Postby TobagoAK » April 13th, 2011, 10:50 pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7MAr2d1X ... r_embedded

embedd the sheit if you want to see his setup or click on the link

unknown person

Re: One 15 doing 154.4 in the trunk

Postby unknown person » April 13th, 2011, 11:06 pm

ah yes...basswars...the most fun event ever
gonna promote that kind of event very soon here.

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 14th, 2011, 10:57 am

basswars= meh

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 14th, 2011, 11:07 am

where was d mic placed ?

hope he was wearing earplugs ....

unknown person

Postby unknown person » April 14th, 2011, 9:09 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:where was d mic placed ?

hope he was wearing earplugs ....

in basswars the mic is placed on a stand by the driver side closest to the headrest, very similar to MECA.

unknown person

Postby unknown person » April 14th, 2011, 9:12 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:basswars= meh

don't knock it till you try it mate....its a very fun event....my personal favorite is port wars....that too I want to promote here as well, once I get my TL

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 15th, 2011, 10:13 am

unknown person wrote:

don't knock it till you try it mate....its a very fun event....my personal favorite is port wars....that too I want to promote here as well, once I get my TL

been there done that, for me no dash no glory.

But why wait for your personal termlab? Lets get to promoting some portwars man! I have a termlab that gets use 10days for the year.

unknown person

Postby unknown person » April 15th, 2011, 11:09 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
unknown person wrote:

But why wait for your personal termlab? Lets get to promoting some portwars man! I have a termlab that gets use 10days for the year.

I think i'll wait for mines, cause if i break it, I don't want to end up in any kind of trouble.
The dash is pretty cool, but after a while it gets plain ol' boring, last year when i was away and went to a carshow and saw some of the really cool events in mECA like park and pound, driveby SPL, port wars and so on....I can see it on the guys face they were having a blast instead of just parking up, stickin the sensor on glass, seal car, burp, pull out and melt...that's lame and boring.

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 15th, 2011, 11:43 am

unknown person wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
unknown person wrote:

I think i'll wait for mines, cause if i break it, I don't want to end up in any kind of trouble.
The dash is pretty cool, but after a while it gets plain ol' boring, last year when i was away and went to a carshow and saw some of the really cool events in mECA like park and pound, driveby SPL, port wars and so on....I can see it on the guys face they were having a blast instead of just parking up, stickin the sensor on glass, seal car, burp, pull out and melt...that's lame and boring.

I was suggesting you pull a spot and we throw a test and tune and I provide the metering equipment.

Like I said, no dash no glory, portwars etc is cool but at the end of the day more people know Alan vs pipo, but meh, some are in it for fun, others for glory..

unknown person

Postby unknown person » April 15th, 2011, 12:00 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:I was suggesting you pull a spot and we throw a test and tune and I provide the metering equipment.

Like I said, no dash no glory, portwars etc is cool but at the end of the day more people know Alan vs pipo, but meh, some are in it for fun, others for glory..

ok....i'll see what I can do once I get some time for myself out of my busy schedule