So ah man say ...

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » December 11th, 2006, 7:46 pm

umm i have a big mix and it sounds good i have alpine deck image dynamics components ascendant audio subs ,us amps four channel on mids and a jbl monoblock on bass lol and soon to come a audicontrol processor and i think it all depends if you do it right

and i prefer a/b on bass also but the D class dont sound bad for an evryday streat beater

casper

Postby casper » December 12th, 2006, 11:27 am

yea well u usin all good decent brands...wah i said was that it wont make sense mixing brands such as ures with boss or pyramid u get it????mixing brands is good sometime because each brand tends to specialise in a particular field....like DD specialises in subs such as also atomic and treo....soundstream more specialises with amps...and so on

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » December 12th, 2006, 12:56 pm

casper wrote:like DD specialises in subs such as also atomic and treo....soundstream more specialises with amps...and so on

who said DD dont make gr8 performing amps?
check DD forum... d Z series amps r beasts... its just no local DD fan venture their yet but its gonna come... :twisted:

Lance

Postby Lance » December 12th, 2006, 12:58 pm

those Z series amps are some serious beasts,

so is the ssx treo amps,

and the Atomic amps

All are tanks, jus pricey,

but worth it , serious SPL amps

casper

Postby casper » December 12th, 2006, 1:25 pm

yea well i heard dat the DD and atomic amp and stuff are good eh but....dey subs are wat makin d money and dey know it.....yuh duz rarely see ah DD amp or an atomic amp on ah rockford or hifonics sub....or even a soundstream XXX sub..YOU will see though ah DD or ATOMIC sub bein powered by hifonics,rockford or soundstream amps...ah lie???....yuh understand wah ah tryna say now????although d soundstream XXX subs is some rell beast toooo....we know dat soundstream specialises in amps rather dan subs because that is where dey started dey market wit...not so????dey brought out d sub version tuh dey amps in order tuh widen their market....they tryin tuh offer a variety of products now....

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » December 12th, 2006, 1:39 pm

^^u see those things in T&T but internationally them fellahs does try all kinna thin dred...diff theories they use i never saw applied locally due to the cost factor... i think i saw some goliaths powered by a Z1 mono block... ill check back d DD forum to see if i can relocate the thread...

casper

Postby casper » December 12th, 2006, 2:20 pm

ok thanks...it will be nice if u did dat for me....geez man how much forums yuh belong to jed??? :lol:

Smokey

Postby Smokey » December 17th, 2006, 11:51 am

that's nonsense.

Firstly, an amp, well any good amp, should be desinged to deliver linear phase, low thd, good frequency response.

Mixed systems are the best because you aren't limited to one brand. Pioneer makes amazing decks, but their amps and subs are sheit, well not sheit (i hav a pioneer sub), but not at all top of the line.

A bess system is one where you get the best of each component for your install. A top of line deck like a pioneer, alpine or eclipse. Choose some good subs for your install, depending on what you want SQ or SPL, then choose your amps to drive it.

Trust me, my cheap profile amp is pushing my pioneer sub better than my patner's amp does, and his amp is supposed to deliver higher RMS power, 380 vs 300.

However, most importantly is the install and the tuning of the system. A good installer can make shitty equipment sound good.

casper

Postby casper » December 18th, 2006, 11:19 am

Smokey wrote:that's nonsense.

Firstly, an amp, well any good amp, should be desinged to deliver linear phase, low thd, good frequency response.

Mixed systems are the best because you aren't limited to one brand. Pioneer makes amazing decks, but their amps and subs are sheit, well not sheit (i hav a pioneer sub), but not at all top of the line.

A bess system is one where you get the best of each component for your install. A top of line deck like a pioneer, alpine or eclipse. Choose some good subs for your install, depending on what you want SQ or SPL, then choose your amps to drive it.

Trust me, my cheap profile amp is pushing my pioneer sub better than my patner's amp does, and his amp is supposed to deliver higher RMS power, 380 vs 300.

However, most importantly is the install and the tuning of the system. A good installer can make shitty equipment sound good.

casper

Postby casper » December 18th, 2006, 11:21 am

Smokey wrote:that's nonsense.

^^^i disagree wit u dere pally....so wat brand amps and subs yuh tink scott owens was usin jed????and isnt he da top rankin spl hitter????so how is that nonsense???