ARE ALL AUDIO INSTALLERS GOOD AUDIO TUNERS

b14inb12

ARE ALL AUDIO INSTALLERS GOOD AUDIO TUNERS

Postby b14inb12 » October 14th, 2013, 11:19 pm

why i ask
friend of mines went to have his system installed, the guy did a neat job, but the music was not of the best quality. i ask him what he did to his car cause the deck was sounding better than what he have now.
well this is the part i was trying to understand--- he said that he have to get better speakers for the doors and he need a better amp to play his sub. he have a 4ch amp [logic 1200w] with one ten inch sub [audiopipe] and 4 six inch 3way [audiopipe] on the doors. with clarion deck and PA PWM 20 preamp. no set of brand name.
i told him that it have guys who can install and do not know how to tune cause any good tuner will take what you have and make it sound good it my not sound like a 500 watt system but it will sound good.
true or false ARE ALL INSTALLERS GOOD TUNERS

keron123

Re: ARE ALL AUDIO INSTALLERS GOOD AUDIO TUNERS

Postby keron123 » October 14th, 2013, 11:42 pm

no but if he need help i can tune it for him

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » October 15th, 2013, 12:59 am

short answer ..no .

long answer is that many good installers will be able to tell their customers if it will work based on what they want .

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 15th, 2013, 11:21 am

NO

also if u using low end equipment & it not sounding so crips u must expect that too ...... :|

Postby gastly369 » October 15th, 2013, 11:53 am

what is logic :|

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » October 15th, 2013, 12:13 pm

Many installers are great craftsmen and fabricators but the Mathemetics and Physics part of it is where alot of them fall short. Tools for tuning have become affordable to everyone.

A multimeter can be had for $100 , you can get an accurate rta mic setup for around $700 you can even get an oscilloscope accurate enough for gain setting and identification of clipping etc for $700. To me these are basic tools for any serious installer. However, basic electronics , mathematics and physics are a must.

Information is free, from the stickies on this forum to bcae1.com etc.

so to your question, I vote NO

b14inb12

Postby b14inb12 » October 15th, 2013, 12:16 pm

gastly369 wrote:what is logic :|

logic soundlabs
QX1204-01-LRG-1024x800.jpg

b14inb12

Postby b14inb12 » October 15th, 2013, 12:21 pm

Soundstream_626 wrote:Many installers are great craftsmen and fabricators but the Mathemetics and Physics part of it is where alot of them fall short. Tools for tuning have become affordable to everyone.

A multimeter can be had for $100 , you can get an accurate rta mic setup for around $700 you can even get an oscilloscope accurate enough for gain setting and identification of clipping etc for $700. To me these are basic tools for any serious installer. However, basic electronics , mathematics and physics are a must.

thanks for the info is not that i want to put down any installer but it is best to let people know your limit
and as i said it dose not matter what you have any good tuner will make it sound good. good sounding music don`t mean that you have to shake the trunk or must hear you from two blocks away.

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 16th, 2013, 7:18 pm

Soundstream_626 wrote:Many installers are great craftsmen and fabricators but the Mathemetics and Physics part of it is where alot of them fall short. Tools for tuning have become affordable to everyone.

Link me on that $700 O-scope nah :shock:

and I totally agree with bcae1.com, I reading that since form 3 and I still do, still learning new stuff everyday

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » October 16th, 2013, 7:53 pm

DSO nano $70 usd on amazon

http://www.amazon.com/Pocket-Sized-Hand ... s=dso+nano

Could be even less if customs doesn`t shaft you. Theres a bunch of videos on youtube about them as well. Its no tektronix scope but, you only need up to 20khz bandwidth, so for audio purposes its more than enough.

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 16th, 2013, 8:21 pm

Oh lordy thank you :')

I er hadda waste money on a steve meade DD1 now

eel7

Postby eel7 » October 16th, 2013, 9:26 pm

Plenty talk nah installers out here.

i am an idiot

Postby i am an idiot » October 16th, 2013, 9:47 pm

Nope.

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 16th, 2013, 9:51 pm

nopeeee

i am an idiot

Postby i am an idiot » October 16th, 2013, 9:57 pm

Putting together a system is essential to acheiving the desired sound. Pairing speakers that will deliver what you want to hear, along with delivering the proper frequencies to the relative speakers can produce "music to your ears".

I think that the average joe doesn't take the time to understand this aspect of installing. Installing is as important as tuning. Planning it is the key.

