Postby SR » February 9th, 2010, 9:07 am

tonality

Sully

Postby Sully » February 9th, 2010, 12:44 pm

I tune for tonality first, then imaging and staging, then tweak the tonality.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » February 13th, 2010, 1:00 am

i going to redo the pods by the kicks for my new midrange :x
and i also waiting to get the amp back from arc audio

so im just running the elates and the matrix tweeters for the while as my front stage

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » February 15th, 2010, 1:04 am

i put the midrange drivers in ..did a bit of quick listening but still fiddling with the xover
but next time around more than likely ill be going 2way over 3way

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » February 24th, 2010, 6:26 am

i thinking bout changing my amps now :|

Postby SR » February 24th, 2010, 6:32 am

u should have stuck to DLS

:mrgreen:

or try the jl hd amps

Sully

Postby Sully » February 24th, 2010, 6:36 am

pimptacular wrote:i thinking bout changing my amps now :|

Says the guy who said that you can't hear the difference between amplifiers.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » February 24th, 2010, 6:51 am

no no i love my dls ultimates, they have been great to me and it hurting meh to consider selling them u have no idea

nothing to do with the sound and class D's are what im considering because of its size, efficiency and power

HDs are tempting but i eh get a job yet :lol:

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 24th, 2010, 7:40 am

Anybody want an A6 mono and an A2 to buy?

Small $$. :lol:

Pm me serious.

casper

Postby casper » February 24th, 2010, 8:18 am

man cut up a BM yesss :cry:

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » February 24th, 2010, 8:35 am

not really..only a hole in each door and a slit or 2 in the carpet under the center console which not visble

i real anal about serious modification apart from it being plenty work :oops:

Sully

Postby Sully » February 24th, 2010, 2:13 pm

pimptacular wrote:not really..only a hole in each door and a slit or 2 in the carpet under the center console which not visble

I know how you feel, especially with the availability of Levin parts. (When I had the Levin)

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 24th, 2010, 5:17 pm

We seeing a build log for the new ride?

Well when the warrenty up lol.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » February 24th, 2010, 7:24 pm

Sully wrote:
pimptacular wrote:not really..only a hole in each door and a slit or 2 in the carpet under the center console which not visble

I know how you feel, especially with the availability of Levin parts. (When I had the Levin)

u sold the levin :shock:

that was 1 sweet car

but expect more pics if i do go down the route and change the amps

i been researching alot of amps past few days specially in Class D
reason im considering the change is for
1- more power
2- its class d and will be more efficient than having 3 class AB
3- smaller chassis= less space

so im looking specifically at the new Zed amplifiers
the leviathan which is 150x6 @ 4ohm
and the kronos which is a 2 channel that would put out 1000x1@ 4ohm bridged
the zed satisfies everything and its pretty decently priced and have had good reviews cept for the turn on pops which came in the first batch that was produced but was fixed

and you can hear the differene between amps but with a good eq i personally believe in a blind test you wont be able to hear the difference unless you have ears like SR :lol:

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 2nd, 2010, 9:56 pm

i keeping the amps for now..it feelin hard to go and do a rebuild without trying to get the best out of the current setup..im just waiting on arc audio to ship me back the amp

so sr when you due to come up?

Postby SR » March 2nd, 2010, 10:12 pm

you'll know when i get there just check in with samiir sunday

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 3rd, 2010, 12:58 am

arite i go call him sunday

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » March 4th, 2010, 2:37 pm

sunday i go be in orlando :?

Postby SR » March 4th, 2010, 7:08 pm

ah hear it cold in orlando

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 5th, 2010, 4:31 am

SR wrote:ah hear it cold in orlando

i could only imagine how cold considering pembroke pines is reach 40s in the night :skurry:

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » March 5th, 2010, 8:58 am

I see daytona does be in the high 30's in the night and 50 during the day :|

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 5th, 2010, 10:52 am

yea i dunno how allyuh going and manage but when you guys planning on coming to florida?

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » March 5th, 2010, 11:36 am

15th or so

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » March 10th, 2010, 1:34 am

so this car not tuned at all and it sounding reall damn good :| :lol:

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 10th, 2010, 7:18 am

pioneer wrote:ask him who build de damn box...certainly not he :?

:lol: you saood

if u find it sounding good not tuned i wonder wat it could sound like when it finish :mrgreen:

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 10th, 2010, 7:57 am

^^mor sheit..

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » March 10th, 2010, 2:35 pm

nah but for real. when it done :shock: :shock: i cant wait to hear it

jeff

Postby jeff » March 10th, 2010, 4:19 pm

Samiir_Tuner wrote:so this car not tuned at all and it sounding reall damn good :| :lol:

ways u got to hear it
give us a little review na

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » March 10th, 2010, 7:19 pm

well im not the best guy to give a review, but basically the front stage is powerful! thas one of the first things i noticed, especially when we were playing a dvd, these things are clean and powerful. the imaging need a little sorting out which is expected and the highs are veryyyy crisp.
the bass :shock: :shock: :shock: hitting lows like waw but very responsive and i know that sub not working at its peak at all! other than that allyuh wait for wha SR hadda say :lol:

Postby SR » March 10th, 2010, 8:08 pm

no beers no tune

allyuh dam wutless to lime in front d people house till midnight
car should be tuned on tuesday