mmats 4kwrms amp...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 5th, 2008, 4:55 pm

have u all seen it as yet ?

http://www.mmatsproaudio.com/HD4000.1%2 ... elease.htm

especially d part about

How to get it:

This is the million dollar question. To qualify, you have to have a history and reputation in one of the sanctioned bodies (USACI, DB Drags, IASCA, MECA or NSPL). Then, just simply call us at 561-842-0600 and we will go over the details with you. Good luck to all of the competitors in the 2008 season and we hope to see you in the lanes.

when it comes to mmats amps i do appreciate this part though :
Absolutely the smallest amplifier on the market producing 4,000 Wrms at 13.8 Volts.

....looks really nice too eh ..... 8-)

DE AUDIO

Postby DE AUDIO » March 5th, 2008, 5:04 pm

Proberly they manufactured that amplifier for the competition market or is using the competiton market as a guide to the response they get in sales to produce it for the general public.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » March 5th, 2008, 5:08 pm

It cud also be a clever marketing strategy too.

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » March 5th, 2008, 8:24 pm

i find the maxximus small, but thats not everyones view

jj2

Postby jj2 » March 5th, 2008, 8:34 pm

http://www.cn-cactus-sounds.com/products-amplifier.html
which better,this or or d matts amps's on a hole.
because i never see more power before!

Postby 3stagevtec » March 5th, 2008, 10:05 pm

jj2 wrote:http://www.cn-cactus-sounds.com/products-amplifier.html

look at the power difference between its 12V power rating and its 14.4V rating... :shock:

xeon

Postby xeon » March 5th, 2008, 10:35 pm

very bess amp........i heard that DON have 2 of these for testing purposes rite now & they've impress alot so far.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 5th, 2008, 11:46 pm

once again big up to d mmats company still provin dey not outta d game yet :D i wonder if dey have any new subs besides d 3500jugg?

tristanrules

Postby tristanrules » March 6th, 2008, 2:58 am

no way in hell that amp doing 4000 rms, 2000 maybe, but 4000 no way

Postby 3stagevtec » March 6th, 2008, 3:45 am

tristanrules wrote:no way in hell that amp doing 4000 rms, 2000 maybe, but 4000 no way

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » March 6th, 2008, 5:19 am

ive seens pics n results of the 5kw n 7kw. dis thin is a beast! same internals as the warlord if am not mistaken ... :|

no way in hell that amp doing 4000 rms, 2000 maybe, but 4000 no way

i noe rite... its hard to blv. i havent check this amp out yet but to be gettin 4000rms @ 13.8v....... fromdat size.... :shock:

t trinlect

Postby t trinlect » March 6th, 2008, 7:10 am

Cactus sounds amps are the best amps man. I got 4 5k amps runing of 1 bat doing 162 db.

gfbl

Postby gfbl » March 6th, 2008, 7:20 am

more info on yuh system nah pal?

t trinlect

Postby t trinlect » March 6th, 2008, 7:46 am

Im from central trinidad living in canada. I got 2 18" subs 4 5k amps 1 batt and 15 runs of 0 awg wire + and 15 - all in a panda car. And 2007 north american champion street max 1-2.

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » March 6th, 2008, 8:43 am

wtf ... thats sick ... run some pics of your system for us nah

as for the mmats amp ... ive seen 3000 rms amps and 2000 rms amps with more guts ... but im no expert

t trinlect

Postby t trinlect » March 6th, 2008, 9:26 am

Soundstream_626 wrote:wtf ... thats sick ... run some pics of your system for us nah

as for the mmats amp ... ive seen 3000 rms amps and 2000 rms amps with more guts ... but im no expert
http://profile.imageshack.us/user/ttrinlect/

Postby nervewrecker » March 6th, 2008, 10:00 am

heard som1 mention havin an amp like this locally, dont kno if is the same one but it burn down 4 champoin series pios. he said was a small mmats amp with a high power output - i think was somewhere within the 3000 rms range & said it was not on the mmats website :?

the guy was kerry auto sound, the same guy who do the pink wagon wit the 9 pios.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 6th, 2008, 10:14 am

fellaz what u have to remember is that internals lookin beefy don't mean d amp more powerful-

why u cah have ah beefy lookin amp wid crap components? :shock:

irst we started out with a total redesign of the Class D input section. We gave the amp a 150 volt rail as opposed to our standard 80 volt rail. But, simply raising the rail voltage is not enough. The switching of the power supply had to be adjusted as well as the protection circuit and transformer ratios. The output section also needed to be beefed up with higher voltage/amperage MOSFETS to handle the substantial increase in power.

