Postby 3stagevtec » March 27th, 2008, 5:33 pm

^ that will work better...

Lance

Postby Lance » March 27th, 2008, 8:43 pm

yeah it seems so,

It should give a much more accurate estimate, since its alot smaller, it will fill in all those air pockets easily

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » March 27th, 2008, 9:45 pm

well i knew of the calculation but i was confused about the space thing myself .. never tried it but read of it b4

nice lil project there lance .. keep us updated

and those beads do look like they serve alot more purpose

altec

Postby altec » March 27th, 2008, 9:59 pm

what is the weight of that bag?

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 27th, 2008, 10:29 pm

a pound or two..The bag itself makes up a lot of the weight..

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » March 27th, 2008, 10:50 pm

nah i doubt .. that looks like about 10 lbs

TK!

Postby TK! » March 28th, 2008, 11:24 am

the bag depicted above is 2 pounds.

it's the size of a jumbo garbage bag (since i double bagged it in a jumbo bag after the accident :mrgreen:)

the tiles in the pic are 12x12

Chiney

Postby Chiney » March 28th, 2008, 12:13 pm

the bag depicted above is 2 pounds.

it's the size of a jumbo garbage bag (since i double bagged it in a jumbo bag after the accident )

the tiles in the pic are 12x12

thats alot of beads...

one breeze..... u go come back here posting another story :lol:

but this is a nice thread...learnt something!

Postby SR » May 14th, 2008, 6:54 pm

man i does throw away dat packing all the time
dont have any now might get some in a few weeks again

Lance

Postby Lance » May 14th, 2008, 7:29 pm

pioneer wrote:So where have packing peanuts locally?...dem styrotex beads look like they gonna cause a huge mess if ah breeze blow :|

Just do it Inside closed doors,

Its Much more accurate than Packing peanuts.

Postby SR » May 14th, 2008, 9:45 pm

or yuh could use popcorn :mrgreen:

it does have plenty on these forums :mrgreen:

riadb

Postby riadb » May 15th, 2008, 6:02 am

if u using a aeroport on this box then thats d easiest thing to tune since u can always unscrew it & try again .....

Rovin you like ah aeroport eh :lol: :lol:

TK!

Postby TK! » May 15th, 2008, 10:44 am

pioneer wrote:is there a way to calculate the volume of an area BEFORE you glass it?

if the are is already enclosed, yes. just fill with the beads/peanuts and do your measurement

if not.. u need to figure out a way to get the volume filled. maybe tape it up or something

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » May 16th, 2008, 9:32 am

measure a little extra space, so wen finished and measuring the cubic back wit port in you shud get more cubic than it shud b....
so if the box shud be 2.5 cubic wit port in, and wen measured you get 2.8 cubic or wat it may b...all you need to do is take some glass and something dat occupies 2.8 -2.5 = .3
cubic and glass it in......
now u have ur perfect 2.5 cubic fiberglass enclosure tuned accurate enuff to ur frequency.... :twisted: