Bass recommendations please..

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » September 8th, 2007, 10:01 pm

erm ...even tho yall using amps rated more power than the sub can take ..yall sure it actually getting that power?....only true way to tell is using d test on cencept`s site

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » September 8th, 2007, 10:29 pm

wha test is tha jed? post the lin nah....

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » September 8th, 2007, 10:36 pm

ok i've decided

tell me if this good:

2 alphas
2 betas
2 bullets
1 champion 12"
1 5 - 600wrms mono
The QLS amp
PWM-20
4900ib (or hihger)
Some Xover

Stuff in red i already have.

good entry system?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 8th, 2007, 11:37 pm

well whatever d amps putting out at 12v-12.5 at least then thats how much since my voltage never drops below dat level

Q - dat looking like ah newbie set .... :mrgreen:

if u say d amp claiming 1000wrms then y dont u get d blue 1000wrms audiopipe or d 3000spl premier instead ......

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » September 9th, 2007, 12:20 am

i hadda get d flippin amp 1st...

jeff

Postby jeff » September 9th, 2007, 1:00 am

jed honestly djq what you are saying is not what you want you are very confused

you want the whole spectrum and accurate response and using eminence
you want midbass and have no mid bass speakers
you want to used 1 sealed box to dj by the beach
a high end deck has plenty graphics
you only hear low bass from cars passing cause lower frequencies have longer wave lengths thus the shorter ones dont reach you

the bottom line is let one of the loud dudes on the forum put together your system rather than you just keep thinking you want a alpine or sealed sq etc im sure they can get you what you want
he want to dj by d beach and ting so rovin casper etc fix him up there before he gets even more cornfused

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 9th, 2007, 1:02 am

dont want to make chiney cuz seem like he dont know wha he doing but only 600wrms on a 306 & it bun in 15mins

that waz my cousin doin..not me sir..

i drop 700rms on a 10" koiiler and had that kickin up a storm alrdy...i doe blow subs jed..yuh hadda kno wat yuh doin....
Last edited by Chiney on September 9th, 2007, 1:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » September 9th, 2007, 1:09 am

jed honestly djq what you are saying is not what you want you are very confused

true

ahh dammit.
ok let me try again

2 alphas
2 betas
2 bullets
1 champion PREMIER 12"
1 1 - 1200wrms mono
The QLS amp (for now) or some 5 - 600rms mids
PWM-20
4900ib (or hihger)
Some Xover

better?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 9th, 2007, 1:15 am

^^ no....

detailed specs..

ok..let me try for u

2 10s em.
2 6" em.
2 bullets
1 12" atomic ele.
1000rms monoblock
4channel mids.. ( sell de qls)
good preamp there alrdy
good deck
the preamp overed the xover needs since u goin dj style

better?

and to u mr.jeff :x

PM me bout yuh type r prices plz :oops:

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » September 9th, 2007, 1:22 am

2 10s em.
2 6" em.

why 10 & 6? what wrong wit 8s? all goin on d back dash yuh kno..
1 12" atomic ele
price.. watts...

the preamp overed the xover needs since u goin dj style

WHAT?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 9th, 2007, 1:50 am

i meant the preamp covered the xover needs alrdy...unless u REALLY wanna put it

the atomic ele is about 1500tt of nutten but brute powah ! 1000rms easy...rovin can do a box for that

well i guess u can use 8s...but the 10s are way louder eh...

southside connections

Postby southside connections » September 9th, 2007, 2:07 am

arite hoss lemee break it down for u(from what i reading u want)-my recommendation-

2 8" eminence alfa-these play lower mids and give a good midbass once crossed properly

2 6" eminence alfa(sealed back)-these play really good voice and musical above 500hz

2 titanium bullets- really loud and clean highs if used properly

1 champion PREMIER 12" -if used in a proper box dese get loud and low9
(Get a dual 2ohm)

