wtk... best electronics technician in south

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 3rd, 2011, 7:56 pm

Need something specific done on something high-end.

In fact, I have a couple of thingg on different items I need looked after..

I can't seem to find smalls anymore, who else is out there in the southland that knows what they are doing?

unknown person

Postby unknown person » August 3rd, 2011, 8:18 pm

is it general electronics or something mobile?

pay1093

Re: wtk... best electronics technician in south

Postby pay1093 » August 3rd, 2011, 8:56 pm

Riadb had sent me to a guy named dave in penal, supposed to be good.

IDK if he worked on any headunits like yours but I guess he is worth having a talk with.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 3rd, 2011, 9:19 pm

dave in penal...bess there is

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » August 3rd, 2011, 9:40 pm

dave is excellent in truth.

pay1093

Postby pay1093 » August 3rd, 2011, 9:43 pm

Maybe you guys can post what you had done by dave?

Or pics of the job?

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 3rd, 2011, 10:57 pm

Both mobile and home electronics.

Dave in penal, Clarke road? on the right a dozen buildings or so as you come in from SS Erin rd?

no sir. NO thanks.

Anyone else?

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » August 4th, 2011, 3:31 am

nigel1977 wrote:Both mobile and home electronics.

Dave in penal, Clarke road? on the right a dozen buildings or so as you come in from SS Erin rd?

no sir. NO thanks.

Anyone else?

why????? share some light

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 4th, 2011, 3:48 am

there is a guy off cipero street, id get his number for u....cant even remember his name....lol...he repaired by 42" tv recently

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 4th, 2011, 6:48 am

guy off cipero st, downstairs the hardware? he is good with tv's, vcr's etc.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 4th, 2011, 10:13 am

smr_fingers wrote:

no sir. NO thanks.

Anyone else?

why????? share some light

X2....exactly as smr said...

Postby SR » August 4th, 2011, 11:26 am

victor whiby???

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 4th, 2011, 11:29 am

^ thats the guy i told him but yuh no nigel ah funny guy lol

Postby SR » August 4th, 2011, 11:42 am

honestly i have found over the years it is hard to find RELIABLE repair guy

not saying they dont know what they are doing its jsut that most have zero customer service

livinloud

Postby livinloud » August 4th, 2011, 1:13 pm

i no someone in central area. he,s real good u cud get almost any car audio products except speakers fixed by him he,s good i had alot off amps and head units fixed by him and by request u cud get it same day wants parts advadible. i dont have his number becuz he rents nex to me butt i,ll pm u his number tomorrow .

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 4th, 2011, 1:18 pm

^ make sure and write the number down properly, with spelling like that, you're sure to mix the number up

riadb

Postby riadb » August 4th, 2011, 6:06 pm

Dave repaired almost all the problematic equipment i came across thus far, never had any problems with the work he's done so far.

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » August 4th, 2011, 7:02 pm

^^^x2 and is one of the only guys i can trust with old school amps.

Also have personal experience with victor whiby.The most excellent technition i have ever came across that deals with micro circuitry.Has has repaired numerous small complicated devices for us with no problems.He is also excellent with ecu's so no doubt he can handle anything you have.Very reliable and once he says he will deal with it tom bet your bottom dollar you will get his call within 24hrs.So if you dont prefer Dave then Victor is the guy.

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » August 4th, 2011, 7:41 pm

victor wont accept a car audio amplifier in his shop afaik
and..

no sir. NO thanks.

Anyone else?

i second this

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 4th, 2011, 9:27 pm

riadb wrote:Dave repaired almost all the problematic equipment i came across thus far, never had any problems with the work he's done so far.

once dave gets riad thumbs u should know d man good...

also never had any bad experiences with him...

to all who had bad experiences share some info na!!!

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » August 5th, 2011, 11:56 am

riadb wrote:Dave repaired almost all the problematic equipment i came across thus far, never had any problems with the work he's done so far.

same here so thats y i want to hear some bad experiences
he does do stuff for free for me n ting....once parts nut envolved.....imo he ah good one

Postby pugboy » August 6th, 2011, 6:57 am

its also important where they buy the replacement parts from
there are many counterfeit transistors/ic's in circulation

ivar

Postby ivar » January 16th, 2012, 7:38 pm

direction to find "Dave" plz, assuming i reach debe... i hav an amp i need repaired, i think a speaker wire touched the metal part of the car... thx in advanced..

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » January 18th, 2012, 5:47 pm

know dave since the 80's and i think he's a bit unreliable and havent upgraded his skills to match newer amps/decks

he however is a boss on old school stuff

my best technician was jan (god bless his soul) i pray for god to send someone as blessed as him to cross my path once more as i miss him every day

there is a guy who u can check nigel, a guy called pang who works in the sound enhancement audio downstairs the mp office on debe junction .he was trained by jan and has been able to fix almost anything i have dropped off . only drawback as with anyone good is that they not 100% reliable . talk to him

audiomagicians

Postby audiomagicians » January 28th, 2012, 3:16 am

there is a guy named amit who does be by toyz wit noize in debe sumtimes...de man is de best i ever come across... as around and see if u get his number if i find it ill post it... i have seen him sucessfully repair mother boards for computers and ecus for cars.. saw him dong debe recently so i guess he back dong south ..i know he was up north for some time now...