WTK 15" sub

Crawlerz

WTK 15" sub

Postby Crawlerz » April 17th, 2011, 11:56 am

Yea tuner, my bro looking to go loudest singlr 15 but he ent know wat 15 to go with...so what is a good 15 sub to go compition with and mash up?

MONGO

Re: WTK 15" sub

Postby MONGO » April 17th, 2011, 1:34 pm

DD9515 factory modified, T3 TSNS or why not a custom built to your needs sub?

Crawlerz

Postby Crawlerz » April 17th, 2011, 1:57 pm

What abt the T3 t2000?

ward one

Postby ward one » April 17th, 2011, 1:59 pm

in my opinion the atomic apxx 15" does real mash up d place.

Crawlerz

Postby Crawlerz » April 17th, 2011, 2:02 pm

hmmmm....buh way he go find 1...at a good price i mean :)

Racegod

Postby Racegod » April 17th, 2011, 3:52 pm

i have a atomic apxx 15" for sale. $3600 without box an $4200 with box.

Postby 3stagevtec » April 18th, 2011, 9:11 am

Repost!

I had to say it, this has been answered many times before..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 5th, 2011, 1:15 am

monster 15'' sub is the earthquake holees.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » June 5th, 2011, 9:19 am

1st of all what is his budget and what amp will he be using?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 5th, 2011, 10:36 am

bro in order for you go compete loudest single 15 you hadda cough up alot of $$$$$$$$$$$, so state ur budget as re audio said and we could help you out ah lil more.

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » June 5th, 2011, 10:41 am

re audio wrote:1st of all what is his budget and what amp will he be using?

yup some important factors here.....also current system must be top ah d line :D

southside connections

Postby southside connections » June 5th, 2011, 10:55 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:monster 15'' sub is the earthquake holees.

this must be the 4th thread you mentioned this sub, and it shows you have never used the sub to see it's flaws

if the sub was so great, when master audio was the dealer in south, the 8 of them sold would have been in competition, but they all failed with their motor assemblies breaking off the baskets

another problem was stability, the spiders allowed the coil to move left to right causing the coil to rub off on the pole and destroy itself after a period

the last problem was the worst, the coil only has 2.35" of winding and allowed for only 1.22" of movement one way, and 2.44" both ways, anything after that the entire coil came out the gap and because on instability of spiders, usually ended up on top the pole and burning out totally

do some research on the "high end line" of earthquake and the class "j" amps, the company has become a show and tell, and not retained it's title as a great company

sad to see them gone to the dogs though

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 5th, 2011, 11:35 am

true, never used the holees, used the subzero, a d5 and the powerhouse 2 ch amplifiers and never got trouble, never burnt or any problems, they all performed very well. i mentioned the holees because I have seen what the sub zero did so i just imagined what the holees could do, thats all.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » June 5th, 2011, 12:00 pm

i could relate to that^, but at the end of the day, people don't speak up with problems they have

for example, a very well known person in the audio industry used to fight down and say jl audio dosen't have any suspension problems with the w7, and turns out they can't last 3mths good here in our climate, but that does not mean the products aren't good, but rather they can just used some futher tooling

there are some minor changes that can be made to the holee, and they will make a big difference

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 5th, 2011, 1:00 pm

well i heard recently that electromania had a new line of both the subzero and the holees, so i guess we would just have to wait and see how they performing.

malmal

Postby malmal » June 13th, 2011, 6:40 pm

having a DD 9515 series in box good price
Call 763-6598

noisemakerz

Postby noisemakerz » June 16th, 2011, 6:18 pm

u cud check my 9500 15'' as well
callin $3000 in box $2500 for sub alone
contact me at # 377-7352
247386_1384106100902_1779491942_633564_987319_n[1].jpg

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » June 17th, 2011, 3:52 pm

one a my customers has the loudest single 15 in the land at the moment,
we use custom built

if another was to come to me saying he wants to beat that guy, it is possible, the sub has to be custom built as well, its gonna cost a lot, and its gonna drop jaws, i have the plans but no customer willing to pay

Nothing really available for purchase in a store could beat our sub, but if u going that way, suggest dd z series, modified 9515s, the new soundstream xxx15 that is gonna be released soon, the new atomic subs i think they use a 4 inch coil?? thats about it

Postby SR » June 18th, 2011, 6:30 am

was it measure on a meter? how did you determine it was the "loudest in the land"

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » June 18th, 2011, 8:28 am

next time it have a car show, must go.

and then lime by the arena when is competition time
youll hear tsns against 9515s against dd z against apxx against this sub we talking bout
and u be judge

Postby SR » June 18th, 2011, 10:03 am

17th july is the next show i will be at
will this be in competition for spl to prove how loud it is

how much power is running on this "sub"

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » June 18th, 2011, 1:05 pm

no it wont you know which vehicle i referring to and you know it isnt built for burping a frequency,
therefore it most likely wont be impressive under the meter (i mean who knows maybe it just might)

im not sure the exact power figure but he is running a sd 5k at 14.8v after drop

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 18th, 2011, 1:31 pm

dont fraid to try d meter - u might even surprise urself & prove what ur saying to everybody , if it loud on music it supposed to still be doing well on d meter too

i used to hit a 150.something in a music tuned box & go in d arena after to play music ....

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » June 18th, 2011, 1:58 pm

spl ting dont interest them fellas at all, daz the problem,
i go bring it under the meter when i get chance one day for a iasca show doh worry.