1 450wrms mono amp- u doh need much more than this to play the sub
(i recommend the ss lil wonder lw-1.350)

1 4 channel amp- u don't need anyting high powered or expensive since 2 channels will be bridged to run the 2 8" for lower mids/midbass and d other two also bridged for running the higher mid and hights)
(my recommendation-boss ch650 oh ch800)

power acoustik pwm20-sell the preamp and get a good x-over
( i recommend the white pyramid since it has 2 mid and 1 bass output u can control the frequency each speaker will be receiving)

deck-ah pioneer 1900mp will work really good here for the price

and thats ur system dere loud,cheap and clean for gallery purposes

:wink:

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » September 9th, 2007, 2:10 am

i was wit u up to the premier jed...

why wud i go and spen 1250 on a sub to go and severly underpower it?!!!
my god u tellin me to go and buy BOSS
AND PYRAMID?!
sell my PA for PYRAMID?!!

:sick:

why 2 8s and 2 6? why not 4 8?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 9th, 2007, 2:15 am

DJ Q wrote:i was wit u up to the premier jed...

why wud i go and spen 1250 on a sub to go and severly underpower it?!!!
my god u tellin me to go and buy BOSS
AND PYRAMID?!
sell my PA for PYRAMID?!!

:sick:

why 2 8s and 2 6? why not 4 8?

its not a bad system.. cuz its strictly budget and gallery there....

but honestly southside.....will u have a system like that for yourself?

boom

Postby boom » September 9th, 2007, 2:20 am

I ent really know much bout music price wise eh but hear me out

4 8 emenice
a soundstream lil wonder 580 or 480 for mids
a 600rms mono(ppowerbass has a beautiful small mono block)
Cheak goupauls in sando, they have the new audiopipes,Ipipe I believe is the model name...And yuh on for wha under 3000? Or cheak out the rockford p3 or ole school rockfords..Atomics are not for entry level man ppl..DD's 2500series I tink it is are nice..

southside connections

Postby southside connections » September 9th, 2007, 2:21 am

here's what u doh seem like u need andy help and u wasting alot of peoples time -

u say ah premier sub u eh say which one(3000spl or 1000)

u want to know why 6" because they balance out with the 8" at full power

4 8" will jus be missin midbass and good vocals and musicals

and for ur info that pyramid is really quite decent and it is better off than ah preamp since it has 2 mid and 1 bass output u can control the frequency each speaker will be receiving ah pre amp will jus be able to sepertate the mid from d bass and u sick wid ur sealed backs playin midbass den bunnin down

that set i jus gaev u will play damn good if u give it a try while payin alot less than u cud off

it an economy package and it plays damn good

so since u not takin anybody advice it jus doh make sense havin dis thread so stop wasting peoples time since most of us are installers who know what they are talkin about and are trying to help u be specific and try to help us out a lil bit

if not jus stop and move on because den dis is pointless :x

southside connections

Postby southside connections » September 9th, 2007, 2:22 am

yea i had one and it played dam good and i have no regrets about it

cheap and reliable

djq give ah price u workin wid to help we out

boom

Postby boom » September 9th, 2007, 2:24 am

man chill....^^ I was like that to in choosing my set but look I jus come from a session and I on with my lil zebra speakers and boss amp..

Is ah ENTRY level system fellas line drive and midbass ent so inportant as yet, yes I say do it good rather than try try again sometime you jus gotta look over certain prospects

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 9th, 2007, 2:30 am

he has heard of quality equipment..and cheap(budget) equipment...

theres a certain standard i set and i dont intended on goin below it.. DQ set a certain mind set and isnt moving from it....

hes just tryin to make up his mind.......thats all....no need to fuss

for me..its comps all de way....................

is either yuh clean and round or yuh eh playing at all..

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » September 9th, 2007, 2:34 am

southside connections, yuh like yuh in pms jed... calm down. I want HARD music, but i don't want to screw up and have to change anything a week after.

