jeff

Postby jeff » March 30th, 2010, 9:18 pm

when i hit the 147.1 last year my subs got aabout 1800watts at 35hz

ask me if it could play music na :mrgreen:

Postby 3stagevtec » March 30th, 2010, 10:03 pm

impedance rise is one helluva problem on our side as well.. with my 2 15" enclosure, i was seeing a final impedance of over 5ohms while burping! which obviously wasn't helping my score..

Postby SR » March 30th, 2010, 10:07 pm

get a heavier amplifier

this was discussed sunday night in detail at the iasca event :mrgreen:

Kasey

Postby Kasey » March 31st, 2010, 7:48 am

fuzz_174 wrote:
Kasey wrote:
jeff wrote:this is still the first box designed
no modifications have been done to it since
there remains,
no bracing
no rounded edges
no 45 corners
no fiberglass
no deadening in the car
stock alt
no flush mounting

Still many factors left:
1) More amp power
=

Man running "Maximum" Power :lol:

BY saying "more amp power" I meant he prolly can use a more powerful amp.

Thanx dey SR.

jeff

Postby jeff » March 31st, 2010, 1:01 pm

Kasey wrote:
fuzz_174 wrote:
Kasey wrote:
jeff wrote:this is still the first box designed
no modifications have been done to it since
there remains,
no bracing
no rounded edges
no 45 corners
no fiberglass
no deadening in the car
stock alt
no flush mounting

Still many factors left:
1) More amp power
=

Man running "Maximum" Power :lol:

BY saying "more amp power" I meant he prolly can use a more powerful amp.

Thanx dey SR.

lol it was a joke :)
if u personally see the build u will ketch it....when u coming back into the lanes ?? :)

Kasey

Postby Kasey » March 31st, 2010, 1:29 pm

Who me? I have so much to do in my car. My baby takin up all my time for now. I hope to get back in the game soon tho. I already started sumtin, but dont know if it will pull thorugh, cause I thinkin bout sellin the primera too.

jeff

Postby jeff » April 2nd, 2010, 10:54 am

SR wrote:get a heavier amplifier

this was discussed sunday night in detail at the iasca event :mrgreen:

actually i used a heavier amplifier 8-) and it made a difference 8-)

i hear ppl mentioning scores made years ago under the old meter, the old meter used a mic rather than a spl sensor and thus the scores were about 4 db above the new mic when last i checked. The spl judges may verify this.

They are still iasca scores tho but i prefer to refer to the new mic

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » April 2nd, 2010, 12:44 pm

jeff wrote:actually i used a heavier amplifier 8-) and it made a difference 8-)

i hear ppl mentioning scores made years ago under the old meter, the old meter used a mic rather than a spl sensor and thus the scores were about 4 db above the new mic when last i checked. The spl judges may verify this.

They are still iasca scores tho but i prefer to refer to the new mic

Interesting... Rumors has it that a guy was hitting 149.xx with a pair of DD-Z series 10's in Stock 1 LONG time ago in Trinidad. I recently started hearing this upon entering stock 1. I'm not sure how true this is, but now I'm wondering if it's under the old meter or new one. Anyone know the details on this?

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » April 2nd, 2010, 3:11 pm

No one ran DD Z series in Stock 1 afaik.

Best scores in Stock 1 ever came from Ayoub with 2 DD 9510s.
He did 151s on the old meter, 147-149 on the new meter.

casper

Postby casper » April 7th, 2010, 2:13 pm

jeff wrote:i will be spilling all the specs of the build soon

Image :)

IF the tobago show was using the present IASCA meter...then my cousin (merciless) ...coming and give some nice competition too

:D

http://www.mktrinievents.com/forum/phpB ... 828#p92864

147.8db :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

and this is a system mainly geared towards gallery eh :D

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » April 7th, 2010, 2:16 pm

His car sounded really good in the 2 10" class as well.. From memory he was in stock pro, i think he had 4 batteries? Cant remember...He wasnt in stock though.

casper

Postby casper » April 7th, 2010, 2:25 pm

^^^i now see on the results thread in d IASCA forum in here that its really 147.4 Sunny made...not 147.8.... .4 of a difference :(

he doesnt know whats his proper test tone cuz he never run a sweep before...so he said he just played any....usually he plays music to test SPL in IASCA shows :oops:
but for this one he said that ya'll gave him a cd to play...and he didnt really know which was his sweet spot so he just chose a random one...

he is in stock pro 1...Amral Ali :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Postby SR » April 7th, 2010, 2:25 pm

casper wrote:
jeff wrote:i will be spilling all the specs of the build soon

Image :)

