WTK: Will this box fit in a hilux/vigo

S.S.Shutter

WTK: Will this box fit in a hilux/vigo

Postby S.S.Shutter » March 9th, 2010, 10:38 am

I'm importing a pioneer box but need to kno if this will fit behind the seat. check the link below please {the link has specs}
http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/pio/p ... nsions.pdf

any1 can tell me if it will fit? having a hard time measuring behind there :(

S.S.Shutter

Postby S.S.Shutter » March 9th, 2010, 10:48 am

Thanks dawg, ordering it this evening then.

theblitz

Postby theblitz » March 9th, 2010, 10:53 am

:lol: I'm not saying it won't fit or don't buy it but there are some more people who can tell you also, paging SSC, loudsound etc who worked on these vehicles....

Don't make a decision based on only one response, no offence Audionutz.

Lance

Postby Lance » March 9th, 2010, 11:03 am

What are the Dimensions of the enclosure?

Firewall

Postby Firewall » March 9th, 2010, 11:30 am

it will fit, but the seat won't move at all.

on the other hand, why not get the 10" ported one that SR has for $300.

Guaranteed fit and should sound about as loud as the 12" sealed

also, you don't have to wait

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » March 9th, 2010, 11:35 am

i would also suggest checkin one of our local box builders and installers..get more output and might cost the same..and dont underestimate their neatness if thats what your thinkin

Firewall

Postby Firewall » March 9th, 2010, 11:53 am

Lance wrote:What are the Dimensions of the enclosure?

S.S.Shutter

Postby S.S.Shutter » March 9th, 2010, 12:05 pm

This coming in someone's container at no shipping cost to me that's why I checking it out from abroad with grill and all.

I have a 12" already so the 10" is not a option really.

Firewall, what you mean the seat will not move? It will still be comfortable right? I don't want to modify anything.

Firewall

Postby Firewall » March 9th, 2010, 12:17 pm

it will not fold up for you to access the under-seat compartments.

other than that it should be fine.

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » March 12th, 2010, 6:47 am

^^^^yeah other than that you en go have no problems, but the seat is a beyotch to put back in with a subwoofer there.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 12th, 2010, 7:23 am

it will fit, but you seat will not be able to move up

it will make more sense to get an enclosure custom built

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » March 12th, 2010, 7:30 am

but after a while you will definately wanna upgrade for a sub with a more full sound and not a one note bassline.

Postby SR » March 12th, 2010, 8:19 am

yuh not gonna be happy with the output of that box in the van

you could look at the box i have as an option an use a flat 10" sub in it tuned to 35hz
or
jl audio makes a ported 8" sub enlosure thats fits behind that seat like a charm
cost is about 1900 for sub and enclosure gives nice clean accurate bass but is not as loud as the ported box i mentioned above

both boxes will alow the seat to swing up to atleast 45 degrees

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » March 12th, 2010, 6:13 pm

dont buy that pioneer setup pal, follow their advice and go somn else,
anyone can see it will sound much better

pornstar1

Re: WTK: Will this box fit in a hilux/vigo

Postby pornstar1 » March 14th, 2011, 8:17 am

Know its an old thread, but what the hell.
Anyone has pics of what the have installed behind their Hilux/Vigo backseat?
Looking for some ideas, someone told me to put 4 8" Subs as opposed to 1 12"...
Views or other ideas ppl...
Using a AVH P4200DVD Head unit also have an RE 2CH XT-800 amplifier and a lil-wonder 640.4...

pornstar1

Postby pornstar1 » March 14th, 2011, 1:52 pm

Know its an old thread, but what the hell.
Using a AVH P4200DVD Head unit also have an RE 2CH XT-800 amplifier and a lil-wonder 640.4...

Postby Ted_v2 » March 14th, 2011, 5:27 pm

pornstar1 wrote:Know its an old thread, but what the hell.

look at the elemental designs 7Kv.2s 6" i tink 4 gonna rock without much mods to the back seat or without any mods at all

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » March 14th, 2011, 8:27 pm

^^^ Ahh boy, like somebody get converted.

pornstar1

Postby pornstar1 » March 14th, 2011, 9:00 pm

Thanks for the idea Sound boy..
Will look into it...

Anyone else with other bright ideas, or anyone who has a similar setup???
Wanna rock out a Vigo...

Postby Ted_v2 » March 14th, 2011, 9:41 pm

evolution7tt wrote:^^^ Ahh boy, like somebody get converted.

dat excursion have me shocked up to this day

Sully

Postby Sully » March 15th, 2011, 7:20 am

If you're willing to spend the money you could look at the JL Audio TW5. They are kinda pricey though.