Lf: reliable person to repair amp in central FIXED

shiva_0001

Lf: reliable person to repair amp in central FIXED

Postby shiva_0001 » April 11th, 2012, 9:42 am

ok i have a 5 channel amp that keeps goin into protection when i play the bass loud, if i disconnect the bass i could play the mids loud, i tried it on another channel on the amp an it still keeps tripping when the volume is up

looking for someone honest and reliable since i had been out smarted by a repaired man already... i am from central

email: shiva_kev_g@hotmail.com
got it fixed by rohit
Last edited by shiva_0001 on April 14th, 2012, 11:09 am, edited 2 times in total.

shiva_0001

Re: Lf: reliable person to repair amp in central

Postby shiva_0001 » April 11th, 2012, 9:50 am

oh i forgot to mention that i tried another sub on it and it was the same

hi rollaz

Postby hi rollaz » April 11th, 2012, 11:30 am

rohit - 373-9849 ,alligator trace in monroe road..

What is the coil config of the sub(dual 2, dual 4)?
Those channels are minimum 2 ohm stable each and 4 ohm bridged.(should be stated on the amp/manual).
If you have a dual 2 sub on one channel you have to series the connection(one + from one coil to the - of the other coil, and you use a - from one coil and a + from the other to send to the amp).

What amp and how is the sub connected?

shiva_0001

Postby shiva_0001 » April 11th, 2012, 12:02 pm

i have 1 mtx 6000 single 4ohm, and 2 eminence 6" single 8ohm i bridge channel 1 and 2 and run d eminence togther to get 4ohms and d sub channel is for d mtx

shiva_0001

Postby shiva_0001 » April 11th, 2012, 12:05 pm

now called the rohit fella goin to drop it off this evening

hi rollaz

Postby hi rollaz » April 11th, 2012, 12:24 pm

you should leave everything connected when you go by rohit, in case the amp is not the fault and the sub is the problem.

shiva_0001

Postby shiva_0001 » April 11th, 2012, 1:35 pm

yes will do... i will play it for him so he can see what i am talkin bout

shiva_0001

Postby shiva_0001 » April 11th, 2012, 6:04 pm

now dropped off the amp by rohit he said he will give me a call tom

shiva_0001

Postby shiva_0001 » April 14th, 2012, 11:08 am

got it fixed, it was cold solder....he fixed it right in front meh lol....d man good