Reminder of the times to be there tomorrow:

IASCA competitors registration cut off is at 10am
Non members cut off time is at 11am
IASCA will be there from 9am
Competition will start at 10 am on the dot

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 6th, 2009, 7:42 am

whats the expected time for this to finish?

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » June 6th, 2009, 7:49 am

Ideally around 4ish for all comps to finish once install judging doesn't take too long.
Demos should be in full swing after lunch.
The more seasoned heads should have a better idea.

Direcciones in case you missed it (spot indicated by A):
<iframe width="425" height="350" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&hl=en&q=3+a+Royal+road,+San+Fernando,+Trinidad+and+Tobago&ie=UTF8&ll=10.289923,-61.44928&spn=0.01043,0.019312&t=h&z=14&output=embed"></iframe><br />

riadb

Postby riadb » June 6th, 2009, 2:02 pm

casper wrote:
SR wrote:
casper wrote:put "team creepers"....we bringin everybodyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy :mrgreen:

will they be competing?

me
jack
racegod
markzz
SS626
DJ Q
richiepooh
riad
disruptive
Orange Pajero's daily driver
Merciless
D CrEePeRs Silva Libero
Viking
Anzar
3stage
and MAYBE Rovin

I will not be able to make it,
hope you guys have great time..

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » June 6th, 2009, 2:22 pm

casper wrote:
SR wrote:
casper wrote:put "team creepers"....we bringin everybodyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy :mrgreen:

will they be competing?

me
jack
racegod
markzz
SS626
DJ Q
richiepooh
riad
disruptive
Orange Pajero's daily driver
Merciless
D CrEePeRs Silva Libero
Viking
Anzar
3stage
and MAYBE Rovin

cant make, I'm working on a lil system project,.....I simply cannot finish in time, I got my main equipment just thursday plus due to work, production time has been lost with this project. Next IASCA show I'll be out and ready :twisted:

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 6th, 2009, 4:29 pm

I forsee a serious loss in install points for me. LOL it's all good :mrgreen:

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » June 6th, 2009, 7:42 pm

Antone from the East going?

I will get lost if i try to go alone

guess we can meet somewhere and head to the venue together

in our own vehicles of course...

wish i coulda get someone to hit me a tune though

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 6th, 2009, 10:46 pm

I finally have sound!!!!!!!!

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 6th, 2009, 11:36 pm

my rightsife tweet give no responce of the higher octaves, is it dead?

Pirate

Postby Pirate » June 7th, 2009, 4:15 am

dead or shorting.... :-|

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 7th, 2009, 6:39 am

bad news..have to work today...im tryin to get some1 to bring the truck in my place..if not to compete but at least demo...

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » June 7th, 2009, 6:40 am

if ur tweet giving any sound at all it aint dead

check back ur filters and put a meter on it to make sure the coil is reading right

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 7th, 2009, 7:04 am

sigh dout I'll be bringing my van, it's too unfinished IMO.

Who passing my side LOL

altec

Postby altec » June 7th, 2009, 9:45 am

is d wife b/day i can't leave home and she not interested in going. She helped buy the music so is no seen :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » June 7th, 2009, 9:55 am

look how man ducking out, I have to wash, clean, have exam to study for on tuesday, we extending the house & I can still find it in me to be there, I will be late but I will be there (even if I not compeating).

Postby nervewrecker » June 7th, 2009, 9:55 am

kurpal_v2, I will leave home just now.

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 7th, 2009, 10:33 am

should get outta work by 2ish so ill pass down for sure..

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » June 7th, 2009, 9:35 pm

Some of the action for the suckers who missed out. LOL.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » June 7th, 2009, 10:57 pm

looks like everything went well,well except for the rain lol

i liking the audison amps

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 8th, 2009, 5:09 am

event was nice

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » June 8th, 2009, 6:08 am

The event had a great turnout for a rainy sound Q competition.
It was great to see so many new faces come out to see what its all about.
I hope to see turnouts like this in the future as well.
I got to hear some imho fantastic systems, see to-die-for equipment and had some discussions with the real professionals.
I was a bit surprised by my score, but I guess I have a lot of improvements to make.

Postby nervewrecker » June 8th, 2009, 7:30 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:event was nice

this hour the morning police sleeping, people dont stop by traffic lights when it have no cars comming, if you get hijack who you gonna call?
you should have followed me this morning :idea:

anyhow, the event was nice, I heard & saw new stuff & it was nice to meet new people. the red mazda 3 has apparantly proven that what I want in car audio can be accomplished (sub up front for bass in the front stage & sub in the rear for more bass 8-) )
I learnt a few things & like what I heard.
Last edited by nervewrecker on June 8th, 2009, 7:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 8th, 2009, 7:32 am

lol..the light changed as soon as u pulled off...small thing....

Postby nervewrecker » June 8th, 2009, 7:40 am

congrats on your placement, next time I want a demo of that audio system though. I got a demo of biggy82's system when he installed it, i understand yours is rather similar so I want to makko it too :lol:
the elemental designs flat subs are inpressive for what they are & for the price you cant go wrong.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » June 8th, 2009, 8:07 am

Congrats Aaron.
Heard that you won the open class sound Q competition, with a vehicle that was never built for sound Q. Very nice. :lol:

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 8th, 2009, 8:23 am

Porn Star wrote:Congrats Aaron.
Heard that you won the open class sound Q competition, with a vehicle that was never built for sound Q. Very nice. :lol:

thanks padna..lol...

i thought i missed the event because i got outta work late and decided to pass thru still....

yea slacker_jack, its not a problem...quite a couple ppl were impressed after they heard the vehicle....they said they never knew dls played that well.....

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » June 8th, 2009, 8:29 am

I feel i hadda come try a ting next time too yes. :mrgreen:

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 8th, 2009, 8:30 am

^^ like ah certain 3 back on the road?

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » June 8th, 2009, 8:40 am

Yup. :mrgreen: