ruffneck_12 wrote:unless you have a capacitor for every 1WATT of power it doh make sense
cuz when the capacitor discharges and has to recharge, it will just be another load on the system
in order of importance
1) do a "big three upgrade"
2) upgrade the alternator definitely![]()
3) and battery if necessary
ruffneck_12 wrote:unless you have a capacitor for every 1WATT of power it doh make sense
cuz when the capacitor discharges and has to recharge, it will just be another load on the system
in order of importance
1) do a "big three upgrade"
2) upgrade the alternator definitely![]()
3) and battery if necessary
nervewrecker wrote:Steups do a Damn search.
The answer is no btw
RAJIE wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Steups do a Damn search.
The answer is no btw
no need for all that
the man probably just new thats all
anywayz since you dont really know much about the big three
http://www.the12volt.com/installbay/for ... 73496~PN~1
thats a link
and also you could search on tuner and even google
if you need someone to do it for you. it have alot of tuners here that willing to take it as a job so yeah
DjDaniel wrote:Ruffneck_12 was spot on: upgrade alternator and as for the big three upgrade :
Use some 1/0 gauge wire and run wires from:
Positive from battery to positive from alternator
Negative from battery to ground
Engine block to ground
The Dimming should now stop..
ruffneck_12 wrote:^ incase he wanna upgrade the alt/music system in the future
I doh think you shud ever go the cheap route on the power supply of any project, be it PC/car/house
nervewrecker wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:^ incase he wanna upgrade the alt/music system in the future
I doh think you shud ever go the cheap route on the power supply of any project, be it PC/car/house
Compare the price of 0awg as opposed to 8awg.
Now, consider how many people actually upgrade to a HO alt that actually puts out enough current to warrant the need for 0awg.
6 feet of 4awg will accommodate 200A of current fyi.