Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 5th, 2008, 11:25 am

boom wrote:aight I settled down my choice to two amps

Atomic 1600.1 and the SAZ-1500

Which would you choose and why?

ent chiney had a thread on this bout 3wks ago ....

markzz

Postby markzz » July 5th, 2008, 11:44 am

PA,Pipe,Boss.Pyramid, - LOW class amplifiers
QA,SS,etc - MID class amplifiers
SPLD,MMATS,PPI,etc - TOP class amplifiers

now i beg to differ.. PA and Audiopipe are coming out with some very good products.. and where does Pioneer fit into all of this??

i think you guys are confusing product class with quality..

low class entry level products will not perform like higher class equip
that said all companies have their higher class lines.. which are quite good!

and low class ones which are for the budget person.. and some focus on one more than the other..

pioneer for example has its el cheapo 12's which really do perform for 500bucks you say shiet but for what its worth high quality!

you wouldnt say pios 6000spl is sheit tho.. so y say pioneer is sheit?

PA and Audiopipe have their higher quality lines which really do perform.. but cannot be classed with a DD9500 series sub or equiv amp jus not in the same class..

boss and pyramid tho do focus on entry level.. so low class

Pios Pipe QA PA SS.. mid class some models*

and you all know the high quality stuff

Sorry For Spammin Guys :lol:

aviboy

Postby aviboy » July 5th, 2008, 12:20 pm

U interested in a arc audio KAR1000v1... 1000rms @ 1 or 2 ohms... thats how it was designed.

markzz

Postby markzz » July 5th, 2008, 1:17 pm

u wana hear 1? :lol: :mrgreen:

riadb

Postby riadb » July 5th, 2008, 2:40 pm

markzz wrote:

now i beg to differ.. PA and Audiopipe are coming out with some very good products.. and where does Pioneer fit into all of this??

and low class ones which are for the budget person.. and some focus on one more than the other..

pioneer for example has its el cheapo 12's which really do perform for 500bucks you say shiet but for what its worth high quality!

PA and Audiopipe have their higher quality lines which really do perform.. but cannot be classed with a DD9500 series sub or equiv amp jus not in the same class..

it's just for a comparison bro
yuh realy don't expect us to class every amplifier on the market now don't you??

I know they comin out with better products now but still...

boom

Postby boom » July 5th, 2008, 10:16 pm

[quote="(...Rovin...)"

ent chiney had a thread on this bout 3wks ago ....[/quote]

Sry rovin but as you can see my real intentions was to use a different amp and get to know what I can get @2ohms but the last two options im considering is the atomic and SAz. And that thread wasnt too informative to me..
Last edited by boom on July 6th, 2008, 9:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » July 6th, 2008, 6:42 am

riadb wrote:
markzz wrote:

it's just for a comparison bro
yuh realy don't expect us to class every amplifier on the market now don't you??

I know they comin out with better products now but still...

dat man take that to a next level oui

class vs. quality

hmm...

boom

Postby boom » July 6th, 2008, 7:10 am

thanks Q on that most informative post between both amps.

.pioneer, I understand where u comming from WRT the amps being twins but the atomic heatsink design not selling me.. And I have concerns of it burping at .6ohm

Anyone know how well the atomic handles loads under 1ohm??

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 6th, 2008, 6:44 pm

shouldnt be a problem... its rated 1ohm..use it at 1ohm nah boom :lol:

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » July 6th, 2008, 8:04 pm

wont work, either 2ohm or .6ohm burps

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 6th, 2008, 8:48 pm

^^ exactly...

just use the amp for wats its worth nah man.... instead of having chances of damaging it

Lance

Postby Lance » July 6th, 2008, 8:51 pm

Sundown used to warantee his 1500 down to .5,

before people started to run it on fawked up electricals. it was then revoked,

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 6th, 2008, 9:00 pm

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » July 6th, 2008, 9:44 pm

before people started to run it on fawked up electricals

trinis nah

boom

Postby boom » July 6th, 2008, 10:02 pm

DJ Q wrote:
before people started to run it on fawked up electricals

trinis nah

When you dont know eh :roll: ..

See I dont mind the atomic, but I would like to see some sort of test result or sum showing that the amp CAN do XYZ at a given impendence.. I dont wanna jus spend $3000 on a amp that "supposed" to work like another beacuse it resembles it..

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 6th, 2008, 10:03 pm

^^ PM lance

boom

Postby boom » July 6th, 2008, 10:28 pm

pioneer, how.. You keep telling me that and that the Atomic can do what I want but I never hear a fisherman say his fish spoil..

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 6th, 2008, 10:30 pm

boom wrote:pioneer, how.. You keep telling me that and that the Atomic can do what I want but I never hear a fisherman say his fish spoil..

just confused me there :oops:

boom

Postby boom » July 6th, 2008, 10:35 pm

Im getting the atomic from Pios, now think about it, you ever heard a fisherman say that the fish he selling spoil?

boom

Postby boom » July 6th, 2008, 10:50 pm

But i never say i sellin it...i say if u want it i will sell u it.

Right... Redundant much?

Look I need a amp to burp at .5ohm, we know the SAZ could do it but should I take for granted that the Atomic could do it beacuse it looks like the SAZ and is also based on the same zenon board..

What if jacob did something diff with the components on the board, bigger caps, diff power supply, I cant take that for granted and fry the amp..

boom

Postby boom » July 6th, 2008, 10:54 pm

oh gord, ppl who bought the amp thought the amp was capabile at doing .5ohm on a STOCK electrical system, which no amp is able to do as far as I know..

boom

Postby boom » July 6th, 2008, 10:58 pm

no, nothing as far as rules allow me to go will be changed.. Only thing remaining stock is the alt. Everything from grounds-battey will be changed..

boom

Postby boom » July 6th, 2008, 11:10 pm

yes I do.. If I could sustain a voltage of 14v-12v for 3-5seconds Im fine.. The amp not playing on a daily system it will be mainly for BURPS..

2 ohm nominal = 948 watts @ 85% efficiency (voltage fell from 14.3v, to 13.6v)
.5 ohm nominal = 1615 watts @ 72% efficiency (voltage fell from 14.3v, to 11.8v)

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » July 6th, 2008, 11:14 pm

11.8v is really low :|

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 6th, 2008, 11:22 pm

yeppp

boom

Postby boom » July 6th, 2008, 11:27 pm

DJ Q, its burps... Your voltage drops under that according to my multimeter..

1. the amps are the same - same capabilties
CONVICT says:
2. the amps will be 0.5 stable
CONVICT says:
3. no i will not try mine

CONVICT says:
i cant afford to burn equipment IF something goes wrong

Why should you make claims if you arnt prepared to back them up?

Explain to me HOW the amps are the same, how do you know this for SURE, have you opened up both amps and compaired them side by side?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 6th, 2008, 11:47 pm

**awaits boom's reply** :shock:

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » July 7th, 2008, 1:34 am

DJ Q, its burps... Your voltage drops under that according to my multimeter..

but 11.8 is still VERY low

electrical upgrade is a must

riadb

Postby riadb » July 7th, 2008, 5:49 am

^^ most amps can operate down to 11V with decreased efficiency Q once there is enough current to meet it's needs.

boom

Postby boom » July 7th, 2008, 6:06 am

DJ Q, is only the alt Im not allowed to upgrade, the battery and cap should be able to mentain me for the 3-5sec interval..

pioneer, I dont get it, you insist that the amp can do .5ohm but afraid to run it there..Tell you Ill let you run over the electricals of the van, if you dont like it fine..