WTK 1-15

ray d saint

Re: WTK 1-15

Postby ray d saint » December 6th, 2011, 4:50 pm

maybe SW show on the 18th December in d QPS.....

computercentral

Postby computercentral » February 21st, 2012, 9:12 am

Yea fellow tuners want to get an spl on the van any suggestion

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » February 21st, 2012, 9:53 am

Hello,

If you're looking for a way to meter your vehicle to see what it does, you can contact the following people-

Loudsound
The Wise One

Thanks,
Team ADT

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » February 22nd, 2012, 8:10 am

this guy has the latest audiocontrol meter, calibrated 7982847

i have one also but i dont have time

computercentral

Postby computercentral » February 25th, 2012, 6:54 pm

cool will do thanks

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » February 26th, 2012, 1:52 pm

looking forward to see what score .... :)

computercentral

Postby computercentral » March 26th, 2012, 7:42 am

went to meca show did 147.4 and 122.4 park and pound . i dont if that is any good

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » March 29th, 2012, 9:32 pm

computercentral wrote:went to meca show did 147.4 and 122.4 park and pound . i dont if that is any good

what you mean by 122.4 park and pound?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 30th, 2012, 5:00 am

he park up,switched of and played,he made 122.4
my 2cents

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 30th, 2012, 9:54 am

noyztoyz wrote:
computercentral wrote:went to meca show did 147.4 and 122.4 park and pound . i dont if that is any good

what you mean by 122.4 park and pound?

Park and pound is a compition, meter is placed 6 feet away from the vehicle and the competitor must play for a set amount of time. The score is an average score or peak score, canna remember.

Almost the same as gallery but replace the judges with a meter.

shaker

Postby shaker » March 30th, 2012, 10:50 pm

3 yrs ago was the last time i competed in spl , dat was an iasca sanctioned mk show .
i did 148.1 on the meter with 1 dd 9515 , 3 batteries , 1x140 amp xs power alt and a cactus 5k ........ and there are ppl locally dat who do over 150db with 1x15 sub ..... 147.4 is not bad but for your electrical system and d amount of power u running i would have expected your score to be higher ..... probably yuh box was d problem or it cud be d frequency u burped at wasn,t correct .......... .......

Postby 1691 » March 31st, 2012, 9:17 am

bump..............

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 31st, 2012, 10:36 am

no mention of what burp freq

was kinda expecting closer to d 150 mark with how that van sounds in d arena but still thats not a bad score at all

a panel van's interior is bigger than a normal vehicle , it may have possible air leaks around d sliding doors & front doors & then with how they measure with d meter being placed at d headrest are factors to consider too

overall : decent score .... :|

computercentral

Postby computercentral » March 31st, 2012, 1:36 pm

well i did not push the system to full potential played the system on volume 16 as not to harm the system. Just was curious as to the spl of said vehicle . 40 to 50 hertz in the arena it is played at volume 20 to 22 hehe

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 31st, 2012, 2:52 pm

deck only goes up to 30 or 40 ? & it was a 40-50 sweep u did ?

if ur new at it : spend some time on a meter to find that peak freq sweet spot & some practice\experience burping ur system

if u play 22 on music then 22 or little more for about 3 seconds needed for a burp shud not harm anything ...

Postby nervewrecker » March 31st, 2012, 4:01 pm

yup, you can drop a tad bit more power on the sub for a short period without causing harm.
Also practice burping when the coils cold not hot from after play / demo in the arena. Hot coil = impedance rise & less power delivered to the sub as a result.

Audiotec20

Postby Audiotec20 » March 31st, 2012, 4:52 pm

This system is really nice and sounded really good.Did the spl check for this vehicle and was impressed although I didnt believe it was pushed to it full potential since the owner said it was the first time he actually tested the vehicle. BTW his score gave him first place in his class so congrats to him.. Hope to see you at the nex event..

who s next

Postby who s next » April 2nd, 2012, 11:52 am

computercentral wrote:well i did not push the system to full potential played the system on volume 16 as not to harm the system. Just was curious as to the spl of said vehicle . 40 to 50 hertz in the arena it is played at volume 20 to 22 hehe

bro your system is perfect : sometimes u may not hit high in the meter however main tonalquality & i guess that is the difference right there
jus my two cents'

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » April 2nd, 2012, 12:39 pm

Hello,

Hey guys, just some food for thought,

What's the difference with spl in music vs sine wave?

What's the most important factor for spl? (IASCA spl training participants?)

What difference does the vehicle(both prepared and unprepared?) make for your final score?

Answer these questions, and you got your reason why the van is musically loud, but not hit a high score on spl.

Thanks.
Team ADT

hi rollaz

Postby hi rollaz » April 2nd, 2012, 2:59 pm

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 2nd, 2012, 10:44 pm

^^ That vid made no sense whatso ever except that the meter is a pressure sensor..

hi rollaz

Postby hi rollaz » April 3rd, 2012, 1:10 am

Right..the video is meant to show that loudness and spl are not the same, you can build a box to be audibly loud , but it doesn't produce enough pressure to register high on the meter.

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » April 3rd, 2012, 10:46 am

glad to see MECA did something that showed that judges ears who trying to differentiate 135 dbs from 135.5 dbs can be replaced by a meter,

the day this is implemented in the arena in popular shows here would be a change towards the better

u ever see a judge stand up 2 feet in front demolition van and then 2 feet in front predator and try to say who bass louder?? retarded.

anyway sorry to go off topic,
this single 15 is gonna make a higher score next time he burps

computercentral

Postby computercentral » April 4th, 2012, 6:13 pm

this spl stuff will do it again for fun

But will try to be in single sub for now

the van is built to play music with doors open so will stick to that

who s next

Postby who s next » April 25th, 2012, 12:00 pm

heard this van in rienzi sunday
i must say even more impressive good job fellas keep it up"

computercentral

Postby computercentral » April 25th, 2012, 8:02 pm

thanks man but we failed during the competition .........

Postby meccalli » April 25th, 2012, 10:06 pm

This my friends, is why if you want tl numbers aim for compression, and not i can hear this 5miles away. Proper spl cars- you won't experience anywhere near the (sound pressure level' on the outside compared to the dash.

computercentral

Postby computercentral » May 5th, 2012, 9:02 pm

system for sale 784 9446

agabriel

Postby agabriel » May 6th, 2012, 7:32 am

^^ why?? details of system plz and prices