advice on 15 dd

nismo14

advice on 15 dd

Postby nismo14 » April 17th, 2008, 8:31 am

hey tuners, i'm getting a 15' dd (9500) series for $3000-$3500 (still trying to beat him down). is that a good price, the speaker should be about a month old. Also was d best amp to push it for around $2000-3000 and d box it coming with is huge with a slot port, is that d best port or two circular ports. is 2 fit in a b 14. i'll be using 2 ciare 10's for mids- would that be enough.

Sony P910i

Postby Sony P910i » April 17th, 2008, 8:41 am

Good price if its a month old

Any type of port will do although many people prefer slot port

The type of amp would depend on the coils configuration
Should have enough mids for it

casper

Postby casper » April 17th, 2008, 10:07 am

great price....DD prices has recently raised...u should rush it at that price :P

D-REDWAGON

RG

Postby D-REDWAGON » April 17th, 2008, 10:12 am

GOOD PRICE :P

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 17th, 2008, 10:51 am

good price

dont buy no cheap amp to power this eh or u wasting time ....at least 2000w REAL rms ......

nismo14

Postby nismo14 » April 18th, 2008, 9:34 am

:evil: i got the dd for $3000. thanks guys and southside. d guy had d speaker playing with a DHD 2000wat mono for $2700, is that a good amp for it?. i think ill keep my soundstream 720.4 amp to push the 2 10's and 2 drivers. bye the way anybody want a fibre glass back dash built for an almera with 2 8inch seleniums and 2 bullets with space for brake light for $1000. pics would be up if u'll interested[/img]

nismo14

Postby nismo14 » April 18th, 2008, 9:35 am

bump

nismo14

Postby nismo14 » April 18th, 2008, 9:51 am

rovin how much for a box to get d best out of this speaker. i going and hoke up a soundstream 1000.1 on it this evening and get a small taste of the bass

riadb

Postby riadb » April 18th, 2008, 9:55 am

go for a crossfire XP2400D and beat d sheit outta da beast!!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 18th, 2008, 11:28 am

so what wrong with d person' box - not sounding good ?

a really good amp for this sub would be a atomic 3000.1 which would be around 5200-5500

like i said above get good power for this sub or u wasting time ... :|

nismo14

Postby nismo14 » April 18th, 2008, 1:03 pm

lol. ah love alluh, men talking about car show amp and ah really feel i would go a lil competition in serious. Mr. rovin that speaker i buy the could handle that atomic 3000.1 and not burn down :twisted: after serious jamming. hey thanks guys for ur responses

casper

Postby casper » April 18th, 2008, 1:08 pm

^^^yea it can....jes make sure ure sub's coil dont have any sawdust on it from cutting the box :oops:

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » April 18th, 2008, 1:15 pm

with the right box u can make this sub sound so insaneee with as little as 1000 real rms , like from a crossfire bmf 1000d amp. anybody who tell u what i say wrong dont know what they talkin bout................ u dont need big power to get big sound period. its all in d box n cabin acoustics. what vehicle this goin in? every vehicle is diff...........

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » April 18th, 2008, 1:28 pm

yuh sure is a dd9500 u have dere?
Last edited by fuzz_174 on April 18th, 2008, 1:31 pm, edited 2 times in total.

casper

Postby casper » April 18th, 2008, 1:30 pm

it looks like a 3500 to me....

unless is the older f series 9500 he got

casper

Postby casper » April 18th, 2008, 1:31 pm

that port wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy too small for a 9515 too jed :o

nismo14

Postby nismo14 » April 18th, 2008, 2:06 pm

this from web site under 9500

well i went on d website i think it was that.
i hope it's that :oops:,
WHAT IS IT THEN :shock:

xeon

Postby xeon » April 18th, 2008, 2:07 pm

yea casper, yuh rite daz not a 9500

casper

Postby casper » April 18th, 2008, 2:17 pm

hoss....i eh know nah....but to me them DD spyders supposed to be black....i dunno...well mine black...but mine is the g series one....

d magnet looking weird i fine....i dunno why it looks so shiney.....

the shape where the magnet joining to the basket lookin a lil different too.....it looks more slanted in the pic on the site...and ure pic....it looks a lil flat

i dunno jed....i jes fine it looks a lil different...but as i said...it could be the f series instead of the G....ask shakarz...he knows the F series good....he'll tell u if that is a reall DD or not

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » April 18th, 2008, 2:28 pm

Thats a DD 3515 u have there..

nismo14

Postby nismo14 » April 18th, 2008, 2:47 pm

fellas truth be told inspecting d speaker real good now i honestley fine like d speaker was reconed or a coil replaced or something i could be wrong. d glue looking like a fine smooth bead but i seeing some kind ah smudges and thing on d spyder. TUNERS FAMILY IS D WORST, d person is my cousin who i buying it from. WHAT IS A GOOD PRICE TO PAY FOR IT. is ah good thing i payed down $700 till i play it with good power. still going and try it on d soundstream mono. ANYBODY HAVE A BULL PISSEL TO TALK TO HIM WITH 0X

southside connections

Postby southside connections » April 18th, 2008, 3:09 pm

yera call meh-

3635879 and we go arganise and i go tell u if it reapired

Lance

Postby Lance » April 18th, 2008, 3:42 pm

Thats not a F motor or a G motor DD.

nismo14

Postby nismo14 » April 18th, 2008, 4:21 pm

is it a DD AT ALL

jj2

Postby jj2 » April 18th, 2008, 5:14 pm

fuzz_174 wrote:Thats a DD 3515 u have there..

3500!!!!!!
that loud to!!

nismo14

Postby nismo14 » April 18th, 2008, 5:38 pm

{JJ2} is 3000 a good price for it or i get rob, how does urs sound.

casper

Postby casper » April 18th, 2008, 7:26 pm

nismo14 wrote:is it a DD AT ALL

well i know for sure that u have a DD sticker on yuh dustcap....

(notice...i eh say for sure if u have ah original dd dustcap eh.....buh i know d sticker is 100% real ) :D

Sony P910i

Postby Sony P910i » April 18th, 2008, 7:42 pm

Yes its a good price for sub and box still

Sells for 4100 new by dealer

nismo14

Postby nismo14 » April 18th, 2008, 7:52 pm

casper i actually laugh with u there. southside will call u to verify its a dd or dum dum. most likely i aint paying 3000 for that for sure. in d event that i dont buy it who has a REAL DD to sell

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » April 18th, 2008, 8:47 pm

the magnet structure does look on the small side...... so its most likely a DD 3515d , the 3500 d series came double stacked magnet with 4 spoke basket, the 9515f also came with 4 spoke baskets but that magnet in the pic u post lookin on the small side.......

call tripple r n get price of new 3515 and u judge from there how much you wanna pay ur cuz for the sub. that was rly dishonest on his behalf IMO

newayz before puttin any power on the sub get access to a multimeter n test the impedence of the coils one at a time....... what impedence were u told they are?