question on hifonics and comparable crossfire

audio holoc

question on hifonics and comparable crossfire

Postby audio holoc » May 2nd, 2009, 5:02 pm

i would like to know if any one knows @ what voltage does hifonics rate their amps? 12v/13.8v/14.4v????

also does their rated power stand?? are de amps overrated or underrated or fairly accurate?
Last edited by audio holoc on May 4th, 2009, 10:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » May 2nd, 2009, 5:16 pm

12v
underrated

Firewall

Postby Firewall » May 2nd, 2009, 8:48 pm

the ratings are a little under-rated, but i not sure if its rated at 12.

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » May 2nd, 2009, 10:25 pm

14.4 volts

Postby SR » May 2nd, 2009, 10:31 pm

old school or new school??

audio holoc

Postby audio holoc » May 2nd, 2009, 10:46 pm

the 2006 line, the ZXi and also the 2002 editions

and where are the rated voltage pasted i've being looking for them and i can't find them

xeon

Postby xeon » May 2nd, 2009, 11:35 pm

its 13.8v but thats for the 2008 models. PM DADIO on the forum he's the dealer & can give u more accurate info.

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » May 3rd, 2009, 8:27 am

the amps which u are referring to are rated at 14.4V

audio holoc

Postby audio holoc » May 4th, 2009, 10:54 am

ok

TOPIC MODIFIED

now since the ZXi iz 14.4v rated, how will it stand up as compared to the crossfire which are 13.8v

like the ZXi 1308(100amp fuse) vs the 7202(80amp fuse)

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » May 4th, 2009, 11:29 am

Remember even if a amp is rated at a certain voltage, it doesnt mean the electrical system gonna output that.
With both of them being powered by the same voltage, say 13.8 volts
The Zxi1308 will give more power

since
100amperes X 13.8Volts = 1380rms
80amperes X 13.8Volts = 1104rms

But remember no system is 100%efficient.

Postby SR » May 4th, 2009, 11:37 am

demboyzaudio wrote:Remember even if a amp is rated at a certain voltage, it doesnt mean the electrical system gonna output that.
With both of them being powered by the same voltage, say 13.8 volts
The Zxi1308 will give more power

since
100amperes X 13.8Volts = 1380rms
80amperes X 13.8Volts = 1104rms

But remember no system is 100%efficient.

eh

not sure what you trying to state there

aviboy

Postby aviboy » May 4th, 2009, 5:04 pm

crossfire any day...

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » May 4th, 2009, 5:22 pm

if its an a 2 channel amp u want to use (im guessing to run a pair of 10s) i suggest u forget both of what u mentioned up there and consider the rockford or kicker amps in my tred, so yuh music wont sound like it suffering. Trust me ive been tru those 2 amps already so learn from our mistakes.

aviboy

Postby aviboy » May 4th, 2009, 5:29 pm

kicker better dan crossfire???? cum nah man be real.

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » May 4th, 2009, 5:35 pm

aviboy wrote:kicker better dan crossfire???? cum nah man be real.

dont start nutn eh, i never said dat
its crossfire's biggest current 2 channel against kicker's biggest 2 channels, namely the sx900.2 ans the kx850.2. those kicker amps trow out more power than thne 800 watt 2 channel rockfords many ppl use for mids. I use d sx900.2 myself.

btw daiz a good topic to start by itself, kicker is very high quality stuff.

audio holoc

Postby audio holoc » May 4th, 2009, 6:05 pm

ok so y cant u give advise on de 2 amps stated above??

i prefer buy an amp new dan used (its just me)

now demboyzaudio, assume vehicle electronics stay @ 13.8 and 75% efficiency the crossfire will give 600watts, also assuming the same for the hifonics u will get 1035watts( i think i check correct)

so from these figures wont i be correct in sayin @ 13.8 the hifonics will give more power??

but aside from the calculations has any body heard the two amps power 2-8"/2-10" ?
and what are your views as i;m sure most of u hav more experience than me and also been to show to hear them play

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » May 4th, 2009, 6:19 pm

audio holoc wrote:but aside from the calculations has any body heard the two amps power 2-8"/2-10" ?
and what are your views as i;m sure most of u hav more experience than me and also been to show to hear them play

yess dude y do u think i'm warning u? i aint calling no vehicle names so dont ask.

aviboy

Postby aviboy » May 4th, 2009, 6:38 pm

noyztoyz wrote:if its an a 2 channel amp u want to use (im guessing to run a pair of 10s) i suggest u forget both of what u mentioned up there and consider the rockford or kicker amps in my tred, so yuh music wont sound like it suffering. Trust me ive been tru those 2 amps already so learn from our mistakes.

u never said that??? but the man was talkin about Hifonics and Crossfire
Last edited by aviboy on May 4th, 2009, 6:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

aviboy

Postby aviboy » May 4th, 2009, 6:40 pm

anyways Crossfire Vr serious is rated @ 12.5 volts.... ususally very clean etc... I would put mymoney on crossfire... Rockford fosgate is also good, Arc audio etc...

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » May 4th, 2009, 6:51 pm

i will post up the performance when i start and finish this install...
dc audio install :D all amps are Hifonics >>> BXi1608D, ZXi1308, ZXi6408

havnt used the 1308 zeus as yet...but i was never disappointed by any hifonics amps i hav used since i hav been using them...
DC Audio LVL 4 18" :D
and the zeus sub u see there is for an entire zeus install

these to BXi2006 will b on 2 12 T2

bottom line is once installed properly and provided with the amount of current needed....the 1308 should give u wat its rated at...... :twisted:

audio holoc

Postby audio holoc » May 4th, 2009, 8:24 pm

loudsound, ur reviews will be nice tanks

noyztoyz, i read on mk site where u post dat u didnt like how de blue wagon (1-15) mids sounded and he uses 2 hifonics 1308,
and u also said on the same site
"i believe he has crossfire xp7202s on his tens, waste a time, thats why his mids isnt loud" so i know u dont like either amps the topic iz between these two amps, the advise is nice but strayin from the topic

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » May 5th, 2009, 7:48 am

audio holoc wrote:loudsound, ur reviews will be nice tanks

noyztoyz, i read on mk site where u post dat u didnt like how de blue wagon (1-15) mids sounded and he uses 2 hifonics 1308,
and u also said on the same site
"i believe he has crossfire xp7202s on his tens, waste a time, thats why his mids isnt loud" so i know u dont like either amps the topic iz between these two amps, the advise is nice but strayin from the topic

i like both amps man, the hifoncs will run a pair of high end 8s very good and the crossfire 7202 is the ideal amp for a pair of high end drivers, like my jbls.

but to run a pair of tens, if i have to, of the two amps i would use the the hifonics, it gives more power than the crossfire, crossfire has a unbeatable sound quality though, it gives a different level of sound than other amps.

aviboy

Postby aviboy » May 5th, 2009, 3:30 pm

man duz wah sell wat they have jed....

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » May 5th, 2009, 3:34 pm

man duz stick dey mouth in talk dey know nothing off jed..