amps and subs by adding speakers which we think will keep up i still believe we can get it loud while being clean .. as some pple i know ..the meter doh lie .. why not RTA some of these cars and see how they do and compare them to the rest of the world

as for competitions slowly the promoters are recognizing the need for international sanctioned bodies .. look at it just a few years ago there was no form of rules or anything formal to follow but now there is and we can be on an international level if the people choose to follow that format

slimsexytrini

Postby slimsexytrini » August 3rd, 2007, 11:35 am

the future is here already. you'll still talkin bout wireless and thing - on SEMA about 2 years back i saw all them stuff already and i saw a pioneer deck with wireless access to ones pc hard-drive (phasing out the use of cd's mp3'z and usb).
with respect to the future of amps: i believe that they will continue to get smaller and be able to perform at lower temperatures. look at how big long time apms were like the pyramid gold series and look how small the rf amps are nowdays and the power they put out. Anyone seen the rf tk15 amp yet 15,000 watts of power and thas old news to me. Anyone seen the new audiobhan series (some mean looking subs) - feel that those are the only set of subs lately that i respect besides the rf series.
with respect to speakers and subs - compare the old one to the new stuff. look at the new designs and power handeling capacity of some of those new subs and thing. anyone seen the pioneer premier subs (the flat ones with the air suspension), man is pioneer so we kno it capable of sounding good - heavens sake the box is 6" deep. i believe that in the future thos technology will be improved on and it may very well be the future of subs.
also with respect to subs they keep gettin smaller with higher power handeling capacity (kicker have solo-x 12" and 15" subs with a power handeling capacity of 2,500 rms.
THIS WAS NOT POSTED BY SLIMSEXYTRINI IT WAS POSTED BY A NEW MEMBER (A.I.) DONT LET THE NAME FOOL YOU IT DOSENT MEAN ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE - I HAVE YET TO GET MY ACCOUNT ACTIVATED BY THE ADMINISTRATOR

gfbl

Postby gfbl » August 3rd, 2007, 11:46 am

Anyone seen the new audiobhan series (some mean looking subs) - feel that those are the only set of subs lately that i respect besides the rf series.

AI you dont like the RE subs? or TC sounds? they use some great technology as well. i not familiar with Audiobahn's state of the art procedures.

jeff

Postby jeff » August 3rd, 2007, 12:08 pm

slimsexytrini wrote: pioneer deck with wireless access to ones pc hard-drive (phasing out the use of cd's mp3'z and usb).

bluetooth?

slimsexytrini wrote:audiobhan series (some mean looking subs) - feel that those are the only set of subs lately that i respect besides the rf series.

:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

slimsexytrini wrote:higher power handeling capacity

.....the higher power handling makes subs better?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 3rd, 2007, 12:15 pm

almost every usa forum i visited d word about a\bahn when it comes to their subs - they hate it ! .....been said SQ on it sux ass & d subs not well built & dont last long .....i only heard 1 of their 700wrms series & IMO it was nothing special to talk about but if so many ppl have about d same to say about it then there must some truth to it eh ....seems to be a mass produce bling brand which d average man in d usa who just want a lil knock will buy ........ :?

gfbl

Postby gfbl » August 3rd, 2007, 12:16 pm

i rather buy 2 crix tin

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 3rd, 2007, 12:33 pm

imo audiobahn everything is a poor sub..even the imortal subs they claim to take so much power but even with all tha power i still not impressed by its performance

an yeh i think the wireless conectivity is bluetooth saw that on some decks when i was in the states last year in best buy etc

an higher power handling doesnt necissarily make a sub better..materials used..if u didnt notice most high end subs are made by a paper cone..and i saw a sub with 500wrms out do a sub with 800wrms

slimsexytrini

Postby slimsexytrini » August 3rd, 2007, 12:49 pm

my point is bluetooth or not - its old technology (notice i said since 2005 i kno bout these things) there are probably far better things out here now.

.....the higher power handling makes subs better?

jeff - i'd suppose you'd prefer an 100 rms sub over a 500rms then.......well suit yourself.

mr rovin: I guess i'll have to get some of the specs of those new audiobhan subs 4 u guys and some pics
the las time i checked i think som1 mentioned 1400rms in a 15"

also i saw somone mention bout memory - there are 40 and 80 flash drives available (i saw some advertise in the newspapers a few months aback) so imagine wha kinda internal memory capacity tha new hu's could come with!!!

jeff

Postby jeff » August 3rd, 2007, 1:04 pm

lol you now come on d forum an start to ruff up everyone

it was just a simple question i asked and wont have minded a reply? did i offend you by asking you that

u stil didnt answer ...?

A.I.

Postby A.I. » August 3rd, 2007, 1:57 pm

again i usin som1 else account cuz nobody activate mine but -
didnt mean to offend anyone so hard luck dey jeff. Higher power handling capacity allows for a better performance (given that you can power it properly and that it eh no cheap over rated brand).

anyhow I can't remeber where i saw the audiobhan subs so i googled it and here are some links proving that they exist:

http://www.cardiscountstereos.com/catal ... 23=AWIS15P

here are some specs to go with it

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Audiobah ... dZViewItem

audiobahn 34 inch 10,000watt sub.

http://www.alibaba.com/catalog/10904513 ... oofer.html

and by de way i satnd corrected it was a max handeling capacity of 4500 watts in a 15" sub

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 14th, 2007, 2:11 pm

mp3 will suffice for the average listener- if you know your music and you can hear the light differences thn you will always opt for the original CD recordings.

