Thinking about a amp

boom

Postby boom » July 10th, 2008, 9:56 pm

3stagevtec, yes boy yuh unnastand...Mudas them does really have some interesting stuff eh..

Chiney, how you feel now?

Cooling subs are one thing but what about cooling the entire cabin? Wont cooler air=denser air? hence making it easier to move?

markzz

Postby markzz » July 10th, 2008, 9:59 pm

ahh now u gettin somewhere.. :wink:

boom

Postby boom » July 10th, 2008, 10:03 pm

but how I cooling the entire cabin? Ac does pull mad current, I could do the AC but would need a lil while before testing to recharge batteries and by then the cabin temp may have dropped..

Could work with a heavily tinted car maybe, but rules state they hadda see yuh inside the car, or is that the driver must beable to see the judge? Whatever with that, can I run some sort of external AC?

And if cooler=denser then burping in the night means higher DbZ?

markzz

Postby markzz » July 10th, 2008, 10:09 pm

a/c dont pull dat much current dude.. turn it on in d arena jes b4 u compete.
and turn it off wen u ready to play the cabin temp wont drop that quickly!

Postby 3stagevtec » July 10th, 2008, 10:13 pm

boom wrote:but how I cooling the entire cabin? Ac does pull mad current, I could do the AC but would need a lil while before testing to recharge batteries and by then the cabin temp may have dropped..

Could work with a heavily tinted car maybe, but rules state they hadda see yuh inside the car, or is that the driver must beable to see the judge? Whatever with that, can I run some sort of external AC?

And if cooler=denser then burping in the night means higher DbZ?

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=118909&highlight=ac+spl

boom

Postby boom » July 10th, 2008, 10:15 pm

thanks 3stage I was looking for that..

I could see this being done in Kay Donna with the long lines to test.. Monstarpower them might have made that extra .4 to win the buildoff whilst waiting :lol:

markzz

Postby markzz » July 10th, 2008, 10:24 pm

boom BTW wat category you fallin in??

boom

Postby boom » July 10th, 2008, 10:29 pm

rookie1...Im playing music and crossing 140 :twisted:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 10th, 2008, 10:32 pm

Chiney, how you feel now?

real full

i ate too much dinner...

riadb

Postby riadb » July 11th, 2008, 5:54 am

extreme heating /cooling of anything causes it to end up being loose..

voicecoils - cracked resin & formers resulting in coils fraying out..
magnets - the bonding epoxy will give way resulting in the seperation of the magnets which means devastation for a subwoofer through motor failure.

also as somebody mentioned before cold surfaces draw moisture from room temperature air so you will get condensation and frosting

cood air down to 20degC improves it's transfer function and as a result will increase SPL

boom

Postby boom » July 19th, 2008, 7:32 pm

I thinking of a bigger amp now....

What is there after the SAZ1500d? What can I move onto?

Requiments for a amp= Low current draw, high output (at least 1800rms preferably at 2ohm or .6ohm)

Postby 3stagevtec » July 19th, 2008, 7:53 pm

it would be kinda hard / expensive to get an amp to produce that kind of power at 2ohms.. but most 1ohm stable amps should handle 0.6ohms with ease...

anyway..

SAZ1500D wrote:1 amp, single 1000ca everstart maxx, factory alt
.5 ohm nominal = 1615 watts @ 72% efficiency (voltage fell from 14.3v, to 11.8v)

and

1 amp, single 1000ca everstart maxx, 1 Eagle Picher 12a5000, factory alt
.5 ohm nominal = 1890 watts @ 71% efficiency (voltage fell from 14.3v, to 12.8v)

Postby 3stagevtec » July 19th, 2008, 7:56 pm

boom

Postby boom » July 19th, 2008, 7:57 pm

3stagevtec, I cant do that kind of electrical system in my class..

1. No place to fitt the battery,
2. Where I finding a Eagle down here? Plez pm me if you know where I could get one b4 31st.
3.Cant use 2 batteries.

Man after my rookie season Im selling the whole set and comming back with a mini beast :)

For now, Im looking to get a amp with a lower current draw, should be able to produce 1500-1800rms off a d31 or d34 (havent fit tested yet) and stock alt.

Postby 3stagevtec » July 19th, 2008, 8:17 pm

crap, forgot about the rules for rookie class... my bad..

boom

Postby boom » July 19th, 2008, 11:17 pm

Boss, look take that and fling it far..

I was talking to my neighbour and he had me thinking go zapco but is to get one in locally..

Adassa audio around locally?