Pair MTX 9512 vs DD 9512

boom

Postby boom » September 15th, 2007, 7:18 am

Aight well I ent know of the terms and scene but I know music from ole noise and the horns he had were jus bawling like 6x9s being overpowered.. He was in traffic and i didnt know who was playing the music but all I kept thinking was dem 6x9 will smoke out before he cross the traffic lights.. I think he needed to cheak back his settings cus the horns were seriously killing the beauty of the speakers he has in the car which actually sounded good.. Imo drop the power to the horns,raise the angle of the backdash and stop playing "big girls dont cry" when two man in the car..

casper

Postby casper » September 15th, 2007, 9:23 am

boom wrote:Aight well I ent know of the terms and scene but I know music from ole noise and the horns he had were jus bawling like 6x9s being overpowered.. He was in traffic and i didnt know who was playing the music but all I kept thinking was dem 6x9 will smoke out before he cross the traffic lights.. I think he needed to cheak back his settings cus the horns were seriously killing the beauty of the speakers he has in the car which actually sounded good.. Imo drop the power to the horns,raise the angle of the backdash and stop playing "big girls dont cry" when two man in the car..

hahahhaha

boom

Postby boom » September 15th, 2007, 10:11 am

serious I jus didnt like the car yesterday and Ive supported them since the carshow in mudsec where I think was his first experiance....

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 15th, 2007, 11:30 am

and stop playing "big girls dont cry" when two man in the car..

but i like dat chune & hear it alot on d radio while i doing my work... :oops:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 15th, 2007, 11:32 am

audiokev wrote:hear it ear
i have a 3500 10'' (lower than de 9500) and i hittin it 2500wrms of a orion 2500d
AND IT TAKING IT :skurry:

hmmm - pass & let me have a demo of dat nah ..... 8-)

boom

Postby boom » September 15th, 2007, 12:13 pm

na mr rovin is ah cool chune but if your girl in the car aight, you alone cool but when two big man in the car looking like shootas.. naaaaa

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » September 15th, 2007, 8:21 pm

3stagevtec wrote:
DJ Q wrote::rofl:

:sick: :sick: :sick:

:lol: you is real kicks yes...
ah lie?

Postby 3stagevtec » September 15th, 2007, 11:19 pm

^ IMO, i find the DDs have a more aggressive look to them... which i like.. the MTX is a prettier!? sub..

MR. ROVIN wrote:
audiokev wrote:hear it ear
i have a 3500 10'' (lower than de 9500) and i hittin it 2500wrms of a orion 2500d
AND IT TAKING IT :skurry:

hmmm - pass & let me have a demo of dat nah ..... 8-)

i knew you were gonna say that.... :lol:

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » September 16th, 2007, 12:55 am

IMO, i find the DDs have a more aggressive look to them

rum belly?

the MTX is a prettier!? sub..

hello... the word is SEXY

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » September 16th, 2007, 5:00 pm

boom wrote:na mr rovin is ah cool chune but if your girl in the car aight, you alone cool but when two big man in the car looking like shootas.. naaaaa

buh i like d remix wit sean kingston :oops:

sniper2DD

Postby sniper2DD » September 17th, 2007, 6:26 pm

WAT U PPL TALKIN BOUT LOOKS... FOR SPL I SAY DD...... BUT THE MTX SOUNDS REALLY GOOD TOO.

boom

Postby boom » September 17th, 2007, 7:22 pm

well so far this MTX vs DD is like Kanye West vs 50cent, in the end is all up to the choice of the consumer...

casper

Postby casper » September 17th, 2007, 9:13 pm

^^^hear that fork up comparison....lol

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » September 18th, 2007, 8:55 am

when allyuh stop comparing subs like mtx and dd and dtart comparing cactus and shocker and fi audio i will say u guys talking about something

casper

Postby casper » September 18th, 2007, 9:12 am

well them other brands not available down here yet monster power....so how are we to compare their sound when we dont really know how they sound in real?

jeff

Postby jeff » September 18th, 2007, 9:22 am

the same way people are comparing the dd z series when they didnt hear it
or the 5000 15 pio that they never heard

not to start argument tho just facts discussion :o

casper you finish your system?
Last edited by jeff on September 18th, 2007, 9:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » September 18th, 2007, 9:24 am

casper wrote:well them other brands not available down here yet monster power....so how are we to compare their sound when we dont really know how they sound in real?

yea yea.... :P
buh them more built for spl... well at least cactus n shocker high series... not to fimiliar wit Fi

casper

Postby casper » September 18th, 2007, 9:41 am

jeff wrote:the same way people are comparing the dd z series when they didnt hear it
or the 5000 15 pio that they never heard

yea i understand what u saying....but i actually heard one of those pioneer's before though.....a 15" to it too :)

the others including the z series DD i can admit i NEVER heard....

heard the pioneer that u speak of,apxx atomic,and eclipse ti pro

never heard a shocker extreme, cactus sounds,critical mass, and fi b4

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » September 18th, 2007, 9:49 am

yeah there are a few of the 15" premiers around.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » September 18th, 2007, 4:30 pm

there is shocker and critical mass floating around..

i know for sure before the yr is done there will be a cactus 15" and a fi audio sub in the country

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » September 18th, 2007, 7:29 pm

I know of FI audio subs in trini already yo..

shivanandrs

Postby shivanandrs » September 23rd, 2007, 3:54 pm

Well fells i make up my mind... is MTX for it. Personally i feel the DD9512 will b a little louder but it rel hard to spend $4000+ on an ugly sub. I mean when u put it in ah box no one seeing d motor structure...is d cone u seein. I like the eye candy :mrgreen:

casper

Postby casper » September 25th, 2007, 8:49 am

^^^pal...u will regret the MTX jed....go with the DD....at least pay money for performance nah man...looks ent everything

spam

Postby spam » September 25th, 2007, 1:24 pm

right now i kinda liking mtx too boy casper

so my choices are mtx ,atomic and DD last only becuz of the price

i aint want to spend more than 4000 on my 2 subs but the most i goin with a push is

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 25th, 2007, 8:40 pm

^^^should be able to get a pair of RE SX 12" for dat price too - good SQL ......

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » September 25th, 2007, 8:53 pm

I have one for sale if u interested

$2200

Postby 3stagevtec » September 25th, 2007, 11:11 pm

the MTX is a great sub... you won't regret it imo... :wink:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 25th, 2007, 11:22 pm

^^ agreed

and fuzz 12" RE wil do wonders!

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » September 26th, 2007, 1:03 am

shivanandrs wrote:Well fells i make up my mind... is MTX for it. Personally i feel the DD9512 will b a little louder but it rel hard to spend $4000+ on an ugly sub. I mean when u put it in ah box no one seeing d motor structure...is d cone u seein. I like the eye candy :mrgreen:

LOL :lol: ya might as well buy a BOSS amp and a Audiobahn sub.......look how pretty them ting is! got CHROME 8-)

buyin based on looks......yall is kixx yes. i aint sayin the MTX is not a good sub eh, but come nah man, u HADDA get a better reason than jus looks. I know real ppl does buy based on looks......poor bastards :lol:

Postby 3stagevtec » September 26th, 2007, 2:57 am

i don't see any problem with buying based on looks in this case, especially with the class of subs being considered..

now if he was considering, say, Audiobahn & DD.. and chose the Audiobahn because of looks... then...