Installation Problems

C is for Cyc

Installation Problems

Postby C is for Cyc » October 15th, 2004, 2:25 am

:oops: I install meh music nice nice...I got one 12 Mmats in the car,but I only hearin the engine noise...we use thicker wire for ground an still nothing
I buy some something by Gopauls.Electronics for ah $40..noise something...an still.....I fed up...with this zing zing noise..

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » October 15th, 2004, 2:43 am

uhh

current wire in the engine, move it along a different path and c

uhh... thich power and ground

rcas near power wire..

:?

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » October 15th, 2004, 2:44 am

thiz more a thread fuh the ice forum though...

olton

Postby olton » October 15th, 2004, 6:33 am

I ain't sure dis is the rite forum for this, but read this:

http://www.installdr.com/TechDocs/999502.pdf

Other solution of course is to leave the engine off, bus way the flooring, and apply some flintstones power :lol:

Postby SR » October 15th, 2004, 9:00 am

make sure the rca wires ae separate from the power wires and the mian harness wires for the car
ensure all equipment are properly grounded and typically with multiple amplifiers
grounded to the same pt and the ground is secure and clean
replace / upgrade the ground wire from the battery to the chassis of the vehicle
these are basic checks you need to do
now if the vehicle has racing plug wires and racing plugs you may not be able to get rid of all the engine noise

~snYper~

Postby ~snYper~ » October 15th, 2004, 10:03 am

if that does not help, try re-assessing the RCA connections used in the install (to/from the components) for broken leads, cold solder, etc

C is for Cyc

Postby C is for Cyc » October 15th, 2004, 10:38 am

Oye..I know is the wrong forum...but I figure everybody kno something bout car...i do all at that...the engine noise soundin little easier than b4.....i want it out completely

Postby SR » October 15th, 2004, 11:32 am

carry it to an expert to get another assesment as you have doen the basics already

roger

Postby roger » October 15th, 2004, 11:42 am

cud be an inadequate grounding point as well ( as in not bare metal)

C is for Cyc

Postby C is for Cyc » October 15th, 2004, 11:53 am

Oho one other thing,,,I have a car amp..it eh ha no remote wire...how d hel I switchin it on an off so i doh drain meh batery

Postby SR » October 15th, 2004, 11:59 am

wha u mean it have no remote wire......somthin fishy here
desrbe your entire system to me from head unit and what type down to the amp and speakers
dont need brand of speakers but deck processor and amp model and brand will help

RaLLiArT

Postby RaLLiArT » October 15th, 2004, 12:15 pm

no remote wire!! so how u turn on the amp?

roger

Postby roger » October 15th, 2004, 1:38 pm

a remote wire is not a problem...if there is not input for a remote turn on, then there is a problem...

~snYper~

Postby ~snYper~ » October 15th, 2004, 1:46 pm

this prolly an olllllld amplifier, it is repaired...or izza house amp this guy using?

Virus

Postby Virus » October 15th, 2004, 2:35 pm

I had a problem like this b4 and i use a normal switch between the + line and the + pole and it worked lol real magic thing i do :P

~snYper~

Postby ~snYper~ » October 15th, 2004, 2:39 pm

but if the current draw is too high and the switch is not properly matched........fire in yuh wire

Kronik

Postby Kronik » October 15th, 2004, 5:52 pm

^^^^fireworks!!!!!!!

Sully

Postby Sully » October 15th, 2004, 9:30 pm

This has to be the strangest post in this section of the forum so far. I think that he should really get someone else to take a look at the wiring. That "nice nice" install not sounding so nice anymore.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 15th, 2004, 9:38 pm

I would really like to know what components he's got installed......maybe in one may lie his problem!

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » October 16th, 2004, 3:36 am

aye you runninrcas near car computer wud cause problems?

Postby SR » October 16th, 2004, 8:05 am

AHA
dude u runnin the stock OEM head unit???
let us know what u have so we can help

drop ho

Postby drop ho » October 16th, 2004, 11:41 am

yuh cidda just tell the man to check yuh sr? :lol: :lol:

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » October 18th, 2004, 3:02 am

Other solution of course is to leave the engine off, bus way the flooring, and apply some flintstones power

LOL @ Olton....good one