Driver positioning

jeremy domingo

Driver positioning

Postby jeremy domingo » November 17th, 2013, 8:44 am

I have 2 eminence psd2002 driver they play extremely loud on top the car when testing and when place in car it sound really soft how should i install it.
Last edited by jeremy domingo on November 17th, 2013, 6:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

jeremy domingo

Re: driver advice ???

Postby jeremy domingo » November 17th, 2013, 11:15 am

Bump help needed

Re: Driver positioning

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 18th, 2013, 6:35 pm

well if you want loudness, you should mount it on top of the car permanently

jeremy domingo

Postby jeremy domingo » November 19th, 2013, 8:28 am

You seriously telling me dat ok boss good advice

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 19th, 2013, 8:55 am

the place inside the vehicle for the driver to be most effective is in the front seat behind the steering wheel. but do not put the other one on the front passenger seat cuz it will just annoy the hell out of the one that's driving. leave that one home or buy another car for him to drive.

Postby SR » November 19th, 2013, 10:14 am

Are u sitting in the drivers seat when listening to it?

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 19th, 2013, 11:41 am

When the horn on top the hood it reacts different as to when it's in the car so you need to adjust the crossover higher by approximately 1k depending on vehicle. You then need to turn up to volume 5 on your deck, anything higher is wasting the gain on the amp and if you can't get it to be loud @volume 5 buy a better amp. Yea so turn up to volume 5, turn the gain up and balance the music and adjust yuh preamp to work as yuh volume knob, the one on yuh deck useless and does clip easy.

Then to aim yuh drivers you need to have it at a 35-50 degree angle out the window so that it's is aimed out and forward a bit so people goh hear it before yuh pass and when yuh pass. Midbass is no scene, de reflections off the windscreen does make it hit harder.

That was an exert of a real convo with a "top installer" who had a "winning" car in carshow recently.

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » November 19th, 2013, 5:31 pm

buy 3 moar pre amps

DjDaniel

Postby DjDaniel » November 26th, 2013, 6:15 am

speedmelter wrote:the place inside the vehicle for the driver to be most effective is in the front seat behind the steering wheel. but do not put the other one on the front passenger seat cuz it will just annoy the hell out of the one that's driving. leave that one home or buy another car for him to drive.

:lol: Well bai, I ded with this one yes...

OP, The drivers are cancelling each other out as they are in an enclosed space.

"The flares on the drivers are made to disperse the sound far distances so, if you want take out the flares while in the car it will sound louder". (A taxi man once told me this)