New To Car Audio, Help Plz!

Wotless Boi

New To Car Audio, Help Plz!

Postby Wotless Boi » June 30th, 2011, 3:12 pm

What do i need?

Whas d plan ppl, Meh looking to take out the factory audio and install a VERY LOUD sound system. D only problem meh havin is meh doh kno where to start buyin the new audio systems.What do you guys think me guh need and what i should kno about goin loud and different audio brands and ting :?:

Vehicle: Meh thinkin of gettin, one of these when i'm goin loud. IF ALL YUH WANT, YOU GUYS CAN SUGGEST WHICH VAN/TRUCK IS GOOD FOR LOUD PURPOSES!

Nissan Pathfinder, Frontier
Ford Explorer (Canadian Version), Ranger
Toyota Prado, Lexus Gx470 ( Canadian Version)
Honda Odyssey Touring Navi

Budget: Cost doesn't play a big role in this! I have plenty of money to blow away :lol:

Main Media: Fetes (Chutney Shows, Soca fete, Wedding/Farewell) Car shows and Sound off COMPETITION for sure!

Meh want to guh loud, like these ones:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ofn-HwqNIUI
AT 0:10 and AT 2:15

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d-mtFnNA1G8

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pwoUfP8Y

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cB0Z2rMuGtU

I REALLY want to go LOUD like the 1 video and the two last ones!

Thanks , hopefully you guys could help me out 8-)

evolution7tt

Re: New To Car Audio, Help Plz!

Postby evolution7tt » June 30th, 2011, 3:47 pm

Wotless Boi wrote:Budget: Cost doesn't play a big role in this! I have plenty of money to blow away :lol:

Good to know. Here goes....

Ford EXCURSION, yes older model, huge cabin.

about 36 12's, clamshell enclosure. As many alternators as you can fit under the hood. As many batteries as you can fit below your clamshell enclosure.

All doors and headliner will be plastered with 10's and drivers. Amplifiers will be on the floor.

Have fun bro!

Wotless Boi

Postby Wotless Boi » June 30th, 2011, 4:29 pm

evolution7tt wrote:
Wotless Boi wrote:Budget: Cost doesn't play a big role in this! I have plenty of money to blow away :lol:

Good to know. Here goes....

Ford EXCURSION, yes older model, huge cabin.

about 36 12's, clamshell enclosure. As many alternators as you can fit under the hood. As many batteries as you can fit below your clamshell enclosure.

All doors and headliner will be plastered with 10's and drivers. Amplifiers will be on the floor.

Have fun bro!

Weyyy LOL, i only have like bout 20,000 - 50,000 to spend on a Loud setup ( I Should of said 20,000 - 50,000 instead of "COST DOESN'T PLAY A BIG ROLE!) My bad, i should've been more clear bout money wise. BUT, I will try what u said in the near future (alternator wtf u can only fit 1 under hood ent?).

Anymore suggest?

MONGO

Postby MONGO » June 30th, 2011, 4:39 pm

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » June 30th, 2011, 4:55 pm

50k? Dais all?

Wotless Boi

Postby Wotless Boi » June 30th, 2011, 5:54 pm

silent_riot wrote:50k? Dais all?

How much does it cost to go "LOUD"? How much would it cost to get loud like the First vid i posted, at 2:20 in the vid

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 30th, 2011, 7:22 pm

y u only typing "meh , meh , meh" - u issa goat or wa !?

i wud buy a panel van & do all my nonsense in that rather than go mess up a good expensive vehicle

50k u say - wha u buying pioneer subs & boss amps ? , good loud wud cost about double that amt of $...

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » June 30th, 2011, 8:09 pm

Someone break down the costs for him.

Labour, wires and materials, alone, is easily the better part of 50k.

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » June 30th, 2011, 9:07 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:y u only typing "meh , meh , meh" - u issa goat or wa !?

:lol: hahahaha :lol:

Wotless Boi

Postby Wotless Boi » June 30th, 2011, 9:49 pm

Pioneer- lol no

Rovin- ahaha lol nah i'm not a goat, nah bredz i'm not buyin pioneer n boss amps, oh i didn't know that, it cost double the amount i was lookin for.

Nigel1977- thanks for breakin it down for me.

Ok, i'll get the rest of the $$$$$$.

what brands would you suggest i go with to go "LOUD"?