Everything has taken a convenience standpoint and practicality function in terms of Decks and their media. years from now- im sure that stadard Din sizes will probably get smaller and will become less obvious as a way of theft deterrent!

Amplifiers will continue to get smaller and more efficent.

As for Trinidada FAte of CAr audio, there will always be those who love SPL, the future Spawns of Trinidad - who love the Rivalry, Noise and Gallering .
There will also be those who Love SQ purely for the love of music and who appreciate that music on a clear and precise system is for them.

There will be confusion in some wether they prefer loud or SQ and that will always be on their foreminds until they choose .
Either which way both are Car audio addicts and the sport/ hobby/ businesss will never die!

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » August 14th, 2007, 2:20 pm

yuh kno what i want to see ...subs that dont require alot of power to give u alotta bass ...orion started it wid d hcca i dunno why they didnt continue ...and wid all d follow-fashioning in car audio ...why nobody copy that?...it really expensive to buy 10000 rms amps an then do power upgrades to back it up and stuff ...an frankly it make no sense ..i tink effeciency is d way of d future

casper

Postby casper » August 14th, 2007, 2:53 pm

evo stik...u hit the nail on the head with ure last paragraph.....

and ss626...about the power handling issues...i have mixed feelings.. as u said....it will save us consumers more money as we wont have to buy these ridiculous 10,000rms amps ....BUT...on the other hand....it'll be unfair for those who already have these power monsters......what will they do now????...it will also have a very negative effect to those that went all out in purchasing these power hungry amps...what will they do with these amps and subs now????sell them???.who would dey sell them to wen everyone is now being exposed to smaller powered subs that is able in producing the same amount of bass??...

i think the power thing is good as it is...it's all healthy for the business.....if they make subs that handle 500rms and sound like 2,500rms...then it will mean more noise pollution as everyone will have the power in their amps to push these subs....and also....most likely....they will purchase these subs and all other companies will suffer greatly,.....think about that....
Last edited by casper on August 14th, 2007, 2:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

richiepooh

Postby richiepooh » August 14th, 2007, 2:53 pm

THIS FCUKING DISCUSSION AGAIN!!!!!!!! :evil:

richiepooh

Postby richiepooh » August 14th, 2007, 3:06 pm

WHY ALLYUH DOH DELETE THIS THREAD

roger

Postby roger » August 15th, 2007, 8:05 am

^^^^hahahahahaha..

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » August 27th, 2007, 11:32 pm

it will save us consumers more money as we wont have to buy these ridiculous 10,000rms amps ....BUT...on the other hand....it'll be unfair for those who already have these power monsters......what will they do now????
buy plenty of d efficient subs :)

slimsexytrini: high power handling isn't necessarily better. high power handling + efficiency is better. because with respect to the 100rms vs the 500rms, if the 100 rms has a sensitivity rating of 98dB and the 500 is 83dB, which do you think will be better? and remember excursion, cone structure and other factors come into play as well.

i learn from fellow tuners so i think i can teach a thing or two now :mrgreen:

Postby 3stagevtec » August 28th, 2007, 12:23 am

i got this idea just recently when i went to gulf city.. i heard a guy playing music on his cell phone while walking through the mall.. and this thread came to mind!

i can see the future of 'audio' being with pretty powerfull / loud In Person Entertainment devices... so instead of guys passing around and rocking out their car systems, it will be guys walking around and annoying everyone around them with their minature portable audio systems.....

interesting thought...

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 28th, 2007, 8:47 am

^^^Man yuh late yes, my kid brother and his padners usually have phone soundoff every evening. Its hilarious. Who has the newest track, who fone is loudest without distortion.... Big big crowd on the road yes. :lol: :lol: :lol:

casper

Postby casper » August 28th, 2007, 9:07 am

^^^thaz what we talking about....keep the youth's and dem minds off of illegal activities and less exposed to bad influences....this is why i love music... :D

Postby crazybalhead » August 28th, 2007, 9:28 am

hydroep wrote:I expect to see further miniaturization of components.

Amps will get smaller, cooler and more efficient.

They'll be able to to pack more features into decks. Implementation of crossovers, Signal Processors etc. will become so sophisticated that it will eliminate the need for separate external units.

CD's and DVD's will become obsolete. Your personal music will be stored on the deck's flash memory. Result your deck has no moving parts and can have a considerably longer usable life than a deck with optical drives.

I won't be surprised if you can run Windows or Linux from a car deck in the not too distant future. I know there are Car PCs but installing these can be a hastle, taking up extra space etc.

It would be cool if your could run Winamp and DFX straight from your deck.

Just now man will be living in their car yes. 8-)

I think this sort of thing is what the thread starter had in mind.

I would really like to see real development in transducer technology.

While I have seen little blips, planar magnetic car speakers, wind vane type subwoofers (like the phoenix gold one), I still see that the main stream is still the same old technology as before.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » August 28th, 2007, 9:32 am

^^ :shock: :shock: buh what the jail is this? :lol: :lol:

Postby crazybalhead » August 28th, 2007, 10:30 am

seanf3000 wrote:^^ :shock: :shock: buh what the jail is this? :lol: :lol:

What :?: :?: :shock: