Stock 1 Team DK + Maxxsonics + 2 DC Audio 10" = 148.2db

jeff

Postby jeff » April 3rd, 2009, 2:24 pm

3stagevtec wrote:true, but you are only allowed 1 amplifier in the stock category.. and i doubt i'll get more than a 1000W out of 1 of my Sundowns.. (Pioneer is dual 4)..

ent the other day u used 1 and got a pretty good score?

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » April 4th, 2009, 12:08 am

good job jeff!

lookin for 147+ on sunday :D

Postby 3stagevtec » April 4th, 2009, 8:10 am

jeff wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:true, but you are only allowed 1 amplifier in the stock category.. and i doubt i'll get more than a 1000W out of 1 of my Sundowns.. (Pioneer is dual 4)..

ent the other day u used 1 and got a pretty good score?

nah, i had used the 2 amps on it..

1 more day!!!

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 4th, 2009, 8:39 am

3stagevtec wrote:1 more day!!!

Saying it in my head and hearing it from someone else is a whole different cup of coffee..FAKK!!!

Yay, after 3 months Im finally gonna see my subs!!!!!

jeff

Postby jeff » April 4th, 2009, 10:58 am

fuzz_174 wrote:good job jeff!

thanks man....ill see i didnt even know if i was going to cross 140

i will be there 3:00pm tomorrow

anyone who wants to see the end result of this thread...thats the time

Postby 3stagevtec » April 4th, 2009, 11:01 am

jeff wrote:

so you already know... hmm

will be there early as well..

jeff

Postby jeff » April 4th, 2009, 11:08 am

3stagevtec wrote:so you already know... hmm

and i still don't know...1 day left ...of course thread will be updated with results

riadb

Postby riadb » April 4th, 2009, 11:21 am

jeff wrote:

oh boii....hmmm
now it really eh makin sense to me until i build over my enclosure :cry:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 4th, 2009, 1:20 pm

140 is a breeze to pass - 1000wrms & a 1 12 ported & u doing that easily ...when u start to pass like 143 go up then pretty loud imo & thats when d real drama\challenge takes place ...

riadb

Postby riadb » April 4th, 2009, 2:05 pm

yea well with the rebuild daz what i hoping to hit :lol:

jeff

Postby jeff » April 4th, 2009, 4:10 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:140 is a breeze to pass - 1000wrms & a 1 12 ported & u doing that easily ...when u start to pass like 143 go up then pretty loud imo & thats when d real drama\challenge takes place ...

btw how much your 2 daily driver 10 re sealed boxes did?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 4th, 2009, 6:46 pm

^^^139.8 dbs

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 6&start=20

btw check this too with a 34hz tuning : http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 7&start=40

so like i said 140 isnt really hard

with d way jeff does operate i expecting at least mid 140s tomorrow ... :P

audioholic big D

Postby audioholic big D » April 4th, 2009, 10:27 pm

Good Luck 2moro bro

Postby 3stagevtec » April 6th, 2009, 12:59 am

Stock 1
1st Jeffery Ng Chow 146.6

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=241349&highlight=

congrats on your 1st win in SPL!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 6th, 2009, 1:09 am

i knew it ! - i know jeff eh coming to "try ah ting" ... :lol: ....congrats on a great score ... :)

Sully

Postby Sully » April 6th, 2009, 6:23 am

i knew it ! - i know jeff eh coming to "try ah ting" ... ....congrats on a great score ...

I'm tempted to say repost as I'm feeling a little de-ja-vu reading this.

Congrats to all. And it's good to see the spirit of competition growing.

jeff

Postby jeff » April 6th, 2009, 7:00 am

thanks alot fellas, lots of support yal gave me :)

my first experience with spl was a great one, judges very helpful and professional! everything i saw ran smoothly with cars just flowing through the lanes

first time i ever stayed so late in a MK promotions show, and i have to admit VERY well organised, wrt entrance, exit, organising of cars, handling of security etc...(especialy them ppl doin donuts)
venue was great, i liked that if you had to leave you didn't have a billion cars blocking

my only thought that would have made the event perfect, was that there was no presentation of prizes for anything other than crowd pleaser, and that competitors
who competed at 8:00pm 9:00pm etc , etc got prizes Before ppl who came at 3:00pm! i not complaing though, just a suggestion to make the show perfect :)

i encourage newer guys reading this to not be afraid to show build threads, as there are lots of ppl here to help.

Now on to my score....I believe the heat and the long drive had everything warmer than usual and i believe i could squeeze a bit more from this install..

for those that didnt see it ...146.6 2 DC AUDIO Lv 4 10s!!! great subs!!! ....TUNED AND BURPED IN THE 30s...............!!!
their power handling is tremendous, they takin twice their rated power for burps once the Enclosure is built Correctly!

for those that saw the install, its very simple, nothing fancy, just plenty of calculation (calculations seemed to work out) 8-)

this year alot more more to come.....

Maxxsonics and DC Audio a deadly combination!!!

Team DK Audio Team...09

videsht

Postby videsht » April 6th, 2009, 8:22 am

congrats on ah very impressive score

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 6th, 2009, 8:30 am

Team DK Audio

A force to be afraid of..

Hope you have fun in IDBL jeff, hope to compete with you one day in the lanes and face real competition.

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » April 6th, 2009, 8:59 am

:shock: :shock: :shock: congrats there jeff !! very impressive score and of course, love your products :mrgreen:

casper

Postby casper » April 6th, 2009, 10:54 am

man have ah amp like mine yesss....2nd amp like that in a car show i ever see.... :D

props for daring to be different with the choice of amp jeff....and BIG BIG respect to you for being a VERY neutral competitor....what you did yesterday by competing in SPL shows your true love for the sport in general as how you was previously competing in SQ and running things in your category... :D

....TEAM DK....FEAR DEM!!! :twisted:

riadb

Postby riadb » April 6th, 2009, 10:57 am

Congrats to Jeff....nice score

i have some minor mods to do to my system so i can fall back in stock 1 and then the goal is to reach your score!! lol

i currently have some crazy plans to acheive this....we'll see how this goes :D

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » April 6th, 2009, 11:43 am

Good job jeff.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 6th, 2009, 12:49 pm

jeff, said he also going to try his hand at gallery too later on

...i like that : even though 1 is ur favorite its good to broaden ur horizon & try different things ... 0X

RustyWCA

Postby RustyWCA » April 6th, 2009, 1:36 pm

NICE JOB JEFF!!!!!

Racegod

Postby Racegod » April 6th, 2009, 1:49 pm

woowwww!

Great job Jeff!

I may take you up on that fiberglass box! :twisted:

Pirate