I'm only 20, i live in canada But coming to live in trinidad again when i'm 24 or so that's why i put "cost doesn't play a big role in this" ( my parents them have a business, i just don't like expressing money, the way RICH people do). Amps n the rest of the stuff are not expensive as trinidad. I put the canadian version of vehicles thinking you guys would catch on to it, but i guess it didn't. My bad if i didn't make myself more clear to you guys.

I know i'll probably get Flamed up (bashing) from you guys!

Cars are cheap up here, thats why i put:
Nissan Pathfinder, Frontier
Ford Explorer (Canadian Version)
Toyota Prado A.K.A Lexus Gx470 ( Canadian Version)
Honda Odyssey Touring Navi

Ever since I was 5 years old when I was in trinidad, seeing the older heads (older generation) have loud systems, was like something that alway impress me and never knew that those thing exist until i got older i started realising that it could happen, I always told myself that one day in my life, I would like to have a system like that one day. Only have one guy in toronto by my auntie house, thats from trinidad, that has a VERY LOUD system like you guys in trinidad. IF i get help from you guys. I'll be the 2nd one to have a "LOUD" system like the trinidad guy by my auntie house. (don't say go ask the trini guy cuz i dont think he cool like you guys on this forum and in trinidad)

Thanks guys for your help though, i would appreciate it a lot If you guys still willing to help me make it happen!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 30th, 2011, 10:20 pm

this thread is going to be rather interesting,bro before you start spending $$$$$$$$ do some research on the products you buying and make sure you get demos,if you scroll through this forum you'd see another thread about concerning some info about a similar topic,there was a lot of stuff to be learnt in that thread,50k may not be enough for how "loud" you want to go,you will have to cough up some more,enjoy and good luck.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 30th, 2011, 11:18 pm

OP , i was kidding above so doh study it ... :lol:

how is d loud noise\noise pollution laws where u live ? , find out that 1st b4 u put in ur loud system & is level tickets after , also if ur in a bad neighborhood & ur ride parks in a open yard or on d street its possible to get jacked

tomorrow i will post up some suggestions since i watching seinfeld on tv right now , since ur in d usa u have d world of choices & obviously ur gonna pay alot less than trini prices

u dont really need to spend tt50k but meanwhile look up brands like INCRIMINATOR AUDIO , Fi car audio , dc audio , dd audio , sundown , Treo engineering , T3 audio , SSA audio , audiocontrol , xs power , soundigital , stetsom & google high output alt etc ...

Wotless Boi

Postby Wotless Boi » July 1st, 2011, 1:46 am

@Shake d livin wake d dead - yeah it go be very interesting to me to bredz, u have d link for that thread bro, thanks for the good luck

@Rovin - Doh worry bredz i know u was jkin around no biggie. As for noise level and ting, it good there's always street racing on friday/saturdays nights where i live and for playin music isn't a issue unless the cop is a dick and decides to give a ticket, then it will go in court and we fight it, most of the time when we go in court we win the case. the vehicle will be on the driveway most of the time n in the garage in the night (cars get jack in the night but i have no worries if it gets jack, neighbour have a camera system in he house and it facing where i livin so i'll know who will take it and ting and i'll have a gps snitch in the vehicle to and i could track and see where dey goin n takin it). The neighbourhood is quiet actually but too quiet IMO, the only ting that makes noise in d night and day is the air planes dem flightin over the houses and dem but no one complains about it. Alright i looking forward for those suggestions, I'll look at the brands of audio that you gave out.

@Pioneer - The car is for up here, i can get any of those vehicles i suggested for dirty cheap. When i come to trinidad to live i'll import a vehicle from japan or canada when i'm comin and i'll ship auto parts into trinidad and sell them as canada prices in trinidad so that way all yuh doh have to spent so much for audio, lights etc for ur whips dem, you guys can save some dough

EDora

Postby EDora » July 1st, 2011, 7:45 am

HEy a question ... .. (1000watt amp. 4channel(one channel 250watts).brig-able) i am running 4mid speaker on the first 2 channels.. the speakers are rated at 150 RMS at 4oms . so im wiring it in parallel so tht they can handel the 250 watts in the first channel and the same will be done for the 2nd.. is tht rite.. plz it would be greatly appreciated

riadb

Postby riadb » July 1st, 2011, 8:10 am

There are alot of brands on the market now you can use plus alot of reputable capable installers that can get your vehicle done and in proper working order.

