wtk powerbass asa 800.2 amplifier

Postby nervewrecker » May 14th, 2008, 11:47 pm

I considering using it but with one channle fuh mids & highs & the other for bass (2 ch amp)

can dat be done.

i spoke with som1 & he said its a dual mono amp & that it cant be done, i'd like to kno if som1 can shed some light on what dual mono mean & why it cant be used in dat way?

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » May 15th, 2008, 6:58 am

if he means its 2 class D boards in one chasis .. get more info on it .. like if it can be bridged and the power poutput at 2 and 4 ohms ..

i think u'd be better off with a 4 ch since u will get more wireing options to ur speakers

Postby nervewrecker » May 15th, 2008, 8:56 am

amp is class a/b....

if i coulda get a 4ch tuh match my needs it woulda be nice.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 15th, 2008, 9:03 am

yep, the 2 channel pb 800.2 does no have channel seperation,i hve no idea why :shock:

Postby nervewrecker » May 15th, 2008, 9:17 am

wat do you mean by channel seperation?

boom

Postby boom » May 15th, 2008, 9:41 am

channel seperation is just what it says. it's the amount of difference between 2 channels. mono = 0dB seperation as both channels share the exact same signal. The term used to measure channel seperation is crosstalk which measures how well one channel refuses signals from the other channel.

the lower the crosstalk... the higher the channel seperation.

Left .......................................Right