Re: WHICH SUB IS BETTER?

Postby dtevin » November 9th, 2010, 11:22 pm

hifonics
Voice Coil(s) Dual
Impedance (per voice coil) 4 ohms
Peak Power Handling 600 watts
RMS Power Handling 300 watts
Woofer Composition Injection Molded Polypropylene (IMPP)
Woofer Surround Rubber
Minimum Sealed Box Volume 1.25 cubic feet
Maximum Sealed Box Volume 2.15 cubic feet
Minimum Ported Box Volume 1.75 cubic feet
Maximum Ported Box Volume 2.5 cubic feet
Sensitivity 88 dB
Frequency Response 28
Xmax (millimeters) 11 mm
Top Mount Depth 5-3/4"
Recommended Enclosure Type Ported / Vented
Sealed

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » November 9th, 2010, 11:29 pm

go by the dealer for hifonics most likely the have one on demo listen for yourself and then walk outside stop a taxi most likely they have a champion series pio in their car and listen to it and make your decision..lol

Postby 3stagevtec » November 9th, 2010, 11:31 pm

define 'best'.. what exactly are you looking for from the subwoofer? SQ, SQL, SPL?

D.S.S

Postby D.S.S » November 10th, 2010, 2:18 pm

allyuh fellers always have to be so difficult eh the man just want to which speaker better o gosh man..wtf SQ, SQL, SPL...if the man asked which car better you go ask the man where he plan to drive it, south,north penal........parther go with the hifonics..doh hot up yuh head with them who dis play dey know everything

D.S.S

Postby D.S.S » November 10th, 2010, 2:20 pm

allyuh fellers always have to be so difficult eh the man just want to which speaker better o gosh man..wtf SQ, SQL, SPL...if the man asked which car better you go ask the man where he plan to drive it, south,north penal........parther go with the hifonics..doh hot up yuh head with them who dis play dey know everything

casper

Postby casper » November 10th, 2010, 2:26 pm

wat d a$$???? lol :lol:

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 10th, 2010, 3:35 pm

3stagevtec wrote:define 'best'.. what exactly are you looking for from the subwoofer? SQ, SQL, SPL?

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » November 10th, 2010, 4:04 pm

D.S.S wrote:if the man asked which car better you go ask the man where he plan to drive it, south,north penal....

:lol: Take win

doublestenns

Postby doublestenns » November 10th, 2010, 4:52 pm

both subs would work similar but i would go wit hifonics cuz every body on planet earth hav pio
an the hifonics would be able to go louder cus i tink u cud use a bigger ported box

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » November 10th, 2010, 5:30 pm

Pm the dealer for hifonics : Dadio

I'm sure he has some hooked up in his store for you to get a demo

Postby sMASH » November 10th, 2010, 5:37 pm

^^ and den stop a ph.... :lol:

Postby 3stagevtec » November 11th, 2010, 1:11 am

D.S.S wrote:allyuh fellers always have to be so difficult eh the man just want to which speaker better o gosh man..wtf SQ, SQL, SPL...if the man asked which car better you go ask the man where he plan to drive it, south,north penal........parther go with the hifonics..doh hot up yuh head with them who dis play dey know everything

and you didn't even say why the hifonics 'better'.. some advice..

and hell, even in your totally unrelated hypothesis, I can make different recommendations for a car depending on where the user lives.. but apparently which is actually the better product for a user doesn't matter to some.

D.S.S

Postby D.S.S » November 11th, 2010, 8:11 am

doublestenns wrote:both subs would work similar but i would go wit hifonics cuz every body on planet earth hav pio
an the hifonics would be able to go louder cus i tink u cud use a bigger ported box

short sweet and straight to the point.....

jeff

Postby jeff » November 11th, 2010, 11:17 am

I would choose hifonics because there is great support from the local dealer.

There is no support for pioneer as there is no official local dealer.

Postby crazybalhead » November 11th, 2010, 11:48 am

D.S.S wrote:
doublestenns wrote:both subs would work similar but i would go wit hifonics cuz every body on planet earth hav pio

And makes no sense. :roll:

D.S.S

Postby D.S.S » November 11th, 2010, 12:54 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
D.S.S wrote:

So what makes sence??????

casper

Postby casper » November 11th, 2010, 1:24 pm

crazybalhead is right...that didnt make sense at all

Lance

Postby Lance » November 11th, 2010, 1:43 pm

D.S.S wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:
D.S.S wrote:

This also makes no sense because wtf is sence

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 11th, 2010, 2:06 pm

Looks at his avatar and username...
D.S.S/C. has spelling issues.

jeff

Postby jeff » November 11th, 2010, 2:18 pm

Lance wrote:
D.S.S wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:
D.S.S wrote:

This also makes no sense because wtf is sence

i find it made cents what yal talking bout

D.S.S

Postby D.S.S » November 11th, 2010, 2:52 pm

silent_riot wrote:Looks at his avatar and username...
D.S.S/C. has spelling issues.

I DID NOT KNOW YOU CAN SPELL LETTERS ........ like i said before is every little thing you hadda watch so, the man ask ah simple question and alyuh have to question the man ..wtf SQ, SQL, SPL..... i feel you dont have nothing to do so you looking for ah conversation....well if so put ah add in the express and you might be lucky to get ah friend.........
And if you must know... D.S.S AND DSC means two different things.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 11th, 2010, 2:56 pm

Yuh talk scents there.

D.S.S

Postby D.S.S » November 11th, 2010, 3:00 pm

dtevin

Postby dtevin » November 11th, 2010, 3:04 pm

alyuh tanx 4 d advice altho i hardly get any

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 11th, 2010, 3:12 pm

Actually, 3stage was helping you and leading you in the correct direction based on technical facts.

However, the lesser intelligent beings who have discovered internet access and feel they know more than most, have made this forum into what it is today.

Postby rollingstock » November 11th, 2010, 6:04 pm

This thread is kicks yes :lol:

the hifonics would be able to go louder cus i tink u cud use a bigger ported box

That's only because the pioneer uses an air suspension system that allows it to work in a smaller size enclosure with same output as a comparable speaker with a *normal* suspension in a larger enclosure

op don't think that because everybody have a pioneer it's sheit, it would be able to take more power than the hifonics, however the hifonics would play a lower frequency bass, bang for buck the pios win in this match up.

livinloud

Postby livinloud » November 11th, 2010, 8:34 pm

i say try pioneer cuz my bro in law has alot of the square hifonics bun down under his bed frm costumers sayin burning to fast pio lasting longer even the 1600 wrms ones burning fast to saw the coils real thin on the hifonics... pois orr xpro for it for bang for ur buck .......

Lance

Postby Lance » November 12th, 2010, 3:36 am

livinloud wrote:i say try pioneer cuz my bro in law has alot of the square hifonics bun down under his bed frm costumers sayin burning to fast pio lasting longer even the 1600 wrms ones burning fast to saw the coils real thin on the hifonics... pois orr xpro for it for bang for ur buck .......

In this the information age, I don't why people choose to live in total ignorance. It really makes its difficult for people selling good products.

livinloud, please view the following video (1:56):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sA2Mr41QcYI