pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » April 9th, 2009, 11:55 pm

he did well in SQ , SPL he comign for 1st placed judged in CP now :twisted: lol

jeff

Postby jeff » April 13th, 2009, 6:43 am

(...Rovin...) wrote:i know jeff eh coming to "try ah ting" ... :lol:

to tell the truth system was metered the day before competition for the First time and scored more that how much i got....

it was metered in the night so i may assume the temperature had to do with this

some facts about the system, considering costs were an important factor

a pioneer 4800 or 5800 was used, i not sure but it doesnt even have tracks listings

no line drivers were used

batteries...by no means were the most expensive batteries used...no optimas, no kinetiks no powermasters

battery terminals...a popular brand name let me down...screws ring out in one tighten, so the 5$ terminals were used

i like maxxsonics products and used a maxxsonics amp Even tho the local dealer didnt sell me it cause im not sure he carried this amp, but i choose this brand due to always having good experiences with them.
Also i notice these products always up on some topic about overrated or blablabla ... and i thought why not use a brand you hardly see in the lanes

sub wire = no name home audio wire, if u see sr face when he saw that

vehicle- pops old vehicle...but what was interesting was that i saw a few others of the Same vehicle in the lanes

subs...well again by no means the most expensive subs, i was hoping to dispel the misconception you had to have a certain brand....to win spl and of course this certain brand was seen in the lanes also...the subs i used were almost half the price of this brand i speak about

at the end of the day, its not to get complacent, when u make a small win on top the only place to go after that is down..i hope this was an informative thread and that anyone wanting to enter can realise how interesting this is

2 DC AUDIO 10 ... 146.6 3056

Postby SR » April 13th, 2009, 7:39 am

install install install

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » April 13th, 2009, 4:02 pm

Good job! Excellent for a first try, look forward to seeing more from you guys in the near future.

Cunupia_soundz

Postby Cunupia_soundz » April 13th, 2009, 10:26 pm

i hope this was an informative thread and that anyone wanting to enter can realise how interesting this is

yeah it was....only recently i became interested in spl....seems i mite end up in stock 2...hope i doh get push up in a higher cat...over d course of d year adjustments will be made an we will see how tings goin...seems very interesting

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 3rd, 2010, 10:43 am

Stock 1 for 2010 anyone?

southside connections

Postby southside connections » January 3rd, 2010, 10:58 am

2 DC AUDIO 10 ... 146.6

2 re audio se's, 1500wrms, box bandwith o 28hz to 80hz(-/+3db)
no deadening, no vehicle mods ect
daily driver made for the daily playing

magic score- 146.8 db's

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » January 3rd, 2010, 1:16 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Stock 1 for 2010 anyone?

will be there with 2 10" AudioPipe.

BTW, anyone know the exact date of the next show?
And will Jeff be competing? :D

southside connections wrote:
2 DC AUDIO 10 ... 146.6

2 re audio se's, 1500wrms, box bandwith o 28hz to 80hz(-/+3db)
no deadening, no vehicle mods ect
daily driver made for the daily playing

magic score- 146.8 db's

isn't that the wagon that went to the amp testing session?
from what i noticed, i don't think it's in Stock 1 class... the box was way to tall.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 3rd, 2010, 1:23 pm

boom - u cud have made a new thread rather than post in 1 that is almost 9mths old - i bet alot has changed from then to now .... :|

jeff

Postby jeff » January 3rd, 2010, 1:34 pm

i retired from this class as i thought to encourage the sport i would let the new guys come in

since then only 1 guy stepped up from the last show i believe

otherwise if southside and boom and 3stagejr want to rumble i will throw out my soundstage and imaging and move my subs from out the dashboard and put them back in the trunk and fall in :twisted:

southside connections

Postby southside connections » January 3rd, 2010, 1:57 pm

isn't that the wagon that went to the amp testing session?
from what i noticed, i don't think it's in Stock 1 class... the box was way to tall.

acording to stock 1 regulations -

The subwoofer enclosure cannot exceed 25 inches in height from the OEM floor of the cargo area to the top of the
enclosure.

height from oem floor is 21"

Two (2) batteries total are allowed in Stock Division. This includes the vehicle’s main battery

great^^^

Both batteries must be no larger than 1,200 cubic inches of volume each. To calculate battery volume, multiply the length,
width and height (in inches) together (L x W x H= Total battery volume in cubic inches) to determine volume

excellent ^^

The additional battery must be mounted and securely fastened in the OEM cargo area of the vehicle; batteries are not
allowed in the passenger area (interior) of the vehicle, whether connected or not, during testing.

his vehicle matches all regulations of the stock 1 criteria

otherwise if southside and boom and 3stagejr want to rumble i will throw out my soundstage and imaging and move my subs from out the dashboard and put them back in the trunk and fall in

why not?

southside connections

Postby southside connections » January 3rd, 2010, 2:07 pm

oh i forgot to mention
Vehicle electrical wiring (starter/alternator/body ground) may be upgraded to the maximum allowable size of wire in
Stock Division.

what is the max size of wire ?

