My 2 10" box build review..

govin1231

My 2 10" box build review..

Postby govin1231 » May 29th, 2009, 5:35 am

Well here's a small box for that i build. i got alot of help from a friend. it isnt my first build but the first i postin up. would like to hear you the fellow tuners reviews..
the box chambers is 2 cubic feet and it tuned to 32-33 hertz.. wit 2 inch port each.
now for the pics---

[img::]http://s583.photobucket.com/albums/ss279/govin1231/?action=view¤t=IMG_0385.jpg[/img]

[img::]http://s583.photobucket.com/albums/ss279/govin1231/?action=view¤t=IMG_0386.jpg[/img]

[img::]http://s583.photobucket.com/albums/ss279/govin1231/?action=view¤t=IMG_0387.jpg[/img]

[img::]http://s583.photobucket.com/albums/ss279/govin1231/?action=view¤t=IMG_0388.jpg[/img]

[img::]http://s583.photobucket.com/albums/ss279/govin1231/?action=view¤t=IMG_0389.jpg[/img]

[img::]http://s583.photobucket.com/albums/ss279/govin1231/?action=view¤t=IMG_0392.jpg[/img]

This is just a test fit in my trunk.. made for a corolla.. but not mines..
:D

[img::]http://s583.photobucket.com/albums/ss279/govin1231/?action=view¤t=IMG_0393.jpg[/img]

[img::]http://s583.photobucket.com/albums/ss279/govin1231/?action=view¤t=IMG_0395.jpg[/img]

fell free to comment.. :D :D :D

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » May 29th, 2009, 5:53 am

Looks good man. :)

govin1231

Postby govin1231 » May 29th, 2009, 7:02 am

thanks.. :D :D :D

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » May 29th, 2009, 9:57 am

Lookin good,
Good work...

TechMods

Postby TechMods » May 29th, 2009, 10:01 am

lookin good, nice neat build, 1 question doh whats your reason for the spacer?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 29th, 2009, 11:44 am

2cuft is on d big side for a 10" but it looks decent

what sub & where is d review ? ...

. : Juicy J : .

Postby . : Juicy J : . » May 29th, 2009, 2:42 pm

that's sum bess quality MDF you using there (Made in Chile)
How much u pay for a sheet, an where??

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 29th, 2009, 4:56 pm

grade 1 mdf-

made in chille

turpan ultra light

govin1231

Postby govin1231 » May 29th, 2009, 8:07 pm

ah buy that in rio claro... lol..
ah puttin 2 d4 10" re audio Sr Series..
an it goin to powered by a directed 1200d
600rms @1ohm
build doin sunday.. will post more pics as i go along...

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » May 29th, 2009, 10:05 pm

only 600rms to the pair ? Imo they can take at least twice that. I run my 12" Sr at 600rms with no problems.

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » May 30th, 2009, 10:00 am

2 cubz kinda big 4 da low end sub...dont u tink????

jeff

Postby jeff » May 30th, 2009, 10:33 am

in this case the "brace" in the port may not contribute to the enclosure design

because the port is already supported by the port walls the brace might lead to unwanted turbulence

otherwise did i miss the review?

govin1231

Postby govin1231 » May 30th, 2009, 11:30 am

loudsound, i never really tried a low end sub in a big box but from the reviews on the amp i usin it will be gettin more than 300rms.. so i think a biger box will help in that..
and i cater for later on beacuse he said he will put a higher end sub later on.. so he dont have to do over a box again.. and the owner didnt really care abt trunk space so i used it up. lol..

but n e way here are some more pics of wat i usin in the vehicle.

the bass

[img::]http://s583.photobucket.com/albums/ss279/govin1231/?action=view¤t=IMG_0400.jpg[/img]

the bass in the box :twisted: :twisted:

[img::]http://s583.photobucket.com/albums/ss279/govin1231/?action=view¤t=IMG_0399.jpg[/img]

pre amp.