what u ahev to remember is that the components of this amp are high end and thus high rated :shock:

another thing is that the amp is very simple designed, so by this it fools alot of people

have any of u all opened a 3500.1/.5? and looked at the internals personally?

it eh look so :o i've done it and it will shock u to see the component rating,materials is not no crap ting

so once again dey rated the amp at a sine wave, not dynamic music

and this amp is current hungry, since it pulls as much current as needed to preform

so b4 u all judge it, lemme see u all test and prove it not doin what it say

is like audiopipe, men "say" it was crap, but now all of dem usin it :lol:

dj's used to say zebra was mess, now ask them what dey usin and tell meh what dey say :shock:

another thing is that i have yet to see ah mmats amp not perform to waht it's hyped up to be

so fellaz if alluh goin st judge ah bran,do uh research first and no offense to anybody on d forum, this eh target no one :D

t trinlect

Postby t trinlect » March 6th, 2008, 10:24 am

Can you bridge the mmats amp.??

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » March 6th, 2008, 10:37 am

hellooo... world's most powerful amp.... didn't y'all know? :?
PH20000WD

Number of channels: 1/Mono x Two Amps
Class: "D"
Max Power Output: 20000 Watts/Bridged
Power 4-Ohm Bridged: 6000
Power 2-Ohm Bridged: 1 x 20,000
Power 4-Stereo: 2 x 3000
Damping Factor: >400 @ 2-Ohm
Cross Over Slopes: 24dB/OCT
THD: 1%
SNR: 104dB
Speaker Connections: 8-Gauge
Power/Ground Connections: 0-Gauge
Input Types: Low Level RCA Inputs and High Level Inputs
Dimensions (HxWxD): 4.5" x 12" x 28.625"
MSRP: $4,998.00

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 6th, 2008, 10:40 am

DJ Q,

solider, this bout d mmats not earthquake

u love to spam eh :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » March 6th, 2008, 10:58 am

DJ Q wrote:hellooo... world's most powerful amp.... didn't y'all know? :?
PH20000WD

Number of channels: 1/Mono x Two Amps
Class: "D"
Max Power Output: 20000 Watts/Bridged
Power 4-Ohm Bridged: 6000
Power 2-Ohm Bridged: 1 x 20,000
Power 4-Stereo: 2 x 3000
Damping Factor: >400 @ 2-Ohm
Cross Over Slopes: 24dB/OCT
THD: 1%
SNR: 104dB
Speaker Connections: 8-Gauge
Power/Ground Connections: 0-Gauge
Input Types: Low Level RCA Inputs and High Level Inputs
Dimensions (HxWxD): 4.5" x 12" x 28.625"
MSRP: $4,998.00

a partner from abroad sent me a link to this amp. 20,000 watts but this one looks a bit different though, i think the dampening factor was 800.

but the fact of the matter remains its earthquake vs mmats. mmats i understand is another under-rated product like rf, re, kicker etc. how is the rating on the earthquake? is wat its hyped up to be?

mind you im not saying in any way that this mmats amp will shake down dat earthquake eh!!!!

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » March 6th, 2008, 12:06 pm

southside connections wrote:DJ Q,

solider, this bout d mmats not earthquake

u love to spam eh :lol:
na dem tings jus exciting jed... i can't resist sometimes

tristanrules

Postby tristanrules » March 6th, 2008, 12:10 pm

Just like dey 3000 watt amp, empty. If de technology and parts so great, how come no one copying dem? Hehe

I doh mean to bash MMATS, but come on dread, looks at dey last 3000 watt beast, it doesnt even look appealing.

I stopped using mmats since de LM and SQ series, which were great amps

tristanrules

Postby tristanrules » March 6th, 2008, 12:12 pm

Looks almost de same, yet dey squeeze another 1500 rms outa it?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » March 6th, 2008, 12:18 pm

yuh eh notice d colours change :lol:

tristanrules

Postby tristanrules » March 6th, 2008, 12:23 pm

oh yes, I forget black caps = more power hehe

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » March 6th, 2008, 12:49 pm

tristanrules wrote:oh yes, I forget black caps = more power hehe
and i'm the noob :roll:

boom

Postby boom » March 6th, 2008, 2:39 pm

tristanrules, quote me if you want, I was told by a fellow tuner who had this to say when I remarked "that amp real naked jead, the board alone making power?"

Reply: " Mmats have undertaken a new approach to amps and instead of converting current into watts they transfer current directly to the terminals therefore needing less components as a conventional amp"

So I guess by making a lighter amp they have incresed the power to weight ratio

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » March 6th, 2008, 2:54 pm

they have incresed the power to weight ratio