Re: subwoofer kit installation...

Postby nervewrecker » September 21st, 2011, 10:58 pm

my sub bigger than yourz :lol:

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 21st, 2011, 11:20 pm

unknown person wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:Call any speaker repair guy and ask for a woofer tester or if they can test a speaker for the T/S and hear what the response they give you.

my personal favorite "Woofer tester? Was dah?"

you mean this?

http://www.parts-express.com/pe/showdet ... 54245033.1

any idiot can afford one.....what that suppose to prove?
I have one as well....and I hardly use that s**t.

What you mean?

T/S no matter?

southside connections

Postby southside connections » September 22nd, 2011, 9:48 am

i have come to a conclusion in this thread

unknown person, remain unknown

unknown person

Postby unknown person » September 22nd, 2011, 11:04 am

southside connections wrote:i have come to a conclusion in this thread

and you...stop lying....you not going far with it.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » September 22nd, 2011, 11:48 am

unknown person wrote:

d only man lyin here is u...u doh even hv facts to back up ur claims

audiomagicians

Postby audiomagicians » September 22nd, 2011, 2:22 pm

just to give one case of crakeys work with respect to spl jobs.......... has anyone realised that a certain van with a pair of cactus 12s hasnt been sounding up to its standard for d past year or so .... when he hit the 160.2 or 161 it was about a year and a half ago..... hasnt been able to even come close to dat score since...... anyone know who building his speakers now..?????????? guess who was building them when he hit those scores......crackey....... so unknown...... i suggest that u retract those statements made earlier because as everyone else has said that aint crackey work and that would contribute to a defamation of character suit which will most certainly have a negative impact on customers of his registered business..... good day.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » September 22nd, 2011, 3:56 pm

audiomagicians wrote:just to give one case of crakeys work with respect to spl jobs.......... has anyone realised that a certain van with a pair of cactus 12s hasnt been sounding up to its standard for d past year or so .... when he hit the 160.2 or 161 it was about a year and a half ago..... hasnt been able to even come close to dat score since...... anyone know who building his speakers now..?????????? guess who was building them when he hit those scores......crackey....... so unknown...... i suggest that u retract those statements made earlier because as everyone else has said that aint crackey work and that would contribute to a defamation of character suit which will most certainly have a negative impact on customers of his registered business..... good day.

ahh boi....d man kno wa he sayn they.....

southside connections

Postby southside connections » September 22nd, 2011, 7:15 pm

unknown person wrote:

what i lieing about?

at least i don't have friends who call people and threaten to buss head for posting the truth

lil boi, up d forkin road

Lance

Postby Lance » September 22nd, 2011, 7:37 pm

Jamie, thaz u?

unknown person

subwoofer kit installation...

Postby unknown person » September 22nd, 2011, 7:39 pm

My work for a client I did while in knoxville

SSC...i've been reading this forum for years as a guest and i see all the lies you put up from the alternator tester you "had"..from the infamous 5k pioneer SPL sub you get from the 180db machine and kill you dead yuh say yuh buy it from steve cook and beating your chest about it...I talked to steve a few months ago about it and he said he never sold nothing to you (I know is old news but it was too good to pass up)...and what about me threatening you to buss ur head?....hoss i don't threaten, I DO IT and walk away with a smile on my face.

And so what with 160db...big whoop...team GPI breaking 160db records allover from dbdrag all the way to NESPL...maybe I think you all should do some more research about it, most of the subs I build *not disclosing names* are heavyweights in the SPL league...165 up...next year mission for team GPI is 170...anyhow..case close...enjoy your days crackie nuthuggers

hi rollaz

Postby hi rollaz » September 22nd, 2011, 7:43 pm

work looks great do you have some more pic?

unknown person

Postby unknown person » September 22nd, 2011, 8:11 pm

hi rollaz wrote:work looks great do you have some more pic?

that was the only ones i had before I came back home...its a prototype coil i designed for a client....once i find my SD card with all my sub rebuild pics, i'll post some more.

