Another amp preview.. HELP ME!!

Postby 3stagevtec » July 4th, 2008, 11:34 am

yeah yeah, i'm sure most of you are expecting the usual Audiopipe or similar amp from me.. well not this time!!!

meet my new monster!! :twisted:

[spoiler]Image

SAZ-3000D Power Testing

Pyramid 50 Amp Power Supply
8 AWG from supply to batteries
Kinetik 2400 Battery
Duralast 1000 CA Battery
2 AWG between batteries
4 AWG from batteries to amp
Fluke AC current / voltage meter
Sears DMM

Measurements:

65.8 volts
49.2 Amps
1.33 ohm calculated rise from 0.6 ohm DCR **
3237 Watts
14.4 volts rest dropping to 10.75 volts
[/spoiler]

i just did a quick test to make sure it working, and with the engine off, this thing had my 3 SB 10"s box walking on the ground... :lol:
Last edited by 3stagevtec on July 4th, 2008, 6:21 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » July 4th, 2008, 11:48 am

hoss yuh hav a reallllll bess amp there ...take good care of it.....

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » July 4th, 2008, 12:06 pm

nice amp

riadb

Postby riadb » July 4th, 2008, 12:07 pm

lordieeeeeeeeeee 3stage

yuh go kill we next SPL meet....

Firewall

Postby Firewall » July 4th, 2008, 12:38 pm

*screams like a lil bit@h*

runs out of thread crying

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » July 4th, 2008, 12:38 pm

but u eh stick :shock:

+G0thiC_CitY+

Postby +G0thiC_CitY+ » July 4th, 2008, 12:46 pm

rather her than a wine with denise belfon 0X

Postby 3stagevtec » July 4th, 2008, 1:03 pm

DJ Q wrote:but u eh stick :shock:

:twisted: i couldn't wait nah...

i gotta organise some more zero gauge for this monster.. and i gotta rebuild my amp rack.. ting can't fit.. :(

riadb

Postby riadb » July 4th, 2008, 1:35 pm

rather her than a wine with denise belfon

i think everybody agree with u dey..... lol

3stage..thumbs up for a bess amp...

Fellas the bar has been raised.....time to try and keep up yes :lol:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 4th, 2008, 2:17 pm

:o ......LOVELY !

imagine if i had 1 of these id surely be in d early 150s without changing d box ..... :mrgreen:

Lance

Postby Lance » July 4th, 2008, 2:29 pm

If you had upgraded your battery from the D34 you could have done more than the 149 the first time,

Nice amp man,.

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » July 4th, 2008, 2:44 pm

nice amp there 3stagevtec. wouldnt mind hearin the system sometime :fadein:

casper

Postby casper » July 4th, 2008, 3:48 pm

ohhhhh fawkkkkkkkkkkk :shock:

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » July 4th, 2008, 4:19 pm

Firewall wrote:*screams like a lil bit@h*

runs out of thread crying

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 4th, 2008, 4:24 pm

** HOLT SHAT! **

i came on myself dread :x

PM me on how much 0ga u need...

TK!

Re: Another amp preview..

Postby TK! » July 4th, 2008, 4:48 pm

3stagevtec wrote:Image

BWDMC is all that hairy legs! FRODO!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

good amp.. bess amp.. damn!

boom

Postby boom » July 4th, 2008, 4:53 pm

Fellas the bar has been raised.....time to try and keep up yes

No scene :|

3stagevtec, FINALLY!!!!

But umm das gaurdian paper in the box?

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » July 4th, 2008, 5:58 pm

GREAT AMP HOSS :shock:

welcome to d sundown family :twisted:

Postby 3stagevtec » July 4th, 2008, 6:16 pm

man watchin my legs yes.. :? anyway, now to business..

HELP!!!! amp not wukkin!!!

and i can't figure out why!! :cry: :cry: i really need help here..

here's the story.. when i turn on the deck, amp comes on like normal.. and works..

then when i take off the deck and turn it back on, the amp goes into protection mode.. no sound.. (it will refuse to start unless you leave it off for a while)

i have to wait about a minute before i can turn back on the deck for the amp to work...

so, turn on amp => will work.. restart amp => protection mode, need rest period..

Postby 3stagevtec » July 4th, 2008, 6:20 pm

my battery is fully charged,
i haven't tested at high volume yet,
a full 12.7V reaches the remote turn on lead,
zero gauge wire throughout,
tried 2 different speakers, a 1ohm set and a 2.66ohm set,
disconnected all RCA & speakers and it still happened..

newest discovery..

when i turned it off, i heard a click in the amp.. (internal amp relay?)

about 5 seconds later i turned it back on and didn't hear the amp's relay click on (if it has one..) and the protect light came on as usual.. when i turned it back off, i heard no click...

Could it be that an internal relay went bad in it??

boom

Postby boom » July 4th, 2008, 6:41 pm

SSA forums, more ppl with experiance with the amps..

PM Jacob and other mods on the forums there they reply quick.. Wait is 4th of july, they head proberly bad..Call them you might get a whole new amp.. :lol:..

Postby 3stagevtec » July 4th, 2008, 6:49 pm

^ no one there can figure it out... including Jacob... :shock:

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 4th, 2008, 6:59 pm

HOSS DAIZ AH BEST AMP :shock: :shock: :shock:

you are my hero :lol: :lol:

hope u get it workign soon!

carry back d amp and replace it and see if is d amp problem

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » July 4th, 2008, 6:59 pm

wtf

but the click is normal tho

my saz 1500d does that too

but jacob cool he will replace dat wid a new unit i sure

( btw get d 100.4 too eh ... das a firetruck beastttt blew my tarantula 960 out d water bad bad ... ask pios)

Postby 3stagevtec » July 4th, 2008, 7:12 pm

i figure is an internal relay in the amp gone bad.. everytime the protection mode kicks in, i not hearing the click.. but when the amp works, it clicking like normal..

i really love this amp, and don't wanna give it back...

Exonic, you gotta help me out here..

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 4th, 2008, 7:40 pm

^^ jah boy..

that really really really sucks assss

i wonder if its how as it being brand new.. u just went and jam de ting on yuh subs dem cuz some problems...

but i dont see how that can affect it..

waz there anyting else that you did to it that u think could of caused this?

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » July 4th, 2008, 9:52 pm

sweet

Postby 3stagevtec » July 4th, 2008, 10:31 pm

Chiney wrote:^^ jah boy..

that really really really sucks assss

i wonder if its how as it being brand new.. u just went and jam de ting on yuh subs dem cuz some problems...

but i dont see how that can affect it..

waz there anyting else that you did to it that u think could of caused this?

nope, it worked well the 1st time i turned it on.. and i only had my 2.66ohms 900Wrms Soundbarrier box on them.. so the amp was very safe..

take a look here..

http://www.soundsolutionsaudio.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=19403&st=0

you see all the details & a vid of my tests with the amp... this ting have me feeling real miserable now.. i might have to say goodbye to her... :cry:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 4th, 2008, 10:49 pm

i jus joined and posted up a few questions there

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » July 5th, 2008, 12:10 am

read your post over on ssa could it be you deck?