pics and review of soundstream xxx-15

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 15th, 2008, 8:56 pm

well like i said somewhere b4 ppl go by those big name fellars to do their box , they not going to come by no small fry like me

yet after that same show in pier 2 when i come out of nowhere my 1st time doing 149.1 & just recently that new score which ranks 9th in d world in stock pro 1 i have been very busy box building - had to put some ppl on hold till i finish some jobs

working on a 1 12 treo ssi & then a 1 12 kicker cvr to do as well ....next job would be a guy with 2 15s apx waiting on me to say when , few other ppl waiting too .... :mrgreen:

Cunupia_soundz

Postby Cunupia_soundz » July 15th, 2008, 9:09 pm

man gettin famous....if i get time an decide to change my box ah mite check yuh.... 2 15 go be d biggest u do oh wah..9th???i taut u was rank 2nd in some category

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 15th, 2008, 9:15 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:well like i said somewhere b4 ppl go by those big name fellars to do their box , they not going to come by no small fry like me

yet after that same show in pier 2 when i come out of nowhere my 1st time doing 149.1 & just recently that new score which ranks 9th in d world in stock pro 1 i have been very busy box building - had to put some ppl on hold till i finish some jobs

working on a 1 12 treo ssi & then a 1 12 kicker cvr to do as well ....next job would be a guy with 2 15s apx waiting on me to say when , few other ppl waiting too .... :mrgreen:

thats real sweet there dread!

hard work pays off 8-)

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 15th, 2008, 9:20 pm

already did 2 15 - was a pair of treo ssx see in my thread http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=120109

they had mistakenly put me in stock 1 & it ranked 3rd in d world at that time in d arena but then next day they realized that i supposed to be in stock PRO 1 so now im ranked 9th in d world (still came 1st in my catagory in d show)

threads in d iasca section has it explained ....small thing but still being in d top 10 worldwide is a nice feeling ... :D

let us ease up on spamming d man thread ....

Postby 3stagevtec » July 15th, 2008, 9:22 pm

Cunupia_soundz wrote:man gettin famous....if i get time an decide to change my box ah mite check yuh.... 2 15 go be d biggest u do oh wah..9th???i taut u was rank 2nd in some category

stock pro is a higher class.. he's 9th in the world in stock pro..

the box Casper had with the 1 12" was made by Rovin too... :wink:

Postby 3stagevtec » July 15th, 2008, 9:30 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:already did 2 15 - was a pair of treo ssx see in my thread http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=120109

and a pair of Audiopipe 15"s as well... 8-)

Cunupia_soundz

Postby Cunupia_soundz » July 15th, 2008, 9:32 pm

oho....i hadda consult wit d rest ah family,pple who help out wit d car..lol..is a set ah we hada decide if we go go by him to get a new box build...rovin u does need d car there wen u buildin d box??oh u just take measurements an make it wen u have time??

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » July 15th, 2008, 9:38 pm

What was Casper's box tuned to ? :?:
Last edited by ChristianRD on July 15th, 2008, 9:50 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Cunupia_soundz

Postby Cunupia_soundz » July 15th, 2008, 9:41 pm

^^^^ i taut u delete yuh account...ah see some thread ah while back wey u say u was gonna delete it after yuh get bash up...lol

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 15th, 2008, 9:41 pm

3stagevtec wrote:
(...Rovin...) wrote:already did 2 15 - was a pair of treo ssx see in my thread http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=120109

and a pair of Audiopipe 15"s as well... 8-)

:oops: .... true true .... :P

casper' box was around 40hz

Cunupia_soundz,
since most ppl have to use their cars daily i usually just take measurements & build according to my schedule - best thing IMO is when u build a box is to try it in that same vehicle it going into & listen to it because d acoustics of a vehicle can make a box sound different that what u design ...can adjust it to suit d owners taste if needed ...

Cunupia_soundz

Postby Cunupia_soundz » July 15th, 2008, 9:47 pm

trunk rel small wit batteries an amp an all...so space is d biggest issue..d box in now fits plump..cant be bigger..but as u may have heard its a bit off :oops: ..lol.so i kina confuse abt how a next box will be..it cant be bigger..just d port mite be different..but if it goin in ah wagon..dah soundin like ah plan...well...we go check yuh for sure..how yuh does put up pics???ahh wah put ah pic of d box

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » July 15th, 2008, 9:51 pm

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 15th, 2008, 9:52 pm

upload pics here

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... php?t=3243

u may have to resize d pics to fit

dont spam d man thread eh make ur own thread...

Cunupia_soundz

Postby Cunupia_soundz » July 15th, 2008, 9:53 pm

nah not here..lol..i wanted to noe how to post pics..i have a couple to put other places