very impressive

casper

very impressive

Postby casper » August 9th, 2007, 3:25 pm

these speakers look pretty damn impressive....they look as though they are very well built....i respect these ...

these are the L4's???....what frequencies do they cover???....i'm just curious....

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 9th, 2007, 3:36 pm

They cover over seven full octaves.
100 to 17000hz.
Yes they are the Legatia L4

jeff

Postby jeff » August 9th, 2007, 3:53 pm

"look as though they are very well built"

what features of it you find Look so?

honestly if i didnt know anything about it, no brand nor thiele nor price etc to me it looks like a black speaker with a black cone and a black magnet and a black extended pole piece :mrgreen:

casper

Postby casper » August 9th, 2007, 4:44 pm

^^^that design that they have for the cone and suspension looks like alot of R&D was well applied....u cant go any and everywhere and see a speaker made with such a design...

seems to me as though they are built to have seperate control with regards to resonance and excursion(seeing that its a mid bass driver)....the mid bass has its own suspension and the mids part has its one cone...dont know them first hand but i just got that idea from just watching them...seems to me that there's some science behind their design

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 9th, 2007, 5:30 pm

^^it only have 1 way to find out for sure the quality of the build..buy a pair an test it :wink:

an if its good see if u cud push the sales for it

casper

Postby casper » August 9th, 2007, 5:37 pm

pimptacular wrote:^^it only have 1 way to find out for sure the quality of the build..buy a pair an test it :wink:

an if its good see if u cud push the sales for it

the thing an dem lookin good eh pimp....but why would i push da sales for something i am not a distributor for???....why dont u push the sales for atomics and soundstream? :?

Postby X_Factor » August 9th, 2007, 6:55 pm

to me it lookin like ah DJ speaker
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

"runs out"

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » August 9th, 2007, 7:04 pm

it "lookin loud"...

jeff

Postby jeff » August 9th, 2007, 7:37 pm

lol its not a mid bass driver... THIS is the mid bass driver :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » August 9th, 2007, 7:52 pm

show off nah jeff lol
u wah trade for a kidney o wah ...good working condition

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 9th, 2007, 9:08 pm

So when them speakers finding their way in the car Jeff? Get them off your dining table and into some doors and kicks... please !!!!!!!

ravestarfx

Postby ravestarfx » August 9th, 2007, 10:30 pm

nigel1977 wrote:So when them speakers finding their way in the car Jeff? Get them off your dining table and into some doors and kicks... please !!!!!!!

YES PLEASE !!!! u eh gone SQS for nothing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

put them babies to good use

jeff

Postby jeff » August 9th, 2007, 11:39 pm

trus me right now i never use so much resin in meh life!! i doh even bother to take of meh respirator :mrgreen:

doh worry this is good inspiration to compete once i doh have to compete against yall :oops:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 9th, 2007, 11:42 pm

^^u go finish d project this yr boy ? ...so looooooong u building this ting ....... :mrgreen:

jeff

Postby jeff » August 10th, 2007, 12:02 am

lol im pretty far in it now....soon ill put up a detailed work log of it all for yall enjoyment :)

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » August 10th, 2007, 6:37 am

jeff, remember that there will be an 8 out shortly...
so all i can say is...plan accordingly!

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 10th, 2007, 7:11 am

The 8's are already out.
We will be bringing them in shortly.

A few sets will come back in certain men's hand luggage and a couple will find their way in someone's door. hmmmm

Next year will see a lot of changes both in Team Hybrids Trinidad structure, as well as in Team Hybrids involvement in IASCA Trinidad.

Officially, and on the record, Team Hybrid will vacate the rookie class for 2008!!!!!
There will be no Team Hybrids member in the rookie class for 2008 !!!!!
Additionally, select Team members have opted to refuse trophies, meaning, that there will be a third place winner in those particular classes.

It is our goal to promote SQ in any way we can, and we strongly feel that these steps will encourage others to come out into the lanes.

jeff

Postby jeff » August 10th, 2007, 7:46 am

nigel1977 wrote:Officially, and on the record, Team Hybrid will vacate the rookie class for 2008!!!!!
Additionally, select Team members have opted to refuse trophies, meaning, that there will be a third place winner in those particular classes.

It is our goal to promote SQ in any way we can, and we strongly feel that these steps will encourage others to come out into the lanes.

so.....when is the next iasca?? :lol:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 10th, 2007, 8:26 am

aug 26 i think

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 10th, 2007, 8:51 am

Just spoke to shammer.

There is no more events in Trinidad till after world finals. Steups.

ravestarfx

Postby ravestarfx » August 10th, 2007, 8:55 am

nigel1977 wrote:The 8's are already out.
We will be bringing them in shortly.

A few sets will come back in certain men's hand luggage and a couple will find their way in someone's door. hmmmm

Next year will see a lot of changes both in Team Hybrids Trinidad structure, as well as in Team Hybrids involvement in IASCA Trinidad.

Officially, and on the record, Team Hybrid will vacate the rookie class for 2008!!!!!

i hope this reduced what people says

"" if i have to compete against u guys it dont make sense ""

"" na, me eh going there na i go get licks like fuss time ""

SQ is a sport we wish to promote and add more life to and generate interest

though team hybrids are dominating the circuit right now

we will relinquish our prizes to ensure yes that third place guy gets something to go home with

and i am openly adding to you all

that our team can assisst you all with questions and problems

esp. now if u wish to use exile / hybrid gear ! :) :)

jeff

Postby jeff » August 10th, 2007, 10:26 am

silent_riot wrote:jeff, remember that there will be an 8 out shortly...
so all i can say is...plan accordingly!

hmmmm when is the next SQS??? 8-)

btw i on the lookout for a L1 to complete the front stage.... hybrid people link me up na

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 10th, 2007, 11:27 am

Stock inbound.