4 yrs is alot of time to wait tho

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 1st, 2011, 9:11 am

the man thinking way ahead ,but OP this is the link i was telling you about,some guy wanted to spend 50k and well this thread was probably useful to some extent,so maybe you could see if it helps you as well.

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=375677

Postby 3stagevtec » July 1st, 2011, 11:27 am

wait wait.. 20 - 50K in what currency?? If that is CAD, well.. that's a different story..

50K in TTD is barely enough to build a loud 2 15" system.. (was discussed previously)

Wotless Boi

Postby Wotless Boi » July 3rd, 2011, 4:34 pm

@Raid- Im not waiting 4 years to build this, i'm going to start buildin this very soon, i just wanna get all the parts i need for it and then start building it.

@Shake d livin wake d dead- Thanks for the link.

@Pioneer - I'm comin in and out of the trinidad and canada, i'm not goin to stay there unless i get marry there then i will stay.

@3stageVtec - The currency is in CAD $ not in TTD $ bredz.

Wotless Boi

Postby Wotless Boi » July 3rd, 2011, 4:37 pm

What do you guys think about RCF and Faital ( i think it name that) speakers and ting?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 3rd, 2011, 4:59 pm

they are rather good but you could consider B&C, very clean and loud once powered right.

Postby 3stagevtec » July 3rd, 2011, 6:21 pm

Wotless Boi wrote:@3stageVtec - The currency is in CAD $ not in TTD $ bredz.

I don't think most people realized that.. $50k CAD is plenty to make a ground pounder..

chemist

Postby chemist » July 4th, 2011, 2:45 am

use this site for b&c shipping to T.0 cheap ....i in canada too.....i doh know what these guys think bout cactus sound but if u interested i have a link for that too....fi subs cheap to get to canada and also rd audio... it is shocking some things are actually cheaper in trini when u add shipping from the states
good luck wish i had dat paper to put out lol
http://shop.loudspeakers.ca/index.php?p ... &Itemid=33

Wotless Boi

Postby Wotless Boi » July 5th, 2011, 4:52 pm

@Shake d livin wake d dead - Thanks bredz will check into it.

@3stagevtec - Yeah it is plenty of money to spend on a ground pounder.

@Chemist - oh yeah, ur live in T.O eh, where abouts do you live?, yeah send the link for cactus sound and the other brands you suggests bredz. LOL it's all about saving money bredz

Wotless Boi

Postby Wotless Boi » July 5th, 2011, 4:55 pm

what brands would you guys suggest for a ground pounder?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 5th, 2011, 8:38 pm

grounding pounding baseline,hmm subs to consider:
incriminator audio-warden series
t3 audio-tsns series
digital design-9500 series
atomic apxx series
re xxx (more low bass sub)
orion hcca( same as re but both rather good)

there are a few others around,I have used some of these already so I'm telling from experience,other tuners may have used other brands so they could tell you.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » July 6th, 2011, 8:24 am

Focus on budgeting for power (batteries, alternators, power wires) first. That will be a considerable chunk of the budget. Unless you're doing the install for yourself, you will need a quote on labour, vehicle preparation and tuning for that kind of install. Amps, subs and speakers will be a small part of the budget in a proper build imo.

Wotless Boi

Postby Wotless Boi » July 7th, 2011, 10:22 pm

@Shake d livin wake d dead - thanks

@Silent_riot - I have PLENTY $$ for them, nah worry bout dem

Wotless Boi

Postby Wotless Boi » July 7th, 2011, 10:24 pm

What good LOUD speakers brands are there? I search but no luck in foundin them execpt atomic, b&c those two i only found so far.

any help is appreciate!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 7th, 2011, 10:38 pm

for a clean and loud midrange I would use BNC 10's especially 10md 26 models followed by a nice set of their drivers,then you need to get something for a nice midbass, in T'dad most people using rcf's,faital pros and 18 sounds.for your baseline try to get a demo on the subs mentioned above,they are all good is just up to you to determine which you find sounding the "bess".

Wotless Boi

Postby Wotless Boi » July 10th, 2011, 11:19 pm

@Shake d livin wake d dead - thanks