advice needed basic audio upgrade

banzai

advice needed basic audio upgrade

Postby banzai » September 12th, 2007, 2:45 pm

I have a Pioneer DEH-P4400 in my Ltouring, stock front door speakers. I want to upgrade the front door speakers and ad some rear ones. What to do , who to go by? I live in St James , work in St AugustineThe stock head unit vol seems fine for now, would I need an amp and sub to get some boom or could I get it with up graded speakers. Oh the location for rear speakers in this car is over the rear shock mpounts so might need pods made

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » September 12th, 2007, 3:07 pm

check sound and security in valsyn

jeff

Postby jeff » September 12th, 2007, 3:09 pm

what is your budget? there are plenty of power sellers here who can help you

banzai

Postby banzai » September 12th, 2007, 3:18 pm

I have no idea how much tings cost now and i am now employed after nerly 3yrs on d bread line so I don't have a true true budget, yuh tink $2000 could give me something decent?

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » September 12th, 2007, 3:33 pm

check ya pm the person shud be able to help u

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » September 12th, 2007, 3:37 pm

check d classifieds

but remember ting like wire n stuff expensive eh

Mr Rovin on d forum have some decent speakers that wont break d bank but wud still sound better than stock

for that budget u may not get an amp and sub an wires etc ....buh see how u like jus upgrading ur front stage alone first and u cud always upgrade piece by piece

i start off wid a deck an 4 6.5s an if u see what i had lol

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » September 12th, 2007, 7:15 pm

$2000?

hmmm...

^^Keep that

I doubt it correct but a site mark it as 27 rms x 4 instead of the normal 22

you don't NEED a sub to get some boom, it depends on what kinda boom you want.

A lil knock?

Pioneer 6.5" 220wmax in front doors - ~350
Pioneer 6x9 220wmax for the rear - ~350

$700 and that is a nice clean line for inside d car

more than that?
add

2nd hand 10" pio sub + box - ~350 - 500 OR $1000 new (by rovin at least...)
2nd hand amp from me to push that - $400 or about 7sumting for a new power acoustik (lets say 700)
PWM-20 - 300 by redeyes24
So that's $1750 - $1900 wit the 2nd hand stuff or $2700 with the new stuff.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 12th, 2007, 8:21 pm

check my threads in d car audio section & pm me if u want anything ..... :fadein:

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » September 12th, 2007, 9:38 pm

MR. ROVIN wrote:check my threads in d car audio section & pm me if u want anything ..... :fadein:
yuh eh see ah big yuh up in there?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 12th, 2007, 11:12 pm

yeh man thanx but i sell a 10" pioneer with carpeted slot port box for $900 not 1000 - does sound like a 1 12" .... :wink:

DE AUDIO

Postby DE AUDIO » September 12th, 2007, 11:58 pm

CDT AUDIO

Best coaxials right now on the market at an affordable price. Handles power, go loud and very clean.

Pm if interested.

www.cdtaudio.com

CL-60EX

Postby nervewrecker » September 13th, 2007, 8:18 am

banzai wrote:I have no idea how much tings cost now and i am now employed after nerly 3yrs on d bread line so I don't have a true true budget, yuh tink $2000 could give me something decent?

$2000.00 is more than enough to get yourself 2 pioneer 6" and 2 6x9. you can fit those up by yourelf...........

banzai

Postby banzai » September 13th, 2007, 5:55 pm

Thanks for the advice gents, electricity went yesterday and fix de pc good so dats why I am now replying. I will certainly check MR Rovin but in terms of the rear of the L touring wouldn't I need some sort of pod to place even the 6x9's, as for me hooking dem up? I ahave a serious medical condition called allergy to work and exercise...it brings on heavy breathing and sweat. :D

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » September 13th, 2007, 10:10 pm

I ahave a serious medical condition called allergy to work and exercise...it brings on heavy breathing and sweat

i sell a 10" pioneer with carpeted slot port box for $900 not 1000

:oops:
hard luck dey...