Postby zoelikescheese » August 13th, 2013, 2:44 pm

is it hard to do?
is it worth it?

Re: tiida subwoofer

Postby nervewrecker » August 13th, 2013, 5:28 pm

Lego pics of original trunk.

It wont be hard for me to do but space wise you have to be looking for a sub that will do well in a small enclosure like the ID and JL (Unless you going AP).

Should give you plenty free space which is a plus.

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » August 13th, 2013, 6:14 pm

Does it vibrate alot?

southside connections

Postby southside connections » August 14th, 2013, 8:55 am

A little complicated, but usually well worth the time and effort placed into it.Basically it's fiberglass , and molded to fit the un-used spaces in the corners of the trunk.

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » August 14th, 2013, 2:56 pm

nerve pm me your number and a price

toyotarulez

Postby toyotarulez » August 16th, 2013, 6:19 pm

You Should Check Mobile Audio Concepts For A Job Like This, Check The Pictures On Their Facebook Page For Similar Enclosures Like This.....

https://www.facebook.com/MobileAudioConceptsTT

Postby SR » August 16th, 2013, 9:10 pm

You can do it yourself not as hard as yoi think lots of videos on youtube for do it youselfers as well as many on the forums here have done it on thier own
Videsh is doing a nice build on a subaru ..once you have the patience its a nice project

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » August 16th, 2013, 10:08 pm

yeah but i wondering how the sound quality will be
i dont really want anything rattling and making noise

oh and if i do it and i dont like it can i remove it?

Postby SR » August 16th, 2013, 10:50 pm

Rattling will come from the plastic panels and planned right you can remove and return to factory

SQ Audio

Postby SQ Audio » August 17th, 2013, 8:14 am

toyotarulez wrote:You Should Check Mobile Audio Concepts For A Job Like This, Check The Pictures On Their Facebook Page For Similar Enclosures Like This.....

X2...they did my sub enclosure in the back of my spare tire for a space saving design and it sounds great...fibreglass bizznesss
Yaris Sub Box Build.jpg
Yaris Trunk 2.jpg
Yaris Trunk.jpg

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » August 17th, 2013, 10:08 am

thanks guys

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 17th, 2013, 10:35 am

SQ Audio wrote:
toyotarulez wrote:You Should Check Mobile Audio Concepts For A Job Like This, Check The Pictures On Their Facebook Page For Similar Enclosures Like This.....

X2...they did my sub enclosure in the back of my spare tire for a space saving design and it sounds great...fibreglass bizznesss

:pwned:

Postby nervewrecker » August 17th, 2013, 7:05 pm

SR wrote:You can do it yourself not as hard as yoi think lots of videos on youtube for do it youselfers as well as many on the forums here have done it on thier own
Videsh is doing a nice build on a subaru ..once you have the patience its a nice project

This!

I take a few tips from him, DK, Loudsound, 3stagevtec and his bro. Lots of info on the net too, just this week I watching one I think was from Joey at Simplicity in Sound very similar to what you want and very very stealth!

What sub you got in mind btw?

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » August 17th, 2013, 7:18 pm

I dont even know what sub yet because i want someone to advise me on how it would sound. You think i would get the same sound as if i had it in a box? (i just asking i know it might be a stupid question)

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » August 17th, 2013, 7:21 pm

OOoo take a look at this one
i like this design better

http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/show ... p?t=198866

Postby nervewrecker » August 17th, 2013, 7:33 pm

I cant find the build thread right now, hard luck.

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » August 17th, 2013, 11:15 pm

but that one i post looks really good

Firewall

Postby Firewall » August 18th, 2013, 12:17 am

cjsplayboy wrote:but that one i post looks really good

The one you posted is a focus right?

Couple things for the tiida:

1) The cargo light will need to be relocated

2) May be difficult to fit a ported box unless for a small sub.

I would probably do a 10"/12" sealed and it should sound the same as any normal box.

To maximise space I would choose a sub that does not have pole venting so it can be mounted directly against the back of the enclosure (like the JL-10wx)

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » August 18th, 2013, 7:04 am

Firewall wrote:

I would probably do a 10"/12" sealed and it should sound the same as any normal box.

To maximize space I would choose a sub that does not have pole venting so it can be mounted directly against the back of the enclosure (like the JL-10wx)

yeah well i can put the box on the other side
this sounding like plenty work :|

SQ Audio

Postby SQ Audio » August 18th, 2013, 7:27 am

cjsplayboy wrote:
Firewall wrote:

To maximize space I would choose a sub that does not have pole venting so it can be mounted directly against the back of the enclosure (like the JL-10wx)

yeah well i can put the box on the other side
this sounding like plenty work :|

Custom installs are quite a lot of work and is time consuming...but well worth it :)

Postby nervewrecker » August 19th, 2013, 7:23 pm

http://www.diymobileaudio.com/forum/bui ... build.html

oar....oar...oh hor!

simplicityinsound is also a member here btw.

Sq audio, what size sub is that in there? I glimpsed the start but never saw the finished product on Rhyan's facebook page. A friend of mine was looking for something for his corolla and I was contemplating that.

Op, yuh inbox full with pm for the wuck from various flybynight installers?

SQ Audio

Postby SQ Audio » August 20th, 2013, 12:04 am

10" Linear power Sub

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » August 20th, 2013, 12:27 pm

actually no, no one has contacted me about this job as yet

Postby SR » August 20th, 2013, 12:34 pm

Have you called anyone ..whats your location

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » August 20th, 2013, 12:37 pm

Last edited by zoelikescheese on January 28th, 2014, 9:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » August 20th, 2013, 12:40 pm

how will i be able to open the flappy thing to change the light bulbs though?

Postby nervewrecker » August 20th, 2013, 3:19 pm

Why not just do a wedge box behind the back seat boss?

Gunna be toting stuff in there? Just put a good grill. Do it something like how firewall did the install in the corolla, very little of the trunk used up.

I not saying dont do the fiberglass eh, is just that its simpler, you can probably get more internal volume and that you can build on your own.

I know you from north and I dont really know anyone off hand up that side who can do fiberglass work to recommend for you that wont cost pound and a crown.

Postby SR » August 20th, 2013, 3:34 pm

Get a bassworx factory sealed box from fens and a good sub designed for sealed enclosures and yuh good to go even to compete in sq if you want

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 20th, 2013, 3:49 pm

^ ditto....had one of these boxes in my civic that SR installed and was very pleased....

Postby nervewrecker » August 20th, 2013, 4:21 pm

I thought the reason for the fiberglass enclosure was because of space constraints. How we reach on a full sized pre built box?