[quote] Division is 1/0 gauge wire. One (1) “runâ€

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » January 3rd, 2010, 3:40 pm

max size of wire= 0 guage

Yes dual power input amplifiers are allowed, once there's only one main run of both power and ground from front of the car to the back..

southside connections

Postby southside connections » January 3rd, 2010, 4:25 pm

koolz^^^ thanks

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » January 3rd, 2010, 8:17 pm

well i never thought of competing yuh know but i do have meh 2 10s, and from what the guys that did my SPL boxes in the states told me the 2 10s hit pretty high on the meter, i was never there and they could be playing with meh head but they tell me the pair did 140db in those boxes with 2 jl 1000/1 powering them.

yall fellas think that possible, i still have one of the boxes they built me not sure where the other one is, but i could alwayz build another one, that box is very loud though, not that much low bass but it is loud and deep. alot of port area too for 1 10", like 30sq in or some so.

Postby 3stagevtec » January 3rd, 2010, 8:31 pm

carfreak1024 wrote:well i never thought of competing yuh know but i do have meh 2 10s, and from what the guys that did my SPL boxes in the states told me the 2 10s hit pretty high on the meter, i was never there and they could be playing with meh head but they tell me the pair did 140db in those boxes with 2 jl 1000/1 powering them.

yall fellas think that possible, i still have one of the boxes they built me not sure where the other one is, but i could alwayz build another one, that box is very loud though, not that much low bass but it is loud and deep. alot of port area too for 1 10", like 30sq in or some so.

140dB is quite possible from 2 10"s with 2000W on them.. my bro did 144.9dB with ~3000W on his Audiopipe 10"s..

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » January 3rd, 2010, 8:33 pm

so where yuh hadda sign up and how much does it cost. and is it possible for me to start after this summer, as i wanna finish my last semester of high school with some decent grades and hopefully get into U.W.I. and not have to go abroad.

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 3rd, 2010, 8:34 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:boom - u cud have made a new thread rather than post in 1 that is almost 9mths old - i bet alot has changed from then to now .... :|

I thought this was the unofficial stock1..W/e..

Jeff I wont compete till later in the year when my new amps arrive.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 3rd, 2010, 8:39 pm

not discouraging u but 140dbs from 2 10s is like normal - nothing to win any spl comps unless there r cars doing less than u

my daily SQ bassline from 2008 with 2 10s RE SE sealed did 139.8dbs ....
Last edited by - Rovin's car audio - on January 3rd, 2010, 8:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 3rd, 2010, 8:40 pm

carfreak1024 wrote:so where yuh hadda sign up and how much does it cost. and is it possible for me to start after this summer, as i wanna finish my last semester of high school with some decent grades and hopefully get into U.W.I. and not have to go abroad.

Just come to a show and ask for the iasca tent..

Last year testing cost $200, Im unsure of membership packing pricing as of right now..

Firewall

Postby Firewall » January 3rd, 2010, 8:43 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:not discouraging u but 140dbs from 2 10s is like normal - nothing to win any spl comps unless there r cars doing less than u

my daily SQ bassline from 2008 with 2 10s RE SE sealed did 139.8dbs ....

did you ever test it on music? i'd be interested to know what the score was if you did, or if you could give me a guesstimate.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 3rd, 2010, 8:45 pm

nah i never tried metering it on music but i guess it will be 2-3bds less ...

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » January 3rd, 2010, 9:53 pm

so i wonder what it will take to get more than that then, if jeff hit 147, i doubt i will be able to get that loud, but i think maybe louder like a 143 or some, i gonna dynamat and well use less power too so maybe not as loud, hmmmm, i guess i go just hadda come and see yes, when is the next ice club meeting BTW.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » January 3rd, 2010, 10:00 pm

just a heads up

to go into stock 1, you need to do anywhere around 145-148 db's to get a place there

eg-

viking's car- 146.8
jeff - 146.6

i remember there was a car doing in the high 140's at a point, i think 147 or so from wisemen, i don't what ever happened to him tho

also, those scores are due to go up very soon, other modifications are being made for the new year with reguards to the vehicle itself, ie deadening , electrical upgrade ect

so if you comming, come good, do the long research and make higher than what is currently available

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » January 7th, 2010, 9:08 pm

^^^^so i guess that means i hadda buy enough dynamat to do the trunk twice, the roof, and all the doors, and maybe the floor, get about 1000rms more power as well as do alot of research on my box to go louder.

so i guess if i doing this i doing this for after the school year for sure, i cant take on that kinda project during school nah, meh marks go suffer.

so i doin a ruff check here:
3500 for amp
2000 for dynamat
3000 in electrical upgrades(maybe more)
and maybe even more things.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 7th, 2010, 9:15 pm

try it 1st without matting ur car ....

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 7th, 2010, 9:16 pm

carfreak1024, dont dynamatt just yet.

Buy a used powerhouse of an amp

Use the matt $$ for an alternator.

Buy a couple sheets of mdf and get accustom using a circular saw.

145+ easy..

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » January 7th, 2010, 9:29 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:carfreak1024, dont dynamatt just yet.

145+ easy..

easy you say... :? :? :lol:
I think I need to step-up a bit if thats true because Stock 1 turning into Saving Private Ryan

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 7th, 2010, 9:49 pm

cvt-7_RR wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:carfreak1024, dont dynamatt just yet.

145+ easy..

easy you say... :? :? :lol:
I think I need to step-up a bit if thats true because Stock 1 turning into Saving Private Ryan

Did you sprinkle majical Db dust from the obea woman and paint your box pink? Pink=loud..

Seriously though, I think I could do 145db with my eights on burps.. :P

southside connections

Postby southside connections » January 7th, 2010, 9:56 pm

viking's car has no sort of deadening anywhere