I also know that each individual will hear audio differently, which is why when tuning, it is best for the customer to listen as you tweek, when he gives u the thumbs up. Your job is complete.

keron123

Postby keron123 » October 17th, 2013, 12:59 am

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:NO

also if u using low end equipment & it not sounding so crips u must expect that too ...... :|

dan i hv 400w amp playin two six n a ten'' n it sounds damn gud yoo ppl tinkin i v more power dan dat

i am an idiot

Postby i am an idiot » October 17th, 2013, 8:14 am

X 2.

b14inb12

Postby b14inb12 » October 17th, 2013, 12:39 pm

some how i knew rovin was talking crap

b14inb12

Postby b14inb12 » October 17th, 2013, 12:41 pm

:D
keron123 wrote:

dan i hv 400w amp playin two six n a ten'' n it sounds damn gud yoo ppl tinkin i v more power dan dat

:D

i am an idiot

Postby i am an idiot » October 17th, 2013, 12:47 pm

b14inb12 wrote:some how i knew rovin was talking crap

Even if he was, from experience, low quality stuff, is just that.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 17th, 2013, 12:57 pm

b14inb12 wrote:some how i knew rovin was talking crap

jusrocky

Postby jusrocky » October 17th, 2013, 1:22 pm

it have nothing to do with high end or low end stufffffff.....as they say that's just crapppp
anything can sound good once it tune properly

take for instance:-
it have many guys here on tuner does "google" everything and talk like they know it all, and they is some big installer, with no hands on experience.....
always remember anyone can install because when u buy a piece of equipment, it comes with an installation guide but not with ah tune guide...lol...

a real installer don't need any meter or scope to tune a system...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 17th, 2013, 2:29 pm

man telling me i talking crap yet u posting a heap of BS ... :lol:

""""anything can sound good""""

really ? , that is subjective since what sounding good for u somebody else will disagree

if a well verse experience installer does a system with low end equipment & d same man also does another system with mid to high end equipment then both shud sound just as good as d other according to u right ?

everybody knows install is always d key but u cannot make a turd sound as well as a product that is much better designed & better constructed with better quality materials

with such logic best everybody just buy d cheapest thing they can get & think to themselves yea boy that sounding rel bess

now if u say it sound good for its price range then that is a totally different meaning ... :|

i am an idiot

Postby i am an idiot » October 17th, 2013, 3:13 pm

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:man telling me i talking crap yet u posting a heap of BS ... :lol:

really ? , that is subjective since what sounding good for u somebody else will disagree

if a well verse experience installer does a system with low end equipment & d same man also does another system with mid to high end equipment then both shud sound just as good as d other according to u right ?

everybody knows install is always d key but u cannot make a turd sound as well as a product that is much better designed & better constructed with better quality materials

with such logic best everybody just buy d cheapest thing they can get & think to themselves yea boy that sounding rel bess

now if u say it sound good for its price range then that is a totally different meaning ... :|

I endorse this reply.
Truth be told, i was gonna post a reply just like this.
But then everybody calls me an idiot.
:grin:

jusrocky

Postby jusrocky » October 17th, 2013, 3:24 pm

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:man telling me i talking crap yet u posting a heap of BS ... :lol:

you talking about something else here (more like loudness) and that is not what this topic is about.
the topic is ARE ALL AUDIO INSTALLERS GOOD AUDIO TUNERS

basically you sayin anything cheap dont sound gudddddd.... we know an audoipipe 6'' would never sound like a jl audio 6'', but u can tune both to sound clean and nice.... and as i say """""anything can sound good"""""" depends on the installer capabilaty .........
again i say, it have nothing to do with prices or high end or low end equipment
both can tune to listen pleasure to your ear

(according to my installer)

Postby gastly369 » October 17th, 2013, 5:59 pm

u didnt read his last line huh :|

neway meh eh way say nothing nah carry on

b14inb12

Postby b14inb12 » October 17th, 2013, 6:57 pm

if a well verse experience installer does a system with low end equipment & d same man also does another system with mid to high end equipment then both shud sound just as good as d other according to u right ? NO THATS NOT WHAT I MEANT. and what you saying is that to sound good you must have high end equipment. so are you making any sence

b14inb12

Postby b14inb12 » October 17th, 2013, 7:00 pm

jusrocky wrote:

you talking about something else here (more like loudness) and that is not what this topic is about.
the topic is ARE ALL AUDIO INSTALLERS GOOD AUDIO TUNERS

basically you sayin anything cheap dont sound gudddddd.... we know an audoipipe 6'' would never sound like a jl audio 6'', but u can tune both to sound clean and nice.... and as i say """""anything can sound good"""""" depends on the installer capabilaty .........
again i say, it have nothing to do with prices or high end or low end equipment
both can tune to listen pleasure to your ear

(according to my installer)

well said

i am an idiot

Postby i am an idiot » October 17th, 2013, 8:07 pm

gastly369 wrote:u didnt read his last line huh :|

neway meh eh way say nothing nah carry on

Lol. I did read his last line. I think
that was our que to stop debating.

skid

Postby skid » October 28th, 2013, 12:19 pm