Stock 1 Team DK + Maxxsonics + 2 DC Audio 10" = 148.2db

jeff

Postby jeff » March 28th, 2009, 6:49 pm

yup its all for fun
cause at the end of the day, competition is what makes us better

as i said i hope i makin 138, cause i sat in riad car already and d man basline nearly crush meh head :o

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » March 28th, 2009, 6:52 pm

aim 4 150....:D
diaz wah we talkin bout... :lol: :lol: :lol:

riadb

Postby riadb » March 28th, 2009, 6:54 pm

currently i doin 140+ with mih seat inside....

if i could reach ah lil 143+ lol

daz double the loudness tho :oops:

i go try.

i cyar make 150 wid dem subs dred....i'll need plenty more power :lol:

jeff

Postby jeff » March 28th, 2009, 6:56 pm

loudsound wrote:aim 4 150....:D
diaz wah we talkin bout... :lol: :lol: :lol:

lol yu feel is 2 18 in there o wha
loudsound stop pushin ting and come join d fray :twisted:

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » March 28th, 2009, 6:57 pm

^^^^ Riad handle im 4 me dey :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 28th, 2009, 8:23 pm

riadb wrote:currently i doin 140+ with mih seat inside....

if i could reach ah lil 143+ lol

daz double the loudness tho :oops:

i go try.

i cyar make 150 wid dem subs dred....i'll need plenty more power :lol:

Im aiming for 146db(unreasonable I know) with my current subs, so Im sure with a little more power and better box design yuh making it past me. Somehow Im hoping box design will carry me forward 2db (fuzz cuss mih one time)..

Postby 3stagevtec » March 28th, 2009, 8:33 pm

loving this thread... :fadein:

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 28th, 2009, 8:40 pm

i see the current winner of this class In Trinidad made a 137.8 so hopefully il set my goal there as the vehicle is kinda big

Why not use international scores as a benchmark?

http://www.iasca.com/content/2009IdBLTop10List.aspx

More fun saying Im 1st in stock 1 internationally :shock:

jeff

Postby jeff » March 28th, 2009, 9:05 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
i see the current winner of this class In Trinidad made a 137.8 so hopefully il set my goal there as the vehicle is kinda big

Why not use international scores as a benchmark?

http://www.iasca.com/content/2009IdBLTop10List.aspx

More fun saying Im 1st in stock 1 internationally :shock:

eventually that is the plan, but i wont bite more than i can handle

seeing that this is the first time im doin this and havent metered it how do i know where il be, so far everything has been put together using science and calculations rather than testing which i should be doin

what i do know for sure though is that the vehicle im using is pretty big and it will not beat the score of a panda or crx internationally,

riadb

Postby riadb » March 29th, 2009, 11:07 am

ooo ya usin the Xtrail....

cabin gain will help u a bit more than the rest of us, especially since your enclosure will be located within the cabin's interior instead of trying to blast tru a back seat lol lol

jeff

Postby jeff » March 29th, 2009, 6:12 pm

actualy.... the xtrail sold last week :( im using another car here ..but just for spl tho its just a quick drop in install hence the wires just laying there in the trunk

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 29th, 2009, 11:48 pm

will u be ready with anything for next wk sunday ? ... :P

jeff

Postby jeff » April 2nd, 2009, 9:11 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:will u be ready with anything for next wk sunday ? ... :P

new spl team will be launching this weekend...

first time for everything..so far i stil doh know what it hitin..we'l see if my calculations work out, i tell boom the time it take for me to leave d north to reach him in penal there it go be after sunday.. :lol:

so roll call ...riadb yu in? who else dj q? who else, i is jus a sq man :oops:

and btw...a deadly combination will be used

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 2nd, 2009, 9:25 pm

Woiiiii properly the only thing Im looking forward to this weekend, the launch of the *insert jeff team name*....

Its not that far eh, a forum member here, yos19 left home in the east far east lol, to come by me and leave midnight...All the man keep saying is small thing..

I hear the level5 10'' was made for jeff and a pair of ia.40 was seen in customs.. hmmmm :mrgreen:

jeff

Postby jeff » April 2nd, 2009, 10:22 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:I hear the level5 10'' was made for jeff and a pair of ia.40 was seen in customs.. hmmmm :mrgreen:

how u saw that :o then you must have seen my new crx also :o

na bu seriously ppl its no fun in a category by yourself
if i get lix at least i tried it and i learnt if my theories and calculations worked

riadb

Postby riadb » April 2nd, 2009, 10:33 pm

jeff wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:I hear the level5 10'' was made for jeff and a pair of ia.40 was seen in customs.. hmmmm :mrgreen:

how u saw that :o then you must have seen my new crx also :o

na bu seriously ppl its no fun in a category by yourself
if i get lix at least i tried it and i learnt if my theories and calculations worked

BWDMC!! Lv5????
lordieeee ah dead for sure now

jeff i in there for sure... i goin on the meter earlyyyy

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 2nd, 2009, 10:45 pm

ah boy...... i have to see what jeff, coming with ...looking 4ward to sunday

i just got something new for my bracket too but i dont have d power 4 it as yet ... :wink: ...so i still going sunday with my old set 4 now ... 8-)

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » April 2nd, 2009, 11:08 pm

Riad both ah we dead for sure.... :cry:

riadb

Postby riadb » April 2nd, 2009, 11:10 pm

well i shoulda expect dat eh......usin my daily play enclosure for SPL

geez lol :oops: :oops:

but
FUN iz de word here.
All for the love and fun of the sport.
Jeff needs company in the bracket so i dey for sure.
$150 cost

lemme see de level of cut@rse i get and den i'll decide if to dedicate the time and the $$ to battle jeff in stock 1 lol

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 2nd, 2009, 11:17 pm

Just wondering something, jeff any particular reason why you went with a pvc pipe over a slot port?

BTW the amt of cutarse I see passing in the thread I feeling like im in primary school/

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 3rd, 2009, 12:08 am

^^^^ :lol: :lol: :lol: @ boom

but riadb, u cud build a nice spl box between tomorrow & saturday then run down by boom to test it ...

shameer

Postby shameer » April 3rd, 2009, 12:24 am

look out for 1 cactus 10" driven bi 1 5k to heat up stock 1

jeff

Postby jeff » April 3rd, 2009, 2:41 am

riadb wrote:BWDMC!! Lv5????
lordieeee ah dead for sure now
jeff i in there for sure... i goin on the meter earlyyyy

lol i wish nopes its not a lv5 i went in this on a budget..kinda entry level to see how this works

Chris90 wrote:Riad both ah we dead for sure.... :cry:

shameer wrote:look out for 1 cactus 10" driven bi 1 5k to heat up stock 1

AND ME!!!... :(

Postby SR » April 3rd, 2009, 9:21 am

2009 rules will be applied :twisted:

riadb

Postby riadb » April 3rd, 2009, 9:24 am

^^ yep

done checked out the rules already, equipment and install passes the requirements

Postby 3stagevtec » April 3rd, 2009, 11:58 am

i feeling to come play in stock 1 now... :shock:

EYEandEYE

Postby EYEandEYE » April 3rd, 2009, 12:01 pm

^^could try a lil sumn with the pioneer :D

Postby 3stagevtec » April 3rd, 2009, 12:09 pm

true, but you are only allowed 1 amplifier in the stock category.. and i doubt i'll get more than a 1000W out of 1 of my Sundowns.. (Pioneer is dual 4)..

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 3rd, 2009, 12:34 pm

stock 2 is wide open 4u to take up^^^ ... :mrgreen:

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » April 3rd, 2009, 12:51 pm

Deoraj supposed to be in stock 2
:skurry: