Kenwood KDC X 693

Addicted

Kenwood KDC X 693

Postby Addicted » October 8th, 2009, 9:41 am

Just purchased this deck from canada, i would like to know your views on using this deck. Some tips on this deck would be greatly appreciated. Thanks. :)

Firewall

Postby Firewall » October 8th, 2009, 10:06 am

read the manual perhaps?

Addicted

Postby Addicted » October 8th, 2009, 11:17 am

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » October 8th, 2009, 11:19 am

or google might be easy too.

Firewall

Postby Firewall » October 8th, 2009, 3:31 pm

never had any personal experience with THIS deck, but had experience with previous kenwood models and always found them to be sturdy and good value for money (really long lasting without the ribbon and grounding issues of the pioneer) can't speak to the sq aspect of the deck as i have no experience with that, but i was satisfied for everyday listening. the eXcelon series supposed to be the best/highest line of kenwood out so it should work very well for you. actually it supposed to have time alignment and a whole set of features. from first glance it looks like a really good buy.

reviews from the net that you should read:

http://www.ltparis.com/2009/06/27/revie ... -kdc-x693/

http://signature.crutchfield.com/s_113K ... ml?tp=5684

the manual:
http://www.kenwoodusa.com/UserFiles/Fil ... dcx993.pdf

youtube links:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yo9uWVNpHg

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/KuoDlel4_OU&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

anything else you on your own.

Addicted

Postby Addicted » October 12th, 2009, 7:40 am

so i hook up the deck saturday it looks good and sounds good too. The settings on this deck is so much more complicated than the pioneer deh p7700mp i had before, it should take me another couple days to fool around with the seetings to get it to sound the way i like it. Thanks for your view on Kenwood. :fadein:

Addicted

Postby Addicted » November 4th, 2009, 1:36 pm

ok can someone help me tune my music possibly in chaguanas area at a reasonable price please. thanks :oops: