MOBS 2-100% IASCA 1- november 28

shameer

MOBS 2-100% IASCA 1- november 28

Postby shameer » November 2nd, 2004, 9:09 pm

welcome folks.............

IASCA trinidad & tobago is proud to present.........100% IASCA 1..........at mobs 2 on november 28, 2004..........

due to the overwhelming response from competitors, members and paitrons samar became too far and too small..........so all roads leads to mobs 2 on november 28

this will be the first official IASCA event for the 2005 season........

new seasons brings new competitions and competitors........

plenty, plenty, plenty............details comming soon.....

Sully

Postby Sully » November 2nd, 2004, 11:19 pm

What exactly do you mean by 100% IASCA?

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 2nd, 2004, 11:37 pm

thats the name of the event sulls

Postby SR » November 3rd, 2004, 12:27 am

actually the event is going to be managed by IASCA members and not a promoter
so things are goin to be different
competitors and patrons will take preference in the organising of this show

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 3rd, 2004, 1:19 am

this sounds quite promising!!!!!! 8)

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » November 3rd, 2004, 1:20 am

sounds like a plan

Postby SR » November 3rd, 2004, 1:25 am

the plan is that this is to be the start of what a car show should really be like
and there will be proper displays and proper organising

southside crew

Postby southside crew » November 3rd, 2004, 1:31 am

Ah hope this show better be wha all yuh say yes,its about time somebody do something like this..

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 3rd, 2004, 1:47 am

^^^ it is IASCA, so it will be good, you might even see TRUE car audio, not mobile DJ's

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » November 3rd, 2004, 1:57 am

the plan is that this is to be the start of what a car show should really be like
and there will be proper displays and proper organising

i really hope this turns out as expected....this would definitely be a step in the right direction
cuz i fed up with what promoters promise and when you reach...different story.

Postby SR » November 3rd, 2004, 10:26 am

feed back is welcomed
tell us what you would like to see and hear at a car show

~snYper~

Postby ~snYper~ » November 3rd, 2004, 10:43 am

car audio

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » November 3rd, 2004, 1:19 pm

clean proper music..........
no box on top of car and them kinda thing.......

RaLLiArT

Postby RaLLiArT » November 3rd, 2004, 2:10 pm

8) .....

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 3rd, 2004, 2:36 pm

well leave a lil bit off for the men with box on top car and ting nah, yuh no they cyah just gone waste money just so now if they already have it so should have a lil section for them, but i never really see this kinda ting away so i eh no what they doing

~snYper~

Postby ~snYper~ » November 3rd, 2004, 2:59 pm

put them in a section labelled "Ole Noise"
maybe in the Amphitheatre area...lol

shameer

Postby shameer » November 3rd, 2004, 3:45 pm

OK, so far we are trying to draft out the venue on a grid where we can positivly fit everone in their respective categories such as sound quality, SPL, Bass Boxing, show cars, hydraulics, drag cars...etc........

Based on sponsorship so far i have locked down on the provision of tents with caution tape or rope, a bouncer (SECURITY), for your tent or group, a cooler filled with drinks you desire, proper lighting etc....

I have already made provisions for PUBLIC LIABILITY INSURANCE, therefore if anything or anyone is damaged they will be covered..........

Security from the ARMY will be utilised (not regular people) this is to ensure we maintain proper order before during and after the show....

Booths will be set up for dealers of various car audio equipments,graphics (stickers will be on sale), etc.......

I is the start of the new 2005 IASCA season so there will be lots of new faces, cars, competitors, products etc.........so it's not just another regular car show.........its an AUTOSOUND EXPO.....

Competitors, dealers who have already booked tents for displays are encourages to set up on saturday so as to be 100% ready for sunday..........proper highly qualified SECURITY will be enforced throughout the night.........

Tropheys are already on their way from IASCA's head quarters 4ft for 1st place and 3ft for 2nd place............

So also as per sponsorship and expected profits goes........ cash prizes will be given out per categories.....

ALL PRIZES WILL BE DISTRIBUTED THE NIGHT OF THE EVENT.........

we have alraedy received sponsorships for door prizes and i am working in getting SANTA and his sexy helpers :wink: to distribute christmas hampers to paitrons...........

so far decided door prize is set at $25.00 and if u walk with my flier you'll get $5.00 off..........................actually...... if u walk with any flier you get $5.00 off.......

it is my promise to the car audio industry once this show is a sucess, all profits will be ploughed back into providing for its members and paitrons the car audio experience they have never had........

we're in it for the sport not the money

more stuff coming soon........ :wink:

chingchong

Postby chingchong » November 3rd, 2004, 3:47 pm

so is no wildness an ting den

shameer

Postby shameer » November 3rd, 2004, 3:49 pm

oops one major thing i forgot we have already arranged a massive motorcade from south coming up to meet another one coming from the east and all leading to MOBs 2 ...............

stay tuned................

Postby SR » November 3rd, 2004, 4:19 pm

now this is definatly in a positive move for car audio an car shows on the whole
finally a step in the right direction

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » November 3rd, 2004, 4:24 pm

i have a request...
please let it be a ORDERED SHOW...i have been to shows with barely any lighting...and cars in a very haphazard placement....it was a truely disapointing experience

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » November 3rd, 2004, 5:44 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: i actually gettin excited for this car show! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
first car show in a LONG time i actually lookin foward too... 8) 8) 8)
jus make sure the fellas at the door know wat they doin and wat actually goin on in the show :roll:

shameer

Postby shameer » November 3rd, 2004, 8:32 pm

excellent.............keep on comming with the tips........it will assist us greatly

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 3rd, 2004, 9:14 pm

try getting some walkie talkies for the staff to communicate to you shameer. communication between the event director and the event staff is very important. that way, everybody dont do what the feel and end up fcuking up the show.

and try to let the event security in on whats happening. have a proper event staff meeting and tell everyone what is expected of them.

you mentioned a show layout, this is good, however, a layout plan is only as good as the enforcer of the plan.

dont be afraid to get people out of the event if they dont comply.

NO ONE COMPETITOR IS BIGGER THAN THE EVENT ITSELF !!!!!!!!!!!

:fadein:

southside crew

Postby southside crew » November 3rd, 2004, 9:35 pm

Shameer yuh have to put a lil consideration for the patrons rides "sum kinda security where their vehicles are parked" bcuz after most car shows yuh does hear men talking how sumbody thief somthing from their ride ...but its only my opinion so ah dunno wha them other fellas have to say bout that.....

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 3rd, 2004, 10:00 pm

^^^very true here

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » November 3rd, 2004, 10:00 pm

oh one more thing, this might sound dum but try to sort the cars, this would help alot.
i mean sort them by loudness so that one man who have rel ole noise in he car wont drown out the man nex to him who tryin to play but not as loud :|
basically dont put the big boys nex to the rookies or smaller fellas to drown them out.
that does rel happen in shows and it rel discouraging to new fellas since they aint as loud and dont get get time to prove themselves :?

Postby SR » November 3rd, 2004, 10:35 pm

good response fellas keep it up
same tings i does be sayin at all dem shows
but ah done sayin if ah man msibehavin and dont want to liste to the rules of the judges
escort the man and he vehicle out of the compound and keep him out

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 3rd, 2004, 11:43 pm

again I say, this sounding real most excellent!!!

shameer

Postby shameer » November 4th, 2004, 12:37 am

great work guys.........keep the recommendations comming.........this is really helping...............

working on sponsorships............assistance in this field will be greatly appreciated.......contact me at 654-3278,654-5162 or 681-4144