WTK..American Bass 12`` XD

DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM

WTK..American Bass 12`` XD

Postby DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM » May 19th, 2008, 12:45 pm

tuners....

wats ur opinion on this sub 12`` AMERICAN BASS XD .................

wat you all think of it......

in terms of.:-

Performance...( in ported enclosure )

Price....

Power handling.....& durability.!!

riadb

Postby riadb » May 19th, 2008, 1:14 pm

it performs well in a ported enclosure
price is reasonable
not durable.....burns easily

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 19th, 2008, 2:46 pm

i am a registered installer of this brand and i can tell u it plays ver very well in ported enclosures and can easily take more than ratedm, given u have the proper equipment

and it's at a very decent price level,and it can easily take out most of it's cmpetition

DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM

Postby DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM » May 19th, 2008, 4:29 pm

southside connections, welli hrd a good bit of American Bass thus far even RODSTAR26 on tuner sells dem...and he has 1 10`` in a low lux between his seat an thrus me it doessss rockkk.!!!

well las yr my pathner bought 4 frm Rave..and he has 1in his car which i hrd last nite...in a ported box * L * port...wit ah POWER ACOUSTIC 1600 watt ( d 4 channel 1) on that XD and it gettin onnnnnn.!!

wats d price 4 1 now..

Rodneys Audio

Postby Rodneys Audio » May 19th, 2008, 9:01 pm

hey man if you want a great deal on them call me the 10' is out and i have a new speaker with more power the xfl.

i got the vfl 100.1 on 2 xd 12' and they getting on bad 1500 rms on the 2.

Rodneys Audio

Postby Rodneys Audio » May 19th, 2008, 9:04 pm

riadb wrote:it performs well in a ported enclosure
price is reasonable
not durable.....burns easily

did you use the xd 12 and who install them 4 you?????????????????? :roll:

riadb

Postby riadb » May 20th, 2008, 6:46 am

Yes i used the XD 12's after a dealer convinced me that they wouldn't burn and that they are under rated.... well he fooled me.
I installed them myself in a frontier. Each sub was in an 2.2 cuft enclosure tuned to 38 htz. They only lasted 2 weeks on a VR2000D running @ 4 ohms.

I wouldn't lie tho... for that 2 weeks they sounded great, very neat bass, excellent transient response & great frequency response but after all dat dey burn down. They are good subs just not durable.. stay within the power range. Whatever anybody says...these are NOT under rated.

DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM

Postby DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM » May 20th, 2008, 10:00 am

VR2000D thaz reall power dey bro.!!

rodstar26, xfl is their new line o that supposed 2 be VFL?.

Rodneys Audio

Postby Rodneys Audio » May 20th, 2008, 7:13 pm

it the new line bro they have alot of new stuff out check me. :)

Rodneys Audio

Postby Rodneys Audio » May 20th, 2008, 7:21 pm

hey bro dont come here and give a 450 rms speaker a bad name when u put a vr2000D with all its gains up you had 4 MTX NOT GIVING YOU WHAT YOU GOT OUT OF THAT SPEAKER. THAT BOX WAS POORLY DESIGN ALSO should have done the install myself :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » May 20th, 2008, 7:44 pm

he used a pair of 12's

and ran the amp at 4 ohm which is 1000 rms...

so i cant see the problem dere..

how did you know his box was poorly designed? and his gains were turned up?

nirmal_333

Postby nirmal_333 » May 20th, 2008, 7:58 pm

fuzz_174,good point

Rodneys Audio

Postby Rodneys Audio » May 20th, 2008, 9:53 pm

cause the person who he installed it 4 came back to me when he burn them.

BUT I INSTALLED ALOT XD AND THIS WAS ONE OF THE INSTALL I DIDN'T DO AND THEY DAMAGE THE SUBS.

THE SUBS ARE GREAT AND THEY GONNA BE BEST LINE IN TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO.

AMERICAN BASS IF YOU NEED INFO ON ANYTHING CONTACT 497-1544 OR 753 1360

riadb

Postby riadb » May 21st, 2008, 6:23 am

^^^ ohhh so u iz de fell who sell me dem subs?

exactly my friend...1000W rms, i remember u told me those subs were under rated and could handle 700W easily and i was sketchy about buying them because i thought the VR wouldn't have enough power to play them after they had broken in... you remember da??

BTW i didn't finish the install in that van eh, just ended up building the box for it. The owner did it for himself because i didn't have time and he wanted it done for christmas day.

What puzzles me is how the subs took almost 2 weeks to burn when they were gettin a good beating from d start, and on a daily basis too... cuz dat's a daily driver vehicle and trust me it have nutting like playin it softly for that fella.

I might be wrong but from start to burn down the gains on that amplifier were never adjusted and from experience the most weakest part of a subs life is the break in period rite?? so how come dat ting take 2 weeks to burn?????And if i remember correctly that play the whole of ole yrs nite into new yrs eh...

And i thought my box was the correct spec according to you?? When he passed by me after he did the install he told me he played it for you and you were surprised at how they were performing and the frequency response he was getting..

you tryin to backtrack here oh wha??

I shoulda jus wait and get d 4 10's MTX yes

Rodneys Audio

Postby Rodneys Audio » May 21st, 2008, 5:43 pm

have no prob with you jus don;t give the subs a bad name cause who ever didn't do the rite thing he came by and i said ok but also said the gain is alike to high and the subs are moving to free he didn't tell you that. he even call me back for 2 more subs cause the mtx never did what these subs did 4 him.

if you remember i told you i would install the system 4 you all free u said no !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
you need to talk to your friend and not to post remarks like that bro it s kool with me but i offer my knowledge u all did not want it.

if you could not do the install you should have sent him back to me. He wanted to see how far the suds could also 450 Rms mono box ask him. thankx :) :) :)

riadb

Postby riadb » May 22nd, 2008, 9:28 am

horse d man asked for an opinion..

and i gave him my opinion. Doesn't necessarily mean he would take it. After all this is a forum

So before this turn into an I bash U bash thread...u go ahead and push your american bass and i will remain here with my opinion k.

Rodneys Audio

Postby Rodneys Audio » May 22nd, 2008, 1:34 pm

opinion should be given when someone use the line properly its very simple you never install it don,t say what you don't know thats all bro.