Which flat sub ?

ado15mk3

Re: Which flat sub ?

Postby ado15mk3 » September 4th, 2012, 4:35 pm

^ what exactly?
i knows nutting about setting up a music system. i have a system in the l200 that i bought. i dont think it is sounding clear enough. i want someone to check it out and advise how to improve. only thing i am sure of is that the current sub is having problems playing the lower frequencies.
will check what i actually have and post later.

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » February 22nd, 2013, 7:19 pm

Any one heard the jl shallow 10" play before ?? Heard it plays nice... looking to put one 10" for now
later on ill add another.
Vehicle: Hilux 2012

Postby SR » February 22nd, 2013, 11:20 pm

you can use regular 10" subs in the hilux

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » February 23rd, 2013, 3:11 pm

SR wrote:you can use regular 10" subs in the hilux

That fitting comfortable behind the back seat ?

LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO

Postby LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO » February 24th, 2013, 2:48 am

the db drive flat subs sound good as well unno -- the alpine ''type r flat subs'' we have them

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » February 24th, 2013, 10:42 am

LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO wrote:the db drive flat subs sound good as well unno -- the alpine ''type r flat subs'' we have them

Ill give you a call on monday... where you located?

Postby 1691 » March 21st, 2013, 10:11 pm

I got a ken wood 500 rms 12" flat sub for sale brand new asking 800 btw.

Pm me if u interested !!! Price slightly negotiable

solidust

Postby solidust » June 19th, 2014, 8:19 pm

Any reviews on the Alpine Flat Sub?

stealth

Postby stealth » February 19th, 2015, 5:33 pm

lots of options for flat subs these days....any latest reviews on these right now?

im looking for something to fit behind the seat in a 2011 Mazda bt50

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » February 20th, 2015, 2:27 pm

I have heard 2 kicker flat sub in my cousins pickup and it sounds awesome.

I bought 1 massive UFO 10 but overlooked the fs 48 hz I believe/ it was high and I built a 1.1 cu ft box based on bass box pro 6 n was not impressed at all/ played for 10 min n removed cause I hated it lol

I really was prepared to buy JL flat 10s or 1 13.5 but not much videos to sell me on it n I guess the sale done

So back to my Treos I guess until another flat sub wows me