LOOKING FOR 2 SOUND Q CARS TO REPRESENT......

Postby SR » September 17th, 2004, 10:12 pm

Trinidad and Tobago in Barbados november this year
both vehicle have to be over 600 watts rms
1 from the street smart division and 1 from the pro division
if anyone feels they would like to represent and need help in setting up their system to beat the bajans check meh
further details can be gotten from Shameer at SPL audio
but your vehcle has to be ready to compete in sound q IASCA on the 3rd of october as the promoter form the Bajan show will be present and part of the choosing process

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » September 17th, 2004, 10:52 pm

shameer spoke to me about this.
no problem with me.

RaLLiArT

Postby RaLLiArT » September 18th, 2004, 4:01 am

yeah fellas.... if all yuh goin...i goin up for the lime

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » September 18th, 2004, 7:30 am

^^^ aye if i off i dey jed

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » September 18th, 2004, 8:22 am

that will be real good jed. anybody know how good dem bajans systems are?

Postby SR » September 18th, 2004, 11:32 am

from what i have heard very nice installs but not too sure on sound quality

~snYper~

Postby ~snYper~ » September 18th, 2004, 7:51 pm

I dey .. well for the lime nah

dwane15

Postby dwane15 » September 19th, 2004, 1:55 am

i deh too.(two 6x9's and ah deck)badness 8)

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » September 19th, 2004, 9:25 am

all ah all yuh goin barbados as well.. cool lime dey jed

mini me AWD

Postby mini me AWD » September 21st, 2004, 1:33 am

i doh think meh car could handle dat nuh...buh i go be d cheerleader on d side...:)

speadfreak

Postby speadfreak » September 22nd, 2004, 10:55 pm

Yea trini wana men got to look out for jamxone from barbados and yes my team is jamxone so hold tite heres a link to see some off de bajan cars at shows looka some ah wana men there to ya know 8) 8)

speadfreak

Postby speadfreak » September 22nd, 2004, 10:57 pm

www.justbajan.com
www.zhaust.com
two of the best links so enjoy 8) 8)

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 22nd, 2004, 11:07 pm

the cars good eh but, dem aint ready for de big boys yet!!!!!!!! :lol: :lol:

speadfreak

Postby speadfreak » September 22nd, 2004, 11:30 pm

Kronik wrote:the cars good eh but, dem aint ready for de big boys yet!!!!!!!! :lol: :lol:
let me just give u a sneek peek i will be entering the spl/sq cato. let me just tell u wat i will b using 8 amps x1x2000watts(rms) at 1ohm with DD subs 2x15"subs quad coil the amps are sound stream tarantula 1x2000 (RMS) going in a little suzuki fronte car so wanna gun hold some hand this year i am going to break the carribean spl record this year november 13/14 2004 last yeay my record was 152db with 4 jl w3 15 and 4000 watts (RMS) in a van

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 22nd, 2004, 11:34 pm

an normal van with 3 15" DD reach 155.5db in ato boldon stadium and in reinzi complex :wink:

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 22nd, 2004, 11:39 pm

Last edited by Kronik on September 22nd, 2004, 11:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Virus

Postby Virus » September 22nd, 2004, 11:44 pm

True^^^^^^ there is a car also with 2 yes 2 audio pipe 15" rippin up the place :lol:

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 22nd, 2004, 11:59 pm

that was in ato boldon stadium at that show???!!!

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » September 23rd, 2004, 12:05 am

let me just give u a sneek peek

allyuh let the man talk nah. doh show him trinidad stocks. he go find out soon enough.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 23rd, 2004, 12:11 am

he talking bout 2 DD, so i show him 3 :lol: :lol:

Virus

Postby Virus » September 23rd, 2004, 9:22 am

Fuh real that 3 DD's does stop heart lol :lol: Trini rules

Postby SR » September 23rd, 2004, 4:35 pm

question for the bajans here
what do u guys have for sound quality????

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 23rd, 2004, 8:45 pm

i think i scare him off when i show him the van :lol: :lol:

speadfreak

Postby speadfreak » September 24th, 2004, 6:30 pm

Kronik wrote:i think i scare him off when i show him the van :lol: :lol:
Never scared of 3 cheap old series dd

speadfreak

Postby speadfreak » September 24th, 2004, 6:33 pm

speadfreak wrote:
Kronik wrote:i think i scare him off when i show him the van :lol: :lol:
Never scared of 3 cheap old series dd
the model that u should be scared of is the model that i have series DD9915b :twisted: :twisted:
Last edited by speadfreak on September 24th, 2004, 6:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

speadfreak

Postby speadfreak » September 24th, 2004, 6:48 pm

155.5db with 3 15"DD so wat de 4 12" doing in day fa styles take out de 4 12" and let mr floyed chek your spl meter again :roll: with my 4 15" jl w3 rated at 400 watts (rms) each did 152.5db with a hifonics culossus 2400 watts know compare my power to his and then check me[/code][/list][/list]

Postby SR » September 24th, 2004, 7:02 pm

speadfreak the spl on the van with the 3 15's has been certified by IASCA and the spl has been tested with the new pressure sensative measuring instrument that is now the industry standard for IASCA IdBL testing
so hopefully in november Barbados will get to experience the testing under this new system and a word of warning msot vehciles tested with the new instrument have dropped up to 3-4 dB less than with the conventional microphone
However i wish you guys luck and hopefully i will be there in november as well with Terry Floyd and Clarence Baptiste

Shazad Rahaman
Certified IASCA Judge

speadfreak

Postby speadfreak » September 24th, 2004, 10:45 pm

I understand u but i all so see 4 12" subs as well in the van so the ather subs were not working ?

Postby SR » September 24th, 2004, 11:02 pm

actually i belive they are 4 tens but du to the design of the enclosuer the subs are actually further behind than the speakers on top
the tens are used for mids and mid bass to keep up with the bass of the 3 15's
this vehicle is a daily driver( i eh know how he eh deaf as yet) and overall sound is very good

speadfreak

Postby speadfreak » September 24th, 2004, 11:20 pm

ok thanks for the info 8) iam using 2 DD9915b series subs in a suzuki fronte with 8 tarantula amps 1x2000 watts rms the subs are quad coil so 4 amps on one sub i know that i am over powering the subs buy i dont care if the blow i just want one spl reading trini is on the world record so i want to put my name ther to not trying to diss trini auto sound but u guys are good we dont get no reward for car shows in barbados not even a cola coke so thats y some ppl dont try to put the effort in it tooooo much spent and no reward . so y am i spending so much money because i just love music (autosound)