Postby SR » September 22nd, 2011, 8:48 pm

while i itching to ban some of the trolls in this thread

somthing to note

iasca moved from audiocontrol in 2010 to termlab in 2011 many scores have dropped a little since on the same systems

and clearly many in this thread who are talking about spl have no clue as to ALL what it takes

its not just a subwoofer or WHO built it

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » September 22nd, 2011, 8:49 pm

once again those pics ent say nun........anyone cud snap those pics from anywhere

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » September 22nd, 2011, 10:24 pm

waaay the man so good and building subs that do 165db yes..ulyuh men is friggin jones yes i use a pair of re se 10" 600rms and did 146 on termlab.A guy used audiopipe to break 150 i think.What that reiterates is exactly what sr said.who builds the subs has little effect on the spl scores.

And if your subs are soo good why is it that nobody knows you?nobody knows your subs or uses it?You just hating on the man for no reason wham ulyuh men jelous he getting more recognised in T&T the man building his name and has never once looked to bad talk anybody else in the industry like you thats why men like ulyuh wont reach far.

Postby nervewrecker » September 22nd, 2011, 10:33 pm

unknown person wrote:
hi rollaz wrote:work looks great do you have some more pic?

that was the only ones i had before I came back home...its a prototype coil i designed for a client....once i find my SD card with all my sub rebuild pics, i'll post some more.

:?

southside connections

Postby southside connections » September 22nd, 2011, 11:15 pm

hmmmm intresting, you designed that coil you say?

rather similar to an apxx kit eh?

kraft pulp paper cone
1/2 roll foam suspension
4 progressive wide roll resin impregnated polycotton spiders(found only on atomic apxx)
stainless steel voice coil former
aluminium 18awg flat wire coil
winding height - 2.3"
tripple lead wires (found on new atomic subs)

take win, oh here u go-

we all know who you are, i've see you in quite a couple shows, good luck with business , yall getting really far

southside connections

Postby southside connections » September 22nd, 2011, 11:33 pm

oh right just some formalities

to mods and admins-

false info about a business being posted
wrong accusations being placed, with "alleged" not confirmed pictures be put up
consistent bashing of a business outside of trinituner, on more than one occasion
outside threats being made to users
pictures have been uploaded within 24hrs of accused, showing clearly that user has clear intentions of bashing and degregation of character

pictures posted by myself are of public view, and the user "unknown user" has his photobucket profile set to "public" viewing , so it is in no way my uploaded pictures, making me totally irresponsible for them , and this also includes re-posted pictures from old threads of this forum

public setting can be clearly viewed here-

http://s423.photobucket.com/albums/pp319/DM7501/

as set by user dm7501, aka unknown user and due to bard rules i cannot post his email or other contacts , which would match him with both photobucket and trinituner user accounts

if i remember correctly, these are grounds for a user being banned, am i correct?

thanks all , laterz

southside connections

Postby southside connections » September 22nd, 2011, 11:33 pm

oh right just some formalities

to mods and admins-

false info about a business being posted
wrong accusations being placed, with "alleged" not confirmed pictures be put up
consistent bashing of a business outside of trinituner, on more than one occasion
outside threats being made to users
pictures have been uploaded within 24hrs of accused, showing clearly that user has clear intentions of bashing and degregation of character

pictures posted by myself are of public view, and the user "unknown user" has his photobucket profile set to "public" viewing , so it is in no way my uploaded pictures, making me totally irresponsible for them , and this also includes re-posted pictures from old threads of this forum

public setting can be clearly viewed here-

http://s423.photobucket.com/albums/pp319/DM7501/

as set by user dm7501, aka unknown user and due to bard rules i cannot post his email or other contacts , which would match him with both photobucket and trinituner user accounts

if i remember correctly, these are grounds for a user being banned, am i correct?

thanks all , laterz

Postby rollingstock » September 22nd, 2011, 11:47 pm

All this sheit over glue???

southside connections

Postby southside connections » September 22nd, 2011, 11:51 pm

yea boi, but man wanna get low nah lol

forget this yes, alluh men eh worth it

Postby rollingstock » September 23rd, 2011, 12:07 am

Any business will have complaints, heck even i don't do work by Reynold again, but this was not based on his quality of work but his business ethics.
If you're gonna promise work done by a certain date at least try to make the date.
But this is not the place or time for that, the pics posted by unknown is clearly inferior work, and honestly i can't believe that crackie would cut a spider and join it with another, looks like something a novice or someone that trying a thing would do.