Hifonics Brutus Keep Going into Protect

dellstudio

Postby dellstudio » October 29th, 2011, 9:29 am

Tuners i have a hifonics Burtus 2010 BXI was working good till last week. Any how dropped it to repair but the technician said i need to get a new/working used "Drive Card"..
Can any of you all help me..
Any advise will be helpful
or even if you all can let me know where i can get this to buy??

BTW the tech check everything else in the board-outputs,pwr supply etc...

Re: Hifonics Brutus Keep Going into Protect

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 29th, 2011, 9:39 am

take pics of the inside

I sure is some lil thing to change but he too lazy to find it so he wanna replace d whole board

what causing it to go into protect? as soon as it come on it going into protect?

dellstudio

Postby dellstudio » October 29th, 2011, 10:28 am

Will Try to get pics up ASAP.
it comes on plays for 2 or 3 seconds and then goes into protect.

also before it goes into protect mode it emits a sound thru the sub-it sounds like as if you pulled out an RCA & Plugs it in again while the amp is on.

unknown person

Postby unknown person » October 29th, 2011, 4:38 pm

drive card?????
amps don't come with drive cards...he feel that's a computer he dealing with or wa?

Could be the outputs leaking resistance...oh well..good luck in finding that repairman.

audiomagicians

Postby audiomagicians » October 30th, 2011, 10:51 am

actually they have a drive card which is associated with controlling the power supply and for the pre amp section.... most high powered high quality amps have dem... ppi us amps,cactus..etc... when dem ting start to give trouble is stress like dat..

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » October 30th, 2011, 10:56 am

check dave in penal..he would sort u out

dellstudio

Postby dellstudio » October 31st, 2011, 9:55 am

audio magicians wayss hoss yuh just kill mih little hope i had about getting it fixed
RE i did drop it by dave..hopefuly he can sort this out