[img::]http://s583.photobucket.com/albums/ss279/govin1231/?action=view¤t=IMG_0401.jpg[/img]

the bass amp

[img::]http://s583.photobucket.com/albums/ss279/govin1231/?action=view¤t=IMG_0402.jpg[/img]

the mids amp

[img::]http://s583.photobucket.com/albums/ss279/govin1231/?action=view¤t=IMG_0403.jpg[/img]

[img::]http://s583.photobucket.com/albums/ss279/govin1231/?action=view¤t=IMG_0404.jpg[/img]

Midrange speakers
[/img]http://s583.photobucket.com/albums/ss279/govin1231/?action=view¤t=IMG_0405.jpg[img]

wires and rca jacks an everything else

[img::]http://s583.photobucket.com/albums/ss279/govin1231/?action=view¤t=IMG_0406.jpg[/img]

and well the owner said he eh want to hear the trunk rattlin so he bought some ah these..

[img::]http://s583.photobucket.com/albums/ss279/govin1231/?action=view¤t=IMG_0407.jpg[/img]

[img::]http://s583.photobucket.com/albums/ss279/govin1231/?action=view¤t=IMG_0408.jpg[/img]

n e ways more pics to come when i scrap the car an start the install..

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 30th, 2009, 1:41 pm

pics not showing - use this http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/ .....

govin1231

Postby govin1231 » May 30th, 2009, 2:16 pm

the bass

the bass in d box

the pre amp

the bass amp

the mids amp

this was bought by rovin

n d wires

and well the owner said he eh want to hear the trunk rattlin so he bought some ah these..

govin1231

Postby govin1231 » May 30th, 2009, 2:17 pm

thanks (...Rovin...),

TOIZ WIT NOIZ

Postby TOIZ WIT NOIZ » May 31st, 2009, 10:43 am

so what about TOIZ WIT NOIZ no thanks for equipment at a great price

govin1231

Postby govin1231 » May 31st, 2009, 7:32 pm

TOIZ WIT NOIZ, thanks for the equipment boi.. hooked up today an everything soundin loud an clean.. :lol: :lol: :twisted:

govin1231

Postby govin1231 » May 31st, 2009, 7:46 pm

and now the review..
to start wit the powerbass mids soundin clean it very nice. i had to make risers for the speakers though. nice mid bass as well. :twisted: :twisted:
n well the almani amp also it pushing them rather nice.. i love the voltage meeter on the amp.. but one thing i find is that the amp kinda gettin hot a little.. but it soundin clean...
the subs.. hmmm where to start?... the soundin rather good in the big box.. they responding to nice low bass as well as high bass.the bas travelled very far. my roof was rattlin.. the strip on the side ah the car almost fall off.. the doors was gettin alot of movement also the back windscreen was movin some.. the bass actually shook off the dry mud from bellow the back fender..
the bass amp.... hmmmm i am pleased wit it.. i am sure the speaker gettin average 400rms each from it.. :twisted: heat wise it stayin cool an nice.. lights up nicely..
d dynamat helped alot wit the trunk.. no rattlin.. the only thing it get kinda heavy. lol.. the owner was rather pleased wit it's performance.. he never knew that a cheap system can sound so nice.. everything cost average $6000.00. he had alot of nice equipment.and everything was dont nice an neat..
if you se the vehicle you would highly doubt it that it has anything in it cause all u seein is a cd deck ab the tweeters on the dashboard. u not even seein the preamp no wires nothing..
its eadly for a small system.. n e ways thats my review on it.. if n e time i around wit the vehicle by n e tunner like rovin or toys wit noise. i give the a listen an let them tell me wat they think.
the owner says he might buy 4 8" for the back dash an a bigger amp for bass. cause he gettin to like ICE now.. lol. i'd like to say thanks to all the tuners for all the help an positive reviews.. more is welcome.. lol.. thanks alot..

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 31st, 2009, 11:30 pm

^u shud paragraph that better since it was a jumbled up read

thanks 4 d sale

good review ... :)