D.A.S Mids

shotcaller

D.A.S Mids

Postby shotcaller » May 18th, 2010, 7:22 pm

Has anyone ever tried out the D.A.S. dj mids in their vehicles? I know for a fact that these were the brand of mids used in the Legendary Soca Warriors 2 10 car years ago, which still imo no one ever came close to being as loud and balanced in the double 10 category..

If anyone has experience with these how would you compare them to the RCF l10 750yk and the B&C 10s?

carfreak1024

Re: D.A.S Mids

Postby carfreak1024 » May 18th, 2010, 9:54 pm

well from what i heard, those D.A.S. mids pwn all in terms of Quality Sound Reproduction and sheer loudness. But this is just hearsay, also the fact that they carry a high cost could be the reason why people think it is just so good.

Postby SR » May 18th, 2010, 10:07 pm

been there done that years ago in a truck

very loud very clean and also pricy
combined with the proper flare on the box they will be heard a good distance away

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 18th, 2010, 10:35 pm

$1800 per 10"

shotcaller

Postby shotcaller » May 18th, 2010, 10:59 pm

$1800 per 10??? U sure about that??? :o

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » May 18th, 2010, 11:05 pm

honestly i though it was more than that like a $2500 for 1 10" and thing. I doh dable in these circles though, but most of my padnas do and that is the price i hear calling.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 18th, 2010, 11:53 pm

the low line is $1800, from what i saw the local dealer has 3 models

Anton

Postby Anton » May 19th, 2010, 8:53 am

Had some experience with the older VT10's. They were VERY load and clean!

who s next

Postby who s next » May 19th, 2010, 9:02 am

they are very clean mids
but who's the dealer

casper

Postby casper » May 19th, 2010, 9:05 am

shotcaller wrote:Has anyone ever tried out the D.A.S. dj mids in their vehicles? I know for a fact that these were the brand of mids used in the Legendary Soca Warriors 2 10 car years ago, which still imo no one ever came close to being as loud and balanced in the double 10 category..

If anyone has experience with these how would you compare them to the RCF l10 750yk and the B&C 10s?

Merciless using only 2 10" DAS and 4 drivers for mids....2 rcf n850 and 2 selenium 405...

the DAS are extremelyyyy clean compared to the rest of the brands...RCF are a bit louder though...

DAS gives you full tones like what a reference monitor will give you without any equalization...

great stuff!!!!

Postby SR » May 19th, 2010, 9:08 am

LALO is/was the last known authorised dist for DAS products

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 19th, 2010, 11:27 am

some ppl from in sando say they are d agents but i cant remember d name right now

check out d pdf file : ...

http://www.dasaudio.com/DOCUMENTOS_D/HO ... 10B_00.PDF

Kaizen Autosound

Postby Kaizen Autosound » May 19th, 2010, 3:11 pm

Lalo is still the authorized dealer for DAS.

Postby rollingstock » May 19th, 2010, 5:35 pm

Azad on Navet Road San/Fdo is also a dealer.

amp.fanatic

Postby amp.fanatic » May 19th, 2010, 6:50 pm

hmmm those d.a.s really worth the price?

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 19th, 2010, 9:47 pm

to me a DAS 1x1 does the job of a central Indo Trini 2x2

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » May 20th, 2010, 8:47 am

these comparisons between which would be louder and throw better output are not fruitful if the buyer is gonna use low power/quality amps on either.

If you got a high power amp to run it, only then go for it, see if it will outdo the rcfs, and post a review