shameer

Postby shameer » June 4th, 2009, 12:13 pm

i got the huskey 26gal with all tools for 3000

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 4th, 2009, 12:14 pm

El chepo moment...Dont buy a $20 measuring tape, put the next $100 and get the good stuff.. Made that mistake and as soon as I pull out the tape ot refused to retract into the body, sigh....

I scrap it out and get a full length tape though :lol:

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » June 4th, 2009, 8:32 pm

pioneer go to home mart in san juan u will get the vsr hammer drill makita for under $1000 i got mines as well as an angle grinder and a circular saw there

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 5th, 2009, 8:07 am

look for a makita 6227D and you good to go.

Lance

Postby Lance » June 5th, 2009, 12:37 pm

Looking for a 4X6 belt/disc table bench sander.

Anyone know where can one be had at a good price?

Postby SR » June 5th, 2009, 12:40 pm

got mines from amazon

black and decker

and belts and discs available locally

landed price was much less than prices locally and i flew it it

Lance

Postby Lance » June 5th, 2009, 12:52 pm

Just Spotted this on ebay,
Ryobi 4.3A

Factory reconditioned though,

119 with free shipping within the us.

Postby SR » June 5th, 2009, 1:04 pm

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 5th, 2009, 10:10 pm

I need various sized grommets. Where can I get? Preferably in Sando

Postby 3stagevtec » June 5th, 2009, 10:31 pm

^ check most electrical stores..

TheWiseOne

Postby TheWiseOne » June 5th, 2009, 10:35 pm

i am looking for a 8' by 10' cnc router table with all software needed

anyone with info on one send me a pm plz

TheWiseOne

Postby TheWiseOne » June 5th, 2009, 10:41 pm

Lance wrote:Looking for a 4X6 belt/disc table bench sander.

Anyone know where can one be had at a good price?

dansteel have a black and decker one for around 1g

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » June 7th, 2009, 9:40 am

TheWiseOne wrote:i am looking for a 8' by 10' cnc router table with all software needed

anyone with info on one send me a pm plz

CNC hoss....wow...anything CNC is real Paper... :shock:

by d way fellas where can i get my milwaukee tools serviced ???????
my jigsaw switch need to b fixed.... :cry:

Postby pugboy » June 14th, 2009, 10:38 am

there is a fella in st helena who fixes drills and small appliances also
he is opposite a place selling food painted yellow/red maggi

I have one of those popular makita hammer drills which I overused
he changed the bearings and fixed the switch
i had bought another one but i think the older one is working better now

btw I had taken this same drill by the dewalt people and they said they couldnt do anything about it

Postby X_Factor » June 14th, 2009, 1:24 pm

SR wrote:got mines from amazon

black and decker

and belts and discs available locally

landed price was much less than prices locally and i flew it it

Most people don't know there's no duty on power tools

my Bosch came up to around $900...sold for $1600 in stores locally

so if something costing 1000.00TT its just the 15% vat on that item when clearing it?..power tools that is..drills, jig saw, etc?..does cordless drills also classify?

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » June 21st, 2009, 9:16 pm

I recently started doing some wood work... What type of blades should i use in my jigsaw? i used one to cut sum risers for my backdash...it came out well but the blade was twisted up when i was done..is this normal? or are my blades of inferior?

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » June 21st, 2009, 9:23 pm

is not really wood...its mdf...but what kinda blades do you use ones with large or fine teeth?

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » June 21st, 2009, 9:28 pm

thanks

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 22nd, 2009, 11:13 pm

dewalt makes good blades - i use d coarse teeth on my dewalt jigaw to cut mdf ... all u have to do is read d pack to know which blade is for what purpose - dont buy them shitty economy blades since it makes d saw works harder to do job & good blades will save u time too

pioneer wrote:On the market for a small angle grinder, what should i look for?

Most metal workers i know use Makita

i have a craftsman going on some yrs now ... most common i seeing in local stores these days is dewalt & milwaukee - generally speaking u cant wrong with either of these tough brands ......

Lance

Postby Lance » June 22nd, 2009, 11:40 pm

I have a B&D angle grinder bought at Dansteel 1.5yrs ago, I literally abuse that tool, and it held out well, that being said, WHS has a sale on Makita 4 1/2'' grinders $515

shameer

Postby shameer » June 23rd, 2009, 10:26 am

I got that for 475

Postby pugboy » June 25th, 2009, 4:50 pm

they had the small shop vacs for $300 fathers day sale
excellent mini vac, as strong as large ones and better than those dirt devil junk

audioholic big D

Postby audioholic big D » June 25th, 2009, 8:12 pm

^^ DIDn't bagwansingh have a sale on de 5 gal for $500 or sumtin like dat??

Postby pugboy » June 25th, 2009, 10:36 pm

dunno, but the mini is real convenient

audioholic big D

Postby audioholic big D » June 28th, 2009, 4:51 am

So anyone got an idea for a good table saw i've got to get one

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 1st, 2009, 10:30 am

I need some 6mm wide 0awg terminal rings. Most places have 8mm, I need the smaller holed ones. Anyone know where I can get this?

Also I need "flux", I think its used in conjunction with pluming solder.

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 1st, 2009, 1:31 pm

anyone?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 1st, 2009, 2:24 pm

u check sterlings or edoos ? - both of dem on d same street as rave .....

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 1st, 2009, 3:33 pm

the flux I called a few places and said they have down by me..

What I need is either 0awg terminals that I could drill my own holes into or 6mm or smaller holes..

Postby X_Factor » July 22nd, 2009, 7:22 pm

http://www.sears.com/shc/s/p_10153_1260 ... +saw+blade

anyone ever used 100T or more for the mdf...