So this is what my budget will turn out to be

4 eminence - $1000
bullets - $200
premier + box - $1700
probably a lw580.4 or equivalent amp - about 1200
wiring etc - about 200?
have a deck
have a preamp
hopefully i'll get the quantum amp...
will i need a xover? not too sure...

das $4300 i hadda spend again...

boom

Postby boom » September 9th, 2007, 2:35 am

freal eh chiney, I real getting into the sq of sound reproduction before I was like that loud, the bass nice and low but now is like ehhh the midbass where? How yuh tweets sounding so? Is ah mike man you come out for or is ah crix tin for ah box, was all the ole noise about???

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 9th, 2007, 2:43 am

^^ pm info on who u supposed to get de amp from...

southside connections

Postby southside connections » September 9th, 2007, 9:27 am

arite look another system here that cud work in ur price range-

2 8" eminence alfa-these play lower mids and give a good midbass once crossed properly

2 6" eminence alfa(sealed back)-these play really good voice and musical above 500hz(trust meh and buy d 2 6")

(Get a dual 2ohm) ro i have ah ole skool rf he2 15" new brand 500wrms/1000peak and it does get orn real real real lows and damn loud daul 4ohms i go let it go for $1400 wid ah new box i will build

power acoustik 1800db- 1200wrms @10hm and i tellin u dis amp does play real real good or d 1000bd at 2 ohms wid d rf will produce 800wrms u doh need ah x-over wid dis amp so keep uh preamp

ss lil wonder 580.4 on uh mids and hights(bridged @ 4ohms) u doh need ah x-over wid dis amp so keep uh preamp

now dats ah loud and clean system again but more to ur liking

:D

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » September 9th, 2007, 11:15 am

2 titanium bullets

which brand, price

power acoustik 1800db

price, where to get, need a second opinion

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 9th, 2007, 11:39 am

southside connections wrote:arite look another system here that cud work in ur price range-

2 6" eminence alfa(sealed back)-these play really good voice and musical above 500hz(trust meh and buy d 2 6")

(Get a dual 2ohm) ro i have ah ole skool rf he2 15" new brand 500wrms/1000peak and it does get orn real real real lows and damn loud daul 4ohms i go let it go for $1400 wid ah new box i will build

power acoustik 1800db- 1200wrms @10hm and i tellin u dis amp does play real real good or d 1000bd at 2 ohms wid d rf will produce 800wrms u doh need ah x-over wid dis amp so keep uh preamp

ss lil wonder 580.4 on uh mids and hights(bridged @ 4ohms) u doh need ah x-over wid dis amp so keep uh preamp

now dats ah loud and clean system again but more to ur liking

:D

aye djq...... i feeling this one here fuh yuh!! especially with the rf 15 sub he talkin bout

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » September 9th, 2007, 12:08 pm

i doh tink a 15 cud fit in my trunk yuh kno...

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 9th, 2007, 12:19 pm

and yuh waz looking at 2 12s? :?

southside connections

Postby southside connections » September 9th, 2007, 12:45 pm

if is d charment i fittin dat dey :shock:

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » September 9th, 2007, 1:56 pm

if is d charment i fittin dat dey

excuse you, it is Charmant... How dare you...

any way...

and yuh waz looking at 2 12s?

umm... yea.. a 15 mite not fit cuz of d height. then i've been wrong b4.

southside connections, if i'm buyin a 15, it'd make more sense to get the one 3stage suggested (even tho i want to spray it red... is that safe?)

Postby 3stagevtec » September 9th, 2007, 2:50 pm

look how this thread take off :shock:

DJ Q, if you in sando anytime, make a pass by me and i will demo my system for you.. i running two 15" TXX Audiopipe, two 6" Audiopipe DJ style mids & two 6" coax..

love this pic... :D (they come in red & blue)

i will show you the advantages & disadvantages of my system, so it should help when designing yours...