Best single 10" in a 1.3 ported cubic box

carfreak1024

Best single 10" in a 1.3 ported cubic box

Postby carfreak1024 » January 26th, 2010, 4:05 am

just wanna know what is the best option i have, have been told re sr series, have 600 rms to play with.

Sully

Postby Sully » January 26th, 2010, 6:34 am

What sort of application? For SQ purposes I've always been partial to the JL 10W6.

Rodn3y

Postby Rodn3y » January 26th, 2010, 8:00 am

JL 10W7 :wink:

Aimar

Postby Aimar » January 26th, 2010, 9:34 am

B. A G5 :mrgreen:

Postby X_Factor » January 26th, 2010, 10:19 am

budget as well, cause those subs u call there are about 2500 or more

vs a RE-Sr which is about 8-900

as well as ported to wat frequency?..30-33hz?

Anton

Postby Anton » January 26th, 2010, 10:22 am

Aimar wrote:B. A G5 :mrgreen:

seconded

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » January 26th, 2010, 10:34 am

yeah i lookin at a budget of about 1200 and under.

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » January 26th, 2010, 10:34 am

yeah i lookin at a budget of about 1200 and under. and ported to 33hz.

Postby X_Factor » January 26th, 2010, 10:49 am

Fen should have one more Elevation audio Sqx 10"
that was a really nice sub for the time i used it

riadb

Postby riadb » January 26th, 2010, 12:17 pm

try a VMAX 10".

I have a pair in my car currently at 38hts and they hit some serious lows so i could only imagine what a 33htz box will do

and they are only $850 a piece in D2 and D4

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » January 26th, 2010, 8:24 pm

^^^yeah but all i have is a 1.3 net cubic foot box

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » January 29th, 2010, 10:33 pm

i have a spl dynamics pro 10" ...for $1000 like new 0X

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » January 30th, 2010, 9:28 am

consider an 8"

southside connections

Postby southside connections » January 30th, 2010, 9:50 am

good suggestion^^

a single 8" driver in a well designed ported box will out perform a 10" in a compact box

you have quite a few options-

jl w3 v3
sundown e8
rockford fosgate p3
elemental designs 9kv
kicker l7 8
mtx 5508

and a great few others, all very capable of great output in that size of box

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » January 30th, 2010, 3:17 pm

well i made the final decision, went by Kaizen today and he demoed so of the speakers he had in the shop for me,

i heard the 10" SR,
the 10" JBL P1024
the 12" RE SEX
and i saw a bunch of other stuff.

First of all i heard the new RE SEX and boi do they sound extremely good, southside he told me that your tens sound rell nice boi, yuh in for giving any demos ah wah. I heard the RE SR first and was gonna go with it because it sounded so great but he did not have it in dual 4 ohm, so we were stuck, then he mentioned that he had a JBL P1024 in the back and i told him demo it for me in the box it was gonna be in for me.

Well boi it was really good, those 10s performing rell nice, i ended up going with the JBL and i do not regret it at all. Will also be going by him to get a titanium power monoblock to power my JBL GTi's, he tells me that it will push them very well. It was the 2500rms version.

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » January 30th, 2010, 4:36 pm

the re se tens are mine you can hear them tom in streetwise show if you like but will not be competing.we still hav alot of work to complete the system

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » January 30th, 2010, 9:33 pm

where is the show boi, i didnt even know they had one, i will definately wanna hear them. They playin any lows ah wah or just loud as you know what.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » January 31st, 2010, 9:14 am

30 hz to 90hz flat ^^^^

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » January 31st, 2010, 9:40 am

:lol: we've actually heard every single note in young jeezy put on..what does that tell you..even the 20hz bassline you feel.they are impressive but you wont find a box like mine anywhere else so i doubt you will find se tens gettin on like mine.the show is in mid centre mall chaguanas this evening.

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » January 31st, 2010, 6:31 pm

^^^^ i cya make it to the show dan, but if yuh is go uwi i could check you sometime, you could come up by me in saint joseph, is a rell safe area.

southside connections wrote:30 hz to 90hz flat ^^^^

^^^transmission line FYMC!!! plow plow

da car audio sinaster

Postby da car audio sinaster » January 31st, 2010, 10:45 pm

i eh sure what ya want if it is spl or SQ. re audio is very underated. i have 2 12" se dual 4 ohm. they are rated at 600rms each. everyday i drive dem with a xxx-4000d soundstream amp beating da firetruck out of dem in a 3 cube ported box. the sx will take around 1000 wrms as long as its clean. soundstream, powerbass, or us amp. and make sure the voltage does not drop below 13.5 volts to keep the voice coils at a consistent drive.

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » February 1st, 2010, 12:11 am

i have a rockford t1 that i bought from a tuner....willing to sell for $1000

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » February 1st, 2010, 6:15 am

^^^^nah fellaz much thanks, but i already got a sub.

i know RE is good thing as that is what i was going bo buy at first.