IF the tobago show was using the present IASCA meter...then my cousin (merciless) ...coming and give some nice competition too

:D

http://www.mktrinievents.com/forum/phpB ... 828#p92864

147.8db :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

and this is a system mainly geared towards gallery eh :D

it was

Postby 3stagevtec » April 7th, 2010, 2:38 pm

casper wrote:^^^i now see on the results thread in d IASCA forum in here that its really 147.4 Sunny made...not 147.8.... .4 of a difference :(

he doesnt know whats his proper test tone cuz he never run a sweep before...so he said he just played any....usually he plays music to test SPL in IASCA shows :oops:
but for this one he said that ya'll gave him a cd to play...and he didnt really know which was his sweet spot so he just chose a random one...

get him in the stock class!!!

Postby SR » April 7th, 2010, 2:42 pm

he is suppsoe to use the iasca test disc from stock category and up

only rookie is allowed to play regualr commercial music

casper

Postby casper » April 7th, 2010, 2:43 pm

pm me the rules for stock 1 plzzzzzzzzzzzz :mrgreen:

Postby SR » April 7th, 2010, 2:44 pm

it can be downloaded or if you become a member you will get a copy for free
and the corrrect test disc
check the iasca forum for the link to download

casper

Postby casper » April 7th, 2010, 2:50 pm

when i done build back up my system in d waggy i will come join IASCA...i hoping to do 148db with a single 12" :shock:

Postby nervewrecker » April 7th, 2010, 2:53 pm

more fyah!

casper

Postby casper » April 7th, 2010, 2:56 pm

SR wrote:it can be downloaded or if you become a member you will get a copy for free
and the corrrect test disc
check the iasca forum for the link to download

i cant join any sites from my work pc...someone thats already a member of the iasca site plz copy and paste the rules for stock 1 and pm me it plzzzzzzzzzzz :(

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 7th, 2010, 6:21 pm

^^^ I'll email you them.

Tell Merciless cheak mih na boy.

jeff

Postby jeff » April 7th, 2010, 11:14 pm

casper wrote:^^^i now see on the results thread in d IASCA forum in here that its really 147.4 Sunny made...not 147.8.... .4 of a difference :(

lol casper stock pro is a totally different class 8-)

when u take out those extra batteries its probable the score might not be the same

sunny

Postby sunny » April 8th, 2010, 6:46 pm

hey fellas this is merciless...........thanks for all the remarks........i only have 3 batteries for my system......how do i qualify to be in stock?????

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » April 8th, 2010, 7:01 pm

Some guidelines...

2 batteries. (one mounted in the front)
One run of 0 guage from front to rear
Back seat must be able to fold up and lock into position
Headunit must be in dash, (could be removed externally, once wiring allows)

Kasey

Postby Kasey » April 8th, 2010, 7:28 pm

25 INCHES box height (from floor of vehicle) This includes mids boxes, So if yuh have mid boxes on top yuh sub boxes ur a$s cook (of course this applies to a wagon). They made me detach and take out mine completely to qualify. Goog ting mine coulda come out easy.

Play dem CD, not urs.

Amm....oh yea, I also think u have to have ur stock alternator. Not too clear on that tho.

sunny

Postby sunny » April 8th, 2010, 9:46 pm

i had all those things in place.........i would say the only thing place me in the stock pro 1 category was the extra battery.......i had 3..........everything was in place.......backseats was intact..........mids was not mounted.........i coulda drive in and out of the arena like a normal everyday car..........i played their CD........and i have my original alternator that car came with............

casper

Postby casper » April 8th, 2010, 9:48 pm

^^^nice...well disconnect one of the batteries when u going to test SPL....they should count it as only 2 batteries even though it still inside the vehicle once it disconnected....right fuzz????

Postby 3stagevtec » April 8th, 2010, 11:48 pm

casper wrote:^^^nice...well disconnect one of the batteries when u going to test SPL....they should count it as only 2 batteries even though it still inside the vehicle once it disconnected....right fuzz????

once the 2nd battery in the trunk, you ok..

from what was said, you basically have a stock install except for that 1 extra battery.. excellent score and imagine what it could be like if you find your car's true peak frequency!

Kasey

Postby Kasey » April 9th, 2010, 8:31 am

"The vehicle’s OEM factory style alternator can be upgraded from its original OEM factory output only"
So I quoted this out of the manual with rules for the Stock category. What does this mean exactly?

Postby 3stagevtec » April 10th, 2010, 12:48 am

Just saw this.. 1st i have to say that is the neatest / cleanest SPL install i have ever seen!

and WFT is that massive thing on the left! :shock: