oem sq

xtrail

oem sq

Postby xtrail » October 14th, 2007, 6:11 pm

when installing using the factory headunit is there a big difference in sound quality between using a oem adapter like the cleansweep, lcs6 compared to a high to low converter?

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » October 14th, 2007, 6:28 pm

PM SR AND Jeff, they can answer than question. :D :D
Last edited by NorStar2K on October 14th, 2007, 7:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

jeff

Postby jeff » October 14th, 2007, 6:52 pm

yes the clean sweep and 3sixty etc offer much more than high low converting

they offer as much as up to 31 bands of eq, features such as independent front and rear eqs 24 bit processing, subwoofer summing!!! and can be tuned using bluetooth from a palm or pc...

there are alot more features such as with the 3sixty a graph of your oem before and after response is also plotted..pretty impressive stuff but there is a price that goes along with it

Postby SR » October 14th, 2007, 7:39 pm

the 3sixty has more flexability than the jl clean sweep as it can be user tuned

also another user tunable device to consider is audio control's device

clean sweep is the cheapest of the 3 and works quite well

ut if you want more fine tuning etc then fosgate or audio control

southside connections

Postby southside connections » October 15th, 2007, 2:32 am

bro i did a ah xtrail jus a few days ago and it would be alot better to use an aftermarket deck because even with the the oem deck at full power u seem to get only 1.1vrms and that was a big fall for the entire system

so after the deck was installed (premier 790) it made a big difference the system included-

2 poweracoutik 840 gothic 4 channel
2 pairs american bass 6.5" 2 way coaxils
1 15" rf punch p1
1pair 5.25" rockford power series coaxils
clarion preamp
bulewave acc./q power wires

now for this small system this thing sounded clean and loud yea u heard meh loud and clean and alot of people can back it up as they've also heard it and were very very impressed :D

this was the first system i did and heard that was loud like the dj speakers but as clear as sq equipment :shock: :D

xtrail

Postby xtrail » October 15th, 2007, 7:21 am

so is there really a low volt out using the 360 etc?

jeff

Postby jeff » October 15th, 2007, 7:47 am

southside connections wrote:bro i did a ah xtrail jus a few days ago and it would be alot better to use an aftermarket deck because even with the the oem deck at full power u seem to get only 1.1vrms and that was a big fall for the entire system

so after the deck was installed (premier 790) it made a big difference the system included-

2 poweracoutik 840 gothic 4 channel
1 15" rf punch p1
clarion preamp
bulewave acc./q power wires

now for this small system this thing sounded clean and loud yea u heard meh loud and clean and alot of people can back it up as they've also heard it and were very very impressed :D

this was the first system i did and heard that was loud like the dj speakers but as clear as sq equipment :shock: :D

we are talking about the diff between normal LOCs vs clean sweep and 3sixtys etc, the head unit has nothing to do with this device, as the device impedance is something like 10000ohms so in a way of speaking it doesnt matter what comes out the head unit, it takes this signal and puts it out at 4 and up and processes it..

where did you measure this 1.1 volt cause as the xtrail stock head unit has no rca? u not talking about the volts on the high output?rite?

JoeZwalez

Postby JoeZwalez » October 15th, 2007, 1:12 pm

southside connections wrote:

1 15" rf punch p1
:D

forgive me for spamming this thread but why and where did you fit 3 pairs of co-axials and why the mix of brands ie AB & RF?? Also the point about the component frontstage you should seriously consider for future installs. You can pm the response if u like...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 15th, 2007, 1:52 pm

i wonder if he installed a pair on d fr doors & like put d other 4 in a small box in d rear on top d sub box sortalike how some gallary men does do - i not chooking no fire eh , i asking ??? ...... :|

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » October 15th, 2007, 2:39 pm

1 pair each in the doors front and back, and the last pair in tiny boxes on each side of the shock tower. Yeah it was loud for coaxials.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » October 15th, 2007, 3:26 pm

where did you measure this 1.1 volt cause as the xtrail stock head unit has no rca? u not talking about the volts on the high output?rite?

this was after the audiocontrol line converter was used bro

Also the point about the component frontstage you should seriously consider for future installs

yea i was considering this inna d first place but his budget din''t permit sadly

mix of brands ie AB & RF

because of the power handling vs their loudness the rf was lower i wattage but cud also get loud inna a small space plus this was one of the "hard to please" customers so i did what he wanted lol

and as for speaker placement-
1 set for front doors
1 set for rear doors
1 5.25" set for rear satalities

jeff

Postby jeff » October 15th, 2007, 3:44